We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atlast a 'real' coffee place!”

Gloria Jean's Coffees
Ranked #2 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Dhaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
99 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Atlast a 'real' coffee place!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We are a frequent visitor; its near our house, we go there mostly on our way back home, at nights when we are coming back from any dinner program. Coffee is fresh, wonderful flavor, taste and aroma! Ambience great and refreshing. Choices are also wide! Toilets very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Though they are a bit pricey, still it is value for money.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shagufa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    79
    30
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
374 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
“Late night Rendezvous”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

It is midnight, but if your thirst for coffee or Latte or Capucinno can not be suppressed, then rush to Gloria Jean's Coffee, which welcomes you with a wide smile. Last night, we went to have some coffee, but the Coffee house looked like a market place, so much crowd at the middle of the night. Why such crowds? The atmosphere, the Coffee, the delicious pieces of Cakes, Pastry draw a large number of foreigners as well as Bangladeshis who enjoy the delicacies with friends and relations. The Coffee house has a modern and sophisticated look with it's nice decor and presentations. Our food was served quickly despite the thik crowd. The place is liked by both young and old. The presence of neo riche class was quite visible.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaniz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“noise noise more noise”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

big space with light and air and standard coffee for people who like it weak. if you stumble across this venue at a quiet time- enjoy! Otherwise- acoustics in this place are terrible! not for low key meetings or cozy coffee!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sumstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Clone of Starbucks”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Visiting this place reminded me of Starbucks. The folks who built this place obviously walked the streets of the US. Every little thing is styled after Starbucks. Coffee was very good. They have some snacks etc. Overall I was happy. Pricing is upmarket.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tanve-y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
333 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Good Cafe”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The coffee is good,the ambience is very nice..A bit corwdy, specially on the weekends, bur runs till late in the night..

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Abu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gloria Jean's Coffees also viewed

Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 

Been to Gloria Jean's Coffees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing