We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good Indian food...unlike the hundreds of wannabes!”
Review of Delhi 6 Punjabi Dhaba - CLOSED

Delhi 6 Punjabi Dhaba
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Panchkula, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really good Indian food...unlike the hundreds of wannabes!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The atta Tandoori roti was amazing...the best I've had in Dhaka (Tk. 40)
The food is spicy...just the way I like it.
Plainly put, its good value for money.
Although it doesn't have a good variety nor is it a gourmet cuisine, I would prefer it over Khazana any day!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lordsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka
Level Contributor
280 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Good North Indian dishes !”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have frequented this restaurant several times for lunch and even ordered Take Out. I tried the Lunch specials and though it was good, the butter chicken is not like the authentic butter chicken you get in India. So I would have to disagree with the previous contributors. However, I will admit that the sabji and daal makanni is very close to what you would expect from a authentic North Indian restaurant.
The decor is very bland, and in a very busy, highly congested junction of Uttara. Parking has to be made on the side streets.
For overall value it is certainly worth it. However, If you want kababs, then 'Kabab Factory' across the road in Sector 7 is a better choice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CanuckinDhaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“authentic north indian food”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

i loved the butter chicken , tandoori chicken, afghani chicken and dal makhani. the butter naans and rotis were very good too. the restaurant is basic , neat and clean. good service. the food here is cheaper than many of the other indian restaurants in dhaka.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank niti1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
1 review
“Delhi Food in Dhaka at last”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have been travelling to Dhaka for about 7 years now. Missed authentic North Indian food. Now it is here. The place was cleaner than many other places that are like this. Tandoori chicken was awesome. Butter chicken and Kulcha rock ! Value for money food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vini333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delhi 6 Punjabi Dhaba also viewed

Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing