We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Dhaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed at the Pan Pacific for a few days for a business trip and had no complaints. The location is excellent, the rooms are clean and satisfactory (although some wear and tear / little things that were broken or damaged), staff are friendly and efficient, and the buffet in the restaurant was outstanding. There is also a large swimming pool, although personally would take a one piece. The hotel is located about 150 metres away from a shopping centre, although you have to cross a major road to get there (an experience!). I would stay at the hotel again.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool was a more pleasant view than the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 631 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

I've stayed at the Pan Pacific a few times in the last decade, and it provides a reliable place to stay in the centre of Dhaka. Staff are relatively friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. I did have a problem (ending up in a non-smoking room next to the cleaning staff preparation room on the smoking 3rd floor), and the hotel moved me to another room on the same floor without any fuss - and were concerned enough to check that I was now happy in my new room (I was).

The airport transfer was efficient and the complimentary mobile wifi in the minibus was a very nice touch, although the coverage was a bit patchy at times. Going back to the airport at the end of the week, I had the big bus all to myself - a large number of incoming guests expected.

The hotel could do some work on better sound proofing of rooms (big gaps under doors), making more floors entirely non-smoking (what's the sense in having non-smoking rooms on a smoking floor when the airconditioning blows smoke into the room from next door). Plus the cleaning staff really do need to be mindful of guests trying to sleep between the hours of 10pm and 7am or so, rather than doing noisy preparations all through the night (adjacent to my original room, keeping me awake most of the night).

Enjoyable stay otherwise, and I'm sure I'll be coming back here on my next visit to Dhaka.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms next to lifts (guest and staff) and preparation rooms. 4th floor is only non-smoking flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfsinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I went for a three day trip to Dhaka. This hotel is really the best place to stay in.It of located at the heart so it is easy to go around the city.The hotel itself is very beautiful with beautiful spacious rooms that have free wifi, the placing of fruit and flowers in the room is a nice touch,the rooms are cleaned twice a day. The staff is beyond nice and go out if their way to be helpful. There if free spa service with the deluxe room.there is a pool and the restaurants have great menu as I am vegetarian I really appreciated the food and 24 hour room service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Poonam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The Pan Pacific is one of the better known hotels in Dhaka and there is a good reason for that. It is efficient, well located, stuffed by some truly excellent people and, for the city of Dhaka, very clean and relatively modern.

Rooms are not really up to international standard but are perfectly ok for a business trip to Bangladesh. There are a decent number of food options and no issues of quality at all...although the coffee is dreadful!

I would not consider staying anywhere else in Dhaka.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Their significant remodel efforts over the last few years are really paying off. With floors 3 and 4 done - and to a high international standard - along with the gym and outdoor pools - this is no longer a fading facility. It is again an equal to the Westin and Raddison.

As ever in Dhaka - choose your hotel based on where you have your meetings or trips planned!

Room Tip: Third of fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Clean, with the most attentive and gracious staff, and a great buffet restaurant this is the hotel I keep returning to. A well equipped fitness suite, great pool. Well appointed rooms, quiet too ... you hear none of the bustle of Dhaka once in side. Great wifi.
One visit they had run out of beer. Not a good experience, but in a muslim country I guess replenishing their stocks was low on the lust of priorities!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrW1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

It has always been a pleasure to stay at this hotel when working in Dhaka. The rooms are very agreeable, the buffet food is excellent, particularly the range of foods available at breakfast. One particular person I must make mention of is Peter, who looks after the Egg station as one of the breakfast chef's. He makes one of the very best omelette's one will get almost anywhere in the world. The omelette was perfect on 4 of the mornings he was on duty. In addition, during my stay this time around I took to using the gym on three occasions and can report that the facilities are comprehensive for all areas including cardio work, a host of different weight machines and free weights etc.... This hotel is highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1businesstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dhaka City hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#11 of 83 in Dhaka City
203 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Westin Dhaka
The Westin Dhaka
#4 of 83 in Dhaka City
1,152 reviews
4.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Dhaka Water Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Lakeshore Banani
Lakeshore Banani
#1 of 83 in Dhaka City
291 reviews
3.5 mi away
Six Seasons Hotel
Six Seasons Hotel
#2 of 83 in Dhaka City
352 reviews
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Dhaka, Gulshan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka

Address: 107 Kazi Nazrul Islam Avenue | GPO Box 3595, Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Phone Number:
Location: Bangladesh > Dhaka Division > Dhaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dhaka City
#6 Spa Hotel in Dhaka City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dhaka City
Price Range: $171 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka 4.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Sonargaon, Dhaka welcomes you with a warm heart to enjoy the typical five-star facilities available; from first class surroundings to world-class hospitality in true Pan Pacific style, right from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka Hotel Dhaka City
Pan Pacific Dhaka City
Dhaka City Pan Pacific
Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka Dhaka Division, Bangladesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing