We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business visit” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN La Vinci Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN La Vinci Hotel
Ranked #40 of 77 Hotels in Dhaka City
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Business visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located little far from the airport. The bell boy were helpful. The staff was also courteous. The breakfast buffet was ok nothing great. The menu has different options. The view from 11 th floor is fine. The rooms at end of corridor on 11th floor are pretty small and should be avoided. Otherwise rooms are clean.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank SAMUDRAJEET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    49
    34
    12
    6
See reviews for
1
1
20
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

If you are looking for 4 star hotel without gym facility then this is good hotel. When I went inside their gym, instructor told me that it is chargeable per hour and not included in my hotel booking. Funny part was that Sauna facility was in between gym floor area. Highly congested road outside this hotel as it is in market area and lots of people outside hotel on road or off road. Hotel reception and restaurant people were nice to me. Low lighting inside the room and crampy space made me feel suffocated sometime as you come with same feeling from outside. If you want someone to bring their car outside your hotel then it will be hell task for him to do so in morning or evening time. Food is with all bengali (Local) flavours.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank civilizedsaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

My short stay (4 nights) at this hotel was not at all comfortable. Because of poor windows, the noise from the streets filters in though out the night. Dhaka, like most big cities, probably never goes to sleep. Rooms are spacious but the layout pretty awkward. And yes the rooms are dated. The air con is noisy. There was like one socket which could take all sorts of plugs. And this was located at the oddest place in the room. If you are like me and travel with multiple gadgets, be prepared for some jugglery. Wi Fi in the room does not work. The official response was "Wi Fi is only available in the lobby and the restaurant". Painful. Food was totally unimaginative. I was glad that my colleague took me out for dinner on 3 nights. Stay is courteous and helpful. Airport pick up was free but drop was USD 15. I guess they charge for the drop and pick up guest "free" on the return leg. Would I return to this hotel? Absolutely not. I was stuck with this hotel because of the T20 world cup.

Room Tip: Check out a couple of rooms before plonking your luggage. I made the mistake of accepting what they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tejash_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Entrance is in a side street that is always busy. The city's wholesale fruit and vegetable market is at the bottom of the street. If you like markets, this one is worth a visit. Hotel reception is on the 6th floor, the restaurant is on the 12th floor and there is a bar above the restaurant on the 13th floor. For me, this type of layout lacks atmosphere and ambience. Hotel staff are friendly, courteous and very helpful. I was in room 903 on my first night. It was very noisy and I asked for a change. No problem-I was given a better room, 1,002 which was much less noisy. Rooms and bathrooms are fine. Free wi-fi that didn't work to begin with but their IT expert fixed it and it worked well. Hotel pick up to and from airport was efficient. Laundry service was excellent. Breakfast was OK with eggs as you want them, some hot Indian dishes , pastries, fruit etc. Restaurant was disappointing. Indian, Italian and "Continental" cuisine, never a good sign!!!. Not many options nearby so I had no alternative but to eat there for seven nights. The food was OK but it lacked imagination. I stayed her because other hotels were full. The cricket world cup was being held in the city. I wouldn't want to stay for seven night again but for a shorter stay it is OK

Room Tip: Higher rooms are better and quitter rooms are those not facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dinerBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Its a good business hotel at a very affordable price. Close to several Govt. offices like BPDB, EGCB etc. saves you a lot of time commuting considering the Dhaka traffic. Its near a whole sale market but as suggested by other reviewers i stayed on 11th floor and it was really peaceful. Rooms are spacious with locker & minibar. Food is great as you get authentic Indian food also. Bar on rooftop is also good considering live music on Mondays & Tuesdays. Wired internet is available in rooms with manageable speeds. For printouts and all business center is well equipped. Only airport pickup is complimentary & not drop-off (they charge a nominal 19 USD for this service). Courtesy extended by staff is excellent. All in all a good hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms above 10th floor and on the side facing the main road as they are bit more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aeidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Hotel is quite nice for business trip.. I would say it 3 and half star.. lobby is old like with trophies in the lobby.. rooms are on above that .. good deal at $64, check their internet offer, some time they have packages which are quite good.

Rooms are normal, internet service is not that good and with wired cable only.
If looking from ground floor, then it looks like 3 start or business hotel .
Room service is ok.

restaurant is on lobby, they service breakfast , if you are non veg then ok, else check every veg food, they may have pics of of non veg in it.. like noddle , pulses ( dal) etc ..


Hotel is central located with most of the business places of Dhaka and it is easy to go places from there .

Room Tip: check rooms with front side , better view ( road side) , back side has no view. higher floors. che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammu
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I regularly stay at La vinci Dhaka. The pros are the clean rooms, nice bedding and a good breakfast. The gym facility is available but there's no pool.
The CON is the location. It is situated right in the middle of the biggest vegetable market in Bangladesh and the noise is unavoidable even at the night. Food is OK but not that great.

Room Tip: Choose room on the right hand side on floor 10th and 11th. They have less noise. Ask for a Non smoki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karun_Sabarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dhaka City hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Orchard Suites
Hotel Orchard Suites
#19 of 77 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.9 mi away
FARS Hotel & Resorts
FARS Hotel & Resorts
#12 of 77 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#9 of 77 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Innotel Baton Rouge
Innotel Baton Rouge
#18 of 77 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
3.1 mi away
Royal Park Residence
Royal Park Residence
#16 of 77 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
1.6 mi away
Victory
Victory
#34 of 77 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN La Vinci Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN La Vinci Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN La Vinci Hotel
Address: 54 Kawran Bazar, Dhaka City 1215, Bangladesh
Location: Bangladesh > Dhaka Division > Dhaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 77 Hotels in Dhaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN La Vinci Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN La Vinci Hotel is conveniently located at Kawran Bazar; Dhaka's prestigious business hub and the heart of the city. Experience an exclusive world of luxurious splendor at BEST WESTERN La Vinci Hotel, Dhaka. The architectural form complements the interior decor splendidly. The hotel is affiliated with the world's largest hotel chain - Best Western International; having more than 4200 outlets in 85 countries. Rooms are elegantly furnished with chic contemporary furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and JovagoAsia so you can book your BEST WESTERN La Vinci Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dhaka City
Dhaka City Best Western
BEST WESTERN La Vinci Hotel Dhaka Division, Bangladesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing