We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Business Hotel at Affordable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN La Vinci Hotel
Ranked #46 of 78 Hotels in Dhaka City
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Good Business Hotel at Affordable Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Its a good business hotel at a very affordable price. Close to several Govt. offices like BPDB, EGCB etc. saves you a lot of time commuting considering the Dhaka traffic. Its near a whole sale market but as suggested by other reviewers i stayed on 11th floor and it was really peaceful. Rooms are spacious with locker & minibar. Food is great as you get authentic Indian food also. Bar on rooftop is also good considering live music on Mondays & Tuesdays. Wired internet is available in rooms with manageable speeds. For printouts and all business center is well equipped. Only airport pickup is complimentary & not drop-off (they charge a nominal 19 USD for this service). Courtesy extended by staff is excellent. All in all a good hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms above 10th floor and on the side facing the main road as they are bit more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aeidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    49
    38
    12
    6
See reviews for
1
1
20
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Hotel is quite nice for business trip.. I would say it 3 and half star.. lobby is old like with trophies in the lobby.. rooms are on above that .. good deal at $64, check their internet offer, some time they have packages which are quite good.

Rooms are normal, internet service is not that good and with wired cable only.
If looking from ground floor, then it looks like 3 start or business hotel .
Room service is ok.

restaurant is on lobby, they service breakfast , if you are non veg then ok, else check every veg food, they may have pics of of non veg in it.. like noddle , pulses ( dal) etc ..


Hotel is central located with most of the business places of Dhaka and it is easy to go places from there .

Room Tip: check rooms with front side , better view ( road side) , back side has no view. higher floors. che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammu
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I regularly stay at La vinci Dhaka. The pros are the clean rooms, nice bedding and a good breakfast. The gym facility is available but there's no pool.
The CON is the location. It is situated right in the middle of the biggest vegetable market in Bangladesh and the noise is unavoidable even at the night. Food is OK but not that great.

Room Tip: Choose room on the right hand side on floor 10th and 11th. They have less noise. Ask for a Non smoki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karun_Sabarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
163 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Good pick up from the airport, quick efficient check in with a cold drink as well, large clean room
on the 7th floor with good views of life on the rooftops of the city. Comfortable clean beds, plenty on hot water, free wi fi, good choice of food with excellent curd for breakfast and in the evening the selection is really good with freshly cooked tasty food from around the world.
Staff are all charming and helpful from the room boys to the restaurant the desk staff to the security.
Will certainly stay here next time in Dhaka

Room Tip: 7th to 9th floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglandAnders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed here for several days across a 2 week visit. My travel budget no longer stretched to the Pan Pacific, so this was the next offering in the same area. The hotel is right on the busy and noisy street - it is noisy 24 hours! So it is best to get a higher room. I was mostly on the 8th floor which was good. The highest floors can be near the restaurant/bar, where there is sometimes loud music. At the moment, there is only one working lift, so there can be a bit of a wait. They are gradually installing a second.

The rooms themselves are quite nice. They are clean, quite large, the bed is comfortable and a decent selection of channels on the TV. Wireless internet is provided free, with a short cable. Bring a long cable if you want to sit in bed with your laptop. I think there is wireless in the rooms too if you prefer.

I found the food in the restaurant to be very good. The nan bread was always fresh, fruit juice can be freshly made and some good Indian curry available. Breakfast was also OK, with a mix of Bangladeshi, fruit and pastries on offer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davestly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I spent nearly a month at the Best Western La VincI Hotel in Dhaka. It's got quiet, comfortable rooms in a noisy, uncomfortable city. The staff are helpful and will assist you with anything you need, like finding a dentist, barber, masseuse, and any number of street vendors. Rates a low, rooms are clean. It's located close enough for everything you'll want to do. But the food is poor quality, repetitious, weak menu, seems sandy or gritty. But there are tons of good restaurants from 25 feet away to further walking distance.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet, clean and tastefully furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Though Dhaka city is not at all new to me, as i keep visiting the crowded capital since 2001 but every time i stayed in University Guest House or other places. This time it was a short business trip not attached with any institution so i started looking for a modest hotel, and just clicked on La Vinci, as the nice facade of the hotel was somehow in my mind. There was some problem with online booking, especially for room selection, as i wanted a smoking room with data port and mini bar and that combination was not available online, so i sent an email to the given address and the reservation Manager Mr. Ghosh immediately prepared an invoice and sent it back to me for my approval.
Airport pick-up is complementary, a huge car was waiting for me was driven by a nice young guy, check-in formalities taken only less than five minutes, even before i could finish the glass of welcome drink, as i reached at least four hours before the check-in time so i was prepared to stow my luggage and go somewhere for some work, but the person in reception said that my room is ready for no extra cost and reached the well appointed room. Furniture and room decors are suitable for post-modern taste, if you are looking for some heritage property then this is not the right place.
Breakfast is good, a nice mix of continental and Bangladeshi food ready to fill your plate as you like. However, dinner is little bit on bland side, like most start hotels... but you have plenty of options around starting from street food to Bangladeshi Biryani (don't ask about authenticity). Staff starting from reception, to dining hall, room service and even the lift-man is well conversant in English and always ready to assist you. Only one enthusiast house-keeping staff embarrassed me for a moment... well... that is not a big deal.
Some of my friends complained about the price-tag of the hotel... in fact they are right in similar price you will get a five star hotel in New York City... but one need to understand the hospitality business in Bangladesh, All upmarket hotels are fully dependent on foreigners, they hardly get any guest from domestic market... and that is why price is little astronomically fixed.
For business or leisure the place is a great experience in Dhaka.

Room Tip: Request for rooms on upper floors you will get excellent view of city from room... i stayed at 1106...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhijit68Kolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dhaka City hotels
3.1 mi away
Royal Park Residence
Royal Park Residence
#16 of 78 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.9 mi away
FARS Hotel & Resorts
FARS Hotel & Resorts
#13 of 78 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
2.8 mi away
Innotel Baton Rouge
Innotel Baton Rouge
#18 of 78 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#10 of 78 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
2.8 mi away
Century Park Residence
Century Park Residence
#38 of 78 in Dhaka City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Orchard Suites
Hotel Orchard Suites
#19 of 78 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN La Vinci Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN La Vinci Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN La Vinci Hotel
Address: 54 Kawran Bazar, Dhaka City 1215, Bangladesh
Location: Bangladesh > Dhaka Division > Dhaka City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 78 Hotels in Dhaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN La Vinci Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN La Vinci Hotel is conveniently located at Kawran Bazar; Dhaka's prestigious business hub and the heart of the city. Experience an exclusive world of luxurious splendor at BEST WESTERN La Vinci Hotel, Dhaka. The architectural form complements the interior decor splendidly. The hotel is affiliated with the world's largest hotel chain - Best Western International; having more than 4200 outlets in 85 countries. Rooms are elegantly furnished with chic contemporary furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, JovagoAsia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN La Vinci Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dhaka City
Dhaka City Best Western
BEST WESTERN La Vinci Hotel Dhaka Division, Bangladesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing