We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““Not too flashy, yet comfortable.””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Innotel Baton Rouge
Ranked #18 of 78 Hotels in Dhaka City
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Not too flashy, yet comfortable.””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

My Wife and I travel quite often and we always search for a hotel that’s not so flashy yet comfortable enough. We were very happy to find such a hotel in Dhaka recently. Innotel has a wonderful ambience and all the staff is very friendly and welcoming. Starting from reservation to check in, everything went smooth.
Although the rooms are simple and not too spacious (we took an executive deluxe on 6th floor), but they are very clean and nicely decorated with good modern amenities.

The restaurants are pretty good, the casual breakfast buffet is just about average as we would prefer more items in the bakery section and more variety in the items like cheese, fresh juice and more fruits. We went to a nearby restaurant for lunch and dinner on the first day as the items at ROK, their in-house restaurant were a bit too pricey for our liking but on the second day we tried steaks cooked on the ‘stone’ and it was quite a unique concept.
The location is excellent with a lot of shops around and transportation isn’t much of a problem either but the little vendor kids who hover around the mosque can be a little disturbing and I think the security guards at the hotel should be a bit more active in keeping them away.
All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Dhaka, specially on business.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawsur, Manager, Sales & Corporate Affairs at Innotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
It is our apmost pleasure to be able to provide you with satisfactory service according to your liking. We appreciate your valuable reviews and will work on improving each segment to fill out every requirment of our guests. Please do visit us again so we may make your future stay with us better than the last. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    50
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
4
9
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra Australia
Level Contributor
325 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 432 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I found the fire escape door on Level 2 was locked off when I tried to get a bit of exercise by avoiding the elevator to the 2nd floor restaurant for breakfast. The management said the fire escape was locked off at Level 2 for the security of guests - the dumbest reason ever esp as Bangladesh is reeling after 2 factory fires with 100s of deaths due to locked fire escapes. I couldn’t believe so I asked the company who I was visiting to immediately make alternative arrangements for me. The management said there was another set of stairs but this was not marked as a fire escape and would be impossible to locate if there was rally a fire with smoke and flames.

I was not very happy with this hotel in any case. 1stly although it is a newly build hotel with supposedly no-smoking rules they checked me into room that was so heavily tainted with smoke that I asked for another one. The manager said that the if guests chose to smoke in the room then the guest was always right even if it was against the hotel policy. The next room they showed m was also smokey but they sprayed it heavily with some air freshner.
2nd big problem is the rooms are very small.

Very, VERY SMALL.

There is a tiny table to do work at but the chair won’t fit under if you sit at it. And there is no handy power point by the table top to plug in a battery charger or laptop power supply.

Also many, many other problems, eg the local area is a dump, with begger childen and cripples who follow you everywhere, even back to the hotel door, tugging your clothes and asking for money. The local mosque just across from the hotel has some of the loudest loudspeakers that will blast out of bed at 4-5am. Also for the evening call to prayers.

There are no local restaurants around and the hotel restaurant ROK is a joke at night, it has “Greek” food (yuk) or alternatively an overpriced hot rock steak, and something else. There is supposed to be another restaurant around the corner bu all I could see was a coffee shop and a fake Subway. No thanks.

The breakfast is a joke. A limited array of cold or tepid food, all that sort of greasy buttery subcontinent stuff, only cornflakes or coco pops for cerea choice, undrinkable coffee, only watery papaya juice and something else (no OJ), and the tineiest tiniest knfe and fork to eat it with. Maybe the cutlery was purchased for small kids????

Plus the price was very high, over USD250+++ rack rate or about USD115 discounted after all taxes are added, per night. That’s about the same as the Sheraton discount price.

Save yourself and go to the Ramada Blu, Regency (ask for a room with a proper window) or the Westin for not much more money and 1000% better ambience and safety.

Room Tip: Avoid this potential deathtrap with its fire escape locked off at Level 2, and go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawsur, Sales & Corporate Affairs Manager at Innotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We very much appreciate your reviews on our hotel as you have mentioned some important points which we are taking very seriously into consideration. We apologize for the fire escape door on level 2 for being locked and we do believe this to be a matter to make our guests such as you unhappy. We have already looked into this and the door is now being kept unlocked. As for the room being tainted with smoke we are extremely sorry that you had to face this uncomfortable situation because we do have smoking and non smoking rooms and we respect our guest’s preferences. The amenities/furniture are designed to fit the area of the room so that is probably the reason why you were not satisfied as maybe our rooms are quite small according to your likings.
As for the restaurant issues, we believe to improve everyday regarding food quality and taste and having such reviews addressed by our guests we always take them as a guideline to improve in this segment.
The local area, having the mosque right across is a common sight in this part of the city but we are working on making the entrance and near-by area more convenient for our guests. Considering all the matters you mentioned we would like to once again apologize for not being able to give you full satisfaction and we are working on making your stay more comfortable if we do get the privilege to be at your service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel is strategically located in the center of Dhaka, yet it's not directly exposed to the main road so the ambiance is relatively quiet and even the great mosque that is located just in the opposite of the hotel, the call for praying from there is not much disturbing at all. The hotel is well-situated, many good restaurants, food stalls and stores are just around 5-10 minutes away by walking from the hotel so everything is within our reach. My colleague and I live in the premium twin room, which is a bit small for us, as well as the cupboard - which has less space available to put all of our clothes inside. But the amenities of the bathroom are available, the shower, even though a bit cramped, features hot water and rain shower from above. The toilet is clean, and comes with water hose (this is really great as most hotels provide only tissue papper). The room's facility is excellent, there's an LCD TV with good selection of programs to start with, good quality of 2 single beds, big aircon, complementary bottled water with glasses and mugs, as well as safety box and buffet inside small refrigerator and a sofa with small round table. The breakfast buffet has a good variety of choices from local dishes to international cuisines. The first week they're fine but after two weeks, we get bored by the lack of changes to the choice available. Occasionally, there's a Chinese dish and this is certainly a welcome change. Sometimes, there were power outage but the problem seems to have been fixed. And, we asked for two key cards as we don't always come to the room at the same time and so far, only one that actually works (no matter how many times we complained), the other's only useful to select the floor number in the lift. Other than that, the service is fabulous, most of the staffs (be it from the concierges, drivers, to the security guards) are consistently very friendly, fast response and attentive. In addition, there are gyms, steam and sauna. It's a pity that there's no swimming pool but for the value provided here, the hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Okky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawsur, Sales & Corporate affairs Manager at Innotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback and views on our hotel. We appreciate your views and suggestions as these will help us get better and make our valued customer's stay comfortable and satisfying. We hope to be at your service again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is my second stay in Dhaka. During my first trip I stayed at Platinum Suites which I highly recommend. Since I will be here for two months I decided to stay at Innotel for a few days. It is a very nice small hotel. Very friendly personnel attentive to all my needs. Excellent restaurant for lunch and dinner. Very good breakfast too. Good internet connection. The rooms are small but cozy. The only drawback for a business traveler like me is that there's very small space for hanging clothes and there are no drawers anywhere to place dirty clothes, etc. If you are on a short trip this hotel is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarciaSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawsur, Manager, Sales & Corporate Affairs at Innotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. We acknowledge your comment for long staying guest and we are taking initiative for it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Its a nice business Hotel located in the centre of Dhaka. Conveniently located in the market place with some of the good shopping placed around it.

Apart from this, the breakfast is elaborate. The Stone cooking which is a new concept has been a hit with the locals lately. Apart from this, the rooms are spacious and clean. There are some good bakeries near the place which one can enjoy too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranjit9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawsur, Manager, Sales & Corporate Affairs at Innotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time, we highly appreciate your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

The hotel is still quite brand new and the service is excellent. All the staff are quite helpful. The room is not so spacious and the bathroom is small, but it is more than sufficient for business traveler. Hence big improvement must be done for the breakfast buffet as the varieties is so limited and never change and no mineral water are prepared.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawsur, Manager, Sales & Corporate Affairs at Innotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. We are taking initiative for more verity of food in breakfast and mineral water already included with complimentary breakfast. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is one of the best hotels for the price what they charge. Iam a regular visitor to Dhaka and Innotel is my best option to stay. Right from welcoming to send off i always had best experience. The place where it is located is very convenient to travel everywher in dhaka. The location is very good and there are many good restaurants in walkable distnace and the best is Nandoo's. And next to the hotel there is a Turkish restaurant which everyone should try.The hotel is very neat and clean and it is always maintained the same way. Staff are very friendly and polite. Rooms are fantastic, good size and all services are quick. So why do one need to go to 5 star hotels when we are getting the same kind of facilities for a very good price. I believe Quality of Service is important than Quality of Product and Innotel provides the best quality service. I hope very soon they would introduce buffet lunch.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prudvi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawsur, Manager, Sales & Corporate Affairs at Innotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time, we highly appreciate your feedback. We are happy to announce that we are going to start buffet lunch from 1st October 2012. Enjoy!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dhaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Orchard Suites
Hotel Orchard Suites
#19 of 78 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#10 of 78 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lakeshore Banani
Lakeshore Banani
#1 of 78 in Dhaka City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
FARS Hotel & Resorts
FARS Hotel & Resorts
#13 of 78 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Dhaka
The Westin Dhaka
#3 of 78 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Park Residence
Royal Park Residence
#16 of 78 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innotel Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innotel Baton Rouge

Property: Innotel Baton Rouge
Address: House-23, Road-10, Block-E | Banani, Dhaka City 1213, Bangladesh
Location: Bangladesh > Dhaka Division > Dhaka City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Dhaka City
#6 Business Hotel in Dhaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Innotel Baton Rouge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innotel is fully equipped to welcome its valued guests to give a warm reception in the premises. The property is beautifully dressed up with the 42 rooms where 3 premium twins, 7 deluxe single, 7 premiums deluxe and 25 executive deluxe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JovagoAsia, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Innotel Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innotel Baton Rouge Dhaka Division, Bangladesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing