We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bengali food in Dhaka”
Review of Oh! Calcutta

Oh! Calcutta
Ranked #77 of 840 Restaurants in Dhaka City
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: It is a pretty new restaurant which has opened in Dhaka. Originally from Calcutta
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Had dinner at this hotel with some friends when I visited Dhaka. The restaurant is slightly more expensive compared to others, but the food was excellent. Our local friends did the selection of food - soups, a few fish dishes, rice preparations, and dessert. They were all of very high quality and delicious. The ambience with local music in the background compliments the food. Overall a very memorable experience.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Akhma60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 68 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2016

Good service by waiters,mid choice of Indian Buffet service which need to develop.Excellent atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zinzirain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

I was in Bangladesh for a business meeting and our hosts took us to this place , the food was amazing and ambiance was very good. We had our dinner and we ordered some beef curry along with chicken spicy masala something. our hosts insisted that we eat Hilsa fish and it was the right decision . It was very tasty and just so delicious that we ordered another serving.

In the end we had rasgullah and that was the end of an amazing dinner.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sarwar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

This is a good Bengali restaurant which is recently renovated and name changed as The Dining room. Décor is good. Food is also good and reasonably priced. Service is also good.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank shibuztt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for good, hygienic Indian food then this is one of the place to be. Ambience is also nice but the restaurant has a couple of problems - usually takes loooong time to serve food and you might not always have all the dessert options to choose from.

Date of visit: January 2015
1  Thank naya_khiladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oh! Calcutta also viewed

Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 

Been to Oh! Calcutta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing