We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday lunch”
Review of Sajna

Sajna
Ranked #21 of 826 Restaurants in Dhaka City
Price range: $9 - $14
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Sajna brand believes in quality, timeliness and consistency. In its twenty years history Sajna has served with quality and taste for the satisfaction of its valued clientele. Currently the Banani outlet can accommodate 200 people. It has a corporate room used for seminars, corporate meetings for 35 people. Sajna Group Management bears the legacy of Sajna and its other sister concerns over the years. This renowned player in the hospitality sector has the following resume: - Sajna Restaurant formerly at Gulshan and now in Banani, - Sajna Dhanmandi Branch, - Sajna Chittagong,- Oriental Pearl - authentic Chinese restaurant & hotel,- Summer Palace - hotel and apartments at Baridhara Diplomatic Enclave, - Global Foods,- Sajna has served to the dignitaries at the state level and from abroad,- Sajna has over 2.1 million servings to its credit so far,- It has a retreat facility in Bhaluka – Mymensing,- It had large scale fisheries projects in the Tangail area,- Sajna pioneered mobile van restaurants and take outs with a 10 van fleet, which wheeled in Dhaka and Chittagong city. This operation continued from for nine years. - For the last 10 years Sajna Industrial Catering (Sajna IC) has served oil rig officials and staff of ONGC, international and up market students and the faculty of American International School – AISD, Scholastica keeping in mind, the needs of health and hygiene. We not only maintained standard of service and delivery but also created a taste. - We now proudly serve Bangladesh Army and one of the top American multinational giants General Electric (GE).
Reviewed March 8, 2019

The lunch buffet was a treat. Spicy hot and sour soup. Many meat and fish and veggie choices with fresh nan. Deserts were nothing special, but the overall buzz was great.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ClayW391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 204 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2019

Sajna is a good restaurant to spend time with your loved ones. Food was good but varieties in food should be brought in. People definitely would like to get more compared to the price. Overall. I will recommend to visit Sajna specially the Office people who want to dine in with colleagues.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Russelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

We had been to this restaurant couple of years back. If I am allowed to provide feed back of years back, then I'd summarize it as just "Good".
Al lot of Indians prefer this restaurant also

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NoagaonBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2018

Lunch Buffet spread had both Veg and Non Vegetarian options. I tried only the non veg preperations which included fish chicken an utton preparations. Food was good. Service, however, was a bit slow.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank manojt2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

This Indian Restaurant is located in a nice place at Banani,Dhaka. I visited it with my family many a times. It's main attraction was dosa and some other Indian dishes. On 07December'18 I went there for dinner as before. This time we found service has gone down like anything.After seating it took 30 minutes to place order for food and food was served after one hour.Some guests who came after us was served before us and they finished before we were served.The quality of some items were horrible.My family members became frustrated and annoyed and decided not to visit this place any more.Unless the quality of service and food is not improved many clients will follow us.There was a huge shouting and sounds inside cook house which was intolerable.The management must give due attention in these aspects.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mmk90713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sajna also viewed

Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 

Been to Sajna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing