We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel in Dhaka”
Review of Rigs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rigs Inn
Ranked #31 of 80 Hotels in Dhaka City
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average Hotel in Dhaka”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The location is average and the room quality is not so great. The rooms are spacious but looks more like a low end lodge than a hotel.

Bottled water is charged though wifi is free. Wifi is extremely slow.

Restaurant is okay but nothing great. Meal quality is also average.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitG1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    20
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
3
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
dubai, uae
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed in Rigs Inn during a business trip for three days. Good rooms, clean and very amicable staff. Food is also good, specially the Bangladeshi or Indian cuisines. Complimentary break fast had nice choices though spread is small.

Room Tip: All rooms have same comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank indrajit_sarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

I always stayed in thIs hotel and rated it highly but last time the manager completely changed my perspective. I got a confirmed booking and after a long international flight reached the Hotel. There the manager came with a sheepish smile and announced that the room booked in my name is no longer available. I asked how could that be possible? His explanation was that the guest who was supposed to vacate the room, extended his stay.

The manager then took us to a nearby lousy hotel and put us up there. If this could happen after 5 years of regular stay in this hotel-I wonder what will happen to new guests? There must be something wrong happens recently.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shata25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dhaka City hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We have stayed here twice during our business trip to Dhaka.

The rooms are comfortable, reasonable size and clean. The bathroom is clean as well.

The staff are friendly and accommodating to guests needs.

The breakfast spread is small but nice. Eggs can be made to order.

We tried the food at the restaurant for dinner one night. Its pretty good and you can get all the standard Indian dishes and Western too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiveNLetLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stayed two nights at either end of week in Bangladesh. Was picked up from the airport both times with no difficulty - and dropped off. Hotel staff all friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable. One of the group had a problem with hot water one morning but was fine on return. Restaurant was good and pretty cheap. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonnyjampot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

A very NGO hotel. You will always find ActionAid or Oxfam or Solidaridad guests (yours truly) there. There are no funny crowd at all. The smelly carpets in some of the rooms and inability to open the windows are negatives. But it more than compensates by fantastic service, wifi internet availability, strategic location in Gulshan, friendliness and probably one of the best Mughlai cuisine. All this at an abnormally Cheap price. Highly recommended it you want to have a decent and yet economical hotel. I have become a regular here.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shata25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voorschoten,
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

during my stay in Rigs Inn the staff showed that the main things and the details count when you run a hotel. from the efficient airport pick up to the good wifi and the superb bed, the quality for this hotel is solid and good. What makes it outstanding is the money changing by the bell boy and the birthday cake from the manager. Also requests at breakfast are dealt with without delay. You can also take your breakfast to eat during your typical traffic jams in the city centre. The guard makes sure you are treates as an old fashioned sir. the fruit basket on arrival helps to pump up your sugar level after a long flight. ok the bath is not white any more, but who cares really when the staff are always happy to help you and really like their job.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anjaVoorschoten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dhaka City hotels
0.4 mi away
Century Park Residence
Century Park Residence
#38 of 80 in Dhaka City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rose Wood Residence
Rose Wood Residence
#48 of 80 in Dhaka City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Olives Residence & Suite
The Olives Residence & Suite
#23 of 80 in Dhaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Colonial Residence (Park View)
Colonial Residence (Park View)
#24 of 80 in Dhaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.3 mi away
Executive Inn
Executive Inn
#35 of 80 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Oriental Hotel
Grand Oriental Hotel
#62 of 80 in Dhaka City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rigs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rigs Inn

Property: Rigs Inn
Address: 23 / A House 9 Road | Gulshan 1, Dhaka City 1212, Bangladesh
Location: Bangladesh > Dhaka Division > Dhaka City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 80 Hotels in Dhaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rigs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rigs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rigs Hotel Dhaka City
Rigs Inn Dhaka Division, Bangladesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing