We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
24
12
2
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
24
12
2
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special attention room service was good hotel is located business hotel nice stay courteous staff business trip breakfast buffet gulshan area swimming pool habib banani filings checkin dhaka tv airport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 45 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

Rooms are well appointed and spacious. You can work and relax in the rooms. The tv has a good choice. The breakfast was good but seemed to of a bit limited choice. The check in and check out experience was very satisfactory.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank debmalya1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raintree_Dhaka, Manager at The Raintree Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear Debmalya1964,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel Raintree to your stay in Dhaka. We have tried our level best to offer 5 star standard best service in your stay. As per your valuable Feedback, Comments, Opinion and Suggestion we will do our very best to improve our services to guarantee 5 star standard. Thank you again for spending your valuable time to write this review. You are always most welcome in our hotel Raintree Dhaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

I stayed this property on a business trip. Although at the time of booking i had mentioned about early check in, they charged USD 45 for early check in. This is not fair considering they have categorized themselves as business hotel for business traveler.
Their food and room service was good but it is pricier.Overall an expensive stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AvikD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raintree_Dhaka, Manager at The Raintree Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear AvikD,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel Raintree to your stay in Dhaka. We have tried our level best to offer 5 star standard best service in your stay. As per your valuable Feedback, Comments, Opinion and Suggestion we will do our very best to improve our services to guarantee 5 star standard. Thank you again for spending your valuable time to write this review. You are always most welcome in our hotel Raintree Dhaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

While visiting on a business trip had a chance to stay at this hotel. It is clean and neat, has very large rooms including the large toilets. It has a pool on top floor, a Gym and two separate restaurants. The rooms are reasonably priced compared to other similar hotels in the vicinity. The hotel is located in a secured area and the overall stay was enjoyable.

Room tip: Rooms on the top floor
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Akshay345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raintree_Dhaka, Manager at The Raintree Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear Akshay345,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel Raintree to your stay in Dhaka. We have tried our level best to offer 5 star standard best service in your stay. As per your valuable Feedback, Comments, Opinion and Suggestion we will do our very best to improve our services to guarantee 5 star standard. Thank you again for spending your valuable time to write this review. You are always most welcome in our hotel Raintree Dhaka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019

Decided to have dinner one night with my wife at the Raintree Hotel and we found it to be very cozy and luxurious! We were given a tour of all the room types and each one was superbly decorated with very good quality furnishings and equipment. We tried to eat dinner at the rooftop open air restaurant, but the mosquitoes were too much to bare so we went inside which was very elegantly decorated. My wife was very pleased with her pasta as I was with my fish and chips. The F&B staff were hospitable, but some needed a bit more training in humility.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NoelofCroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raintree_Dhaka, Operation Manager at The Raintree Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Dear NoelofCroydon,

Thanks to visit our hotel The Raintree Dhaka. We are always trying our level best to offer 5 star standard best service. As per your valuable Feedback, Comments, Opinion and Suggestion we will do very best to improve our services quality to guarantee 5 star standard.

You are always most welcome to our hotel Raintree Dhaka.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

Rooms not cleaned well, staff need more client service training (ex: they shouldn’t call rooms past 9pm to ask what time you’re checking out tomorrow; shouldn’t send maintenance to your room who don’t speak English to “check if it is indeed too noisy because of traffic outside” after they already told you that you’ll get your room transfer request; one room service waiter was just frowning every single time he brought food); my in-room Safe started beeping loudly at 4am for 20 mins until battery died and my belongings were locked in for a time; bidet suddenly spurts out piping hot water; shower started making very loud popping sounds one evening...overall just terrible value for money at $92/night! Many better options in Dhaka, just stay away from here.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Syzygy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raintree_Dhaka, Operation Manager at The Raintree Dhaka, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Dear Syzygy2011,

Thanking you for choosing our hotel and Spent your valuable time to write this review. When we get any complain about room from our valuable guest we immediate change the room to enjoy their stay. Some time electronic device suddenly may out of order, we immediate change that device by our maintenance team. We are vary sorry for your uncomfortable stay. We have tried our level best to offer 5 star standard best service in your stay.

As per your valuable Feedback, Comments, Opinion and Suggestion we will do very best to improve our services to guarantee 5 star standard. You are always most welcome to our hotel Raintree Dhaka. Thank you again.

Operation Manager
The Raintree Dhaka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews