We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Swiss Park

Swiss Park
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Swiss Park
Ranked #59 of 78 Hotels in Dhaka City
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

I've stayed here twice. Though one or two things seemed a bit more down at heel than five years ago (curtains, carpet etc.), it's still a really good option in Dhaka and very reasonably priced. The Banani neighborhood is convenient for a lot of business purposes (though Dhaka traffic is so bad that no location is perfect). The breakfast options in the restaurant are limited, but it's surprisingly good for lunch and dinner. Above all the staff - front desk, waiters, drivers, etc. - are incredibly attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    11
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is tucked inside a side street in an upscale neighborhood of Dhaka. Its a quiet street and there is no problem with hawkers or other hassling of business travelers or tourists. The lobby is a bit dim so on arrival you might wonder how you ended up there. But the staff is so good and genuinely kind and helpful that all the quirks became homely and sweet very quickly. I had a large suite on the upper floor with a large balcony. For my stay of 10 days it was perfect. The only complaint was the color of the carpet but with a good price and pretty consistent water availability (considering the problems) it hardly mattered. The food was ample in the morning and there are many good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loyaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

The hotel is located near to the market place and businnes area of Banani in Dhaka. Rooms are good though lacking some facility like tea-coffe maker. If you want hot water in the toilet, you have to wait for 5 mins after opening the tap. Staffs are very helpfull and cordial. I was unable to sleep in the night one day due to disturbances form my next room. They temporary allotted me different room immediately for sleeping in the night keeping my original room booked for me.....Foods are good. Breakfast has very limited option.....Surely look forward to stay in my next visit...

Room Tip: Opt for rooms at higher floor..they are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shubhadeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed for three nights in this hotel. Room fits the needs, some things ar a bit outdated. Unfortuntely I fell ill oer there. The staff has been very kind to me. Bringing me tea and some fruits. I would like to stay here again if I go back to Dhaka. Has a kind of family vibe attached to it which makes you feel at home. Good location as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allyjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel has all the features required for a business hotel. I loved their services and food was spectacular. This hotel is also located in the diplomatic area, close to many market stables and even en quiet road where even some fields are to be explored, all by walking a few minutes. So far i'm very pleased with their service. However there are only 32 rooms in the hotel so when making bookings, make sure you're well ahead of your time.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 2nd floors are a lot nicer ! Also try their hilsha on toast !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ridwant_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
189 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Like most of the hotels in Dhaka, this too is a vertical hotel with around 30 rooms. Hotel staff is very cordial, be it bell boy, chef or at front office. Indian vegetarian food was bad but local delicacy Hilsha was awesome. Location wise it is in a posh area with many big stores and restaurants in locality including Pizza Hut, KFC, Lavazza and all. Rooms were average.
Negatives: lobby on every floor smelled of cigarette.

Room Tip: If you are an aged person don't choose room on 4th floor, button for calling lift was broken.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GauravVermaDDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Quite a nice hotel if you are staying in Dhaka on business. The surrounding area near the hotel is a bit grotty but this hotel is clean quiet and the breakfast is quite good.
There are no evening meals provided at the hotel so you will need to have dinner elsewhere.
The staff are friendly and all of them speak English.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dhaka City hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ornate
Hotel Ornate
#66 of 78 in Dhaka City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Lake Breeze
Hotel Lake Breeze
#64 of 78 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Pacific
Hotel Pacific
#63 of 78 in Dhaka City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#10 of 78 in Dhaka City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Crystal Crown
Hotel de Crystal Crown
#46 of 78 in Dhaka City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nordic Hotel
Nordic Hotel
#47 of 78 in Dhaka City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Park

Property: Swiss Park
Address: House-62, Road-15, Block-C, Dhaka City 1212, Bangladesh
Location: Bangladesh > Dhaka Division > Dhaka City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 78 Hotels in Dhaka City
Hotel Class:3 star — Swiss Park 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and JovagoAsia so you can book your Swiss Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Park Hotel Dhaka City
Swiss Park Dhaka Division, Bangladesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing