We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still the Best” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of American Burger

American Burger
Ranked #82 of 543 Restaurants in Dhaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
133 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Still the Best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

there are several restaurants in town but the taste of American burger is still no.1 to me! its service & taste is just like the old days...Its mouth watering taste would satisfy anyone with a standard price...
It is not too spacious but when you sit here to eat with F&F then you would lost in the world of taste :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tazbir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    49
    11
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Old school goodness!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

1). Best burgers in Dhaka, hands down. I judge a burger by the % of beefy awesomeness it has in its patties. American Burger uses beef. From cows.
2). Beef burgers. Beef cheeseburgers. Not the other crazy stuff they offer (I've never understood the egg sandwich thing)
3). Ask them to leave out all the condiments!!! If you're going to pig out at home (DONT YOU DARE EVER EAT IN), you can add your junk then. Their burgers taste better without ketchup and mayo and that one special ribbon (yes, ribbon) of lettuce.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UlcerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Burger means American Burger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

What should i say, one of their biggest customer. Since 2006 i am regular here. Used to buy their mayonnaise all the time. Go try if you haven't yet.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank milozrulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Not good for visitors - got massive food poisoning here”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had a chicken burger covered in mayo and the bun had a few odd streaks of lettuce and tomato bits. Ate it and suffered for 2+ days with crippling food poisoning, lost 2 days of work here. Very thankful I brought my pepto with me! Don't go here unless you've got an acclimated stomach!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AmericaninJkta29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Always the best burger of the town! Love it! Often have it as I live in the same city. Juicy burgers with mouthful experience is always great to have with some extra cheese and their special mayo

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ostitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Burger also viewed

Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 

Been to American Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing