We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice environment”
Review of Garlic 'n Ginger

Garlic 'n Ginger
Ranked #82 of 839 Restaurants in Dhaka City
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 1, 2019

They have a nice variety of food. Chinese, Indian, Thai, deserts, drinks etc. The taste is good. Variety of platter/ set menu to choose from. The most popular dish here is the chicken brochette, you may try. Very tasty veg biriyani with veg kofta, recommended for both vegetarian & non vegetarian. Deserts are good too.

They have a buffet arrangement as well & people who have tasted it rated well. The only thing i would point out is the slow service & there is no washroom inside the restaurant. And it's definitely a bit expensive.

From my positive experience & I would recommend it. Enjoy!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Saikatblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2019

Large area, nicely decorated, variety of seat arrangements, good range of dishes to choose. A bit spicy. You can enjoy buffet on Thursday, Friday & Saturday only.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Masud_Odvut_Dunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

This place suits us because it is close enough to walk to and the food is generally good. It's not fine dining, but it's pleasant enough and quite popular. From the decor I would say that it was intended to be of a higher standard than it is, but I think most people don't care so why bother?
When we have ordered from the Indian menu, the food has been good. We are trying to watch our weight so we often pack half and have it the next day. That would be 1 rice, 2 curries and a naan plus some water. Less that 2,000 for 2 dinners and leftovers.
We ordered from the Thai menu recently and were disappointed. There are also European and Chinese menus which we haven't tried. Interestingly there is no local menu.
I would like to see less choice and better quality and some local dishes.
Change the table cloths more often!
4 stars may be a bit generous, but it is better than average for Bashundhara

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank F5792YEchrisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

This is an upmarket restaurant in the middle of Jamura Future Park. The prices are a bit on the expensive side, but the lunch sets are decent value and come with a bottle of mineral water. They have a buffet option as well as a la carte. We had the Indian Set a Menu C which was 415 + VAT (477 total). It included garlic naan, Bombay chicken, dhal, pickle, salad and mineral water. The flavour was good, but quite strong. Service and atmosphere are very nice.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank bucketlisttravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

We spent long time in Jamuna feature park looking to eat and finally found this place. It was definitely worth while looking around as we were not disappointed with the delicious food served at this restaurant. The service was good and the atmosphere inside was nice. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aslam_Sherif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garlic 'n Ginger also viewed

Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
Dhaka City, Dhaka Division
 

Been to Garlic 'n Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing