We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and value for the price”
Review of Asia Pacific Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Asia Pacific Hotel
Ranked #34 of 81 Hotels in Dhaka City
London
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good location and value for the price”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip. Look it is not the best hotel but adequate at $40 per night. This was a 50% off discount. The rooms are large and a bit grubby but the aircon worked, breakfast was ok and the staff were obliging and tried. There are better but I slept fine and it did the job for me on my own

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David&Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    20
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
2
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The place where the hotel is located is good , where the security system is good. Opposite of the hotel you will find different embassies. Internet facility is not bad. You will get all kinds cooked items in different country style.

Room Tip: try to choose rooms which has portigo
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeeva007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Room was quite large and inexpensive, but no daylight into room and unlit streets outside at night made it quite claustrophobic. Pickup from airport with expedite service was welcome though.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s22urf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dhaka City hotels

Bournemouth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2008

We were recommended to stay at this hotel by local residents of Dhaka and I must say we were very impressed by the level of service and the warmth of the staff at the hotel.

It is not a 5 star hotel and their is no alcohol served either, but if you want clean and comfortable rooms with air conditioning, good food and service then this is the place for you.

My friends and I were there as we are involved in charity work and we were able to hold meetings at the hotel, entertain our visitors and the staff even translated a speech into Bengali for me to deliver at a formal function.

The hotel is also in the area of Dhaka where all the embassies are so if there is any trouble during your stay it is a good place to be (my friends and I were there during the state of emergency and we felt very safe - it was cordoned off and partolled by the army).

I am returning next January and will certainly stay there again.

  • Liked — The friendly and helpful staff
  • Disliked — Missed having access to a bar, but having an alcohol free week was no real hardship
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank CementingFutures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dhaka City hotels
2.3 mi away
Century Park Residence
Century Park Residence
#41 of 81 in Dhaka City
24 reviews
3.6 mi away
Marino Hotel Uttara
Marino Hotel Uttara
#37 of 81 in Dhaka City
20 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rigs Inn
Rigs Inn
#35 of 81 in Dhaka City
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Dhaka Garden Inn
Hotel Dhaka Garden Inn
#30 of 81 in Dhaka City
37 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blossom Hotel
Blossom Hotel
#64 of 81 in Dhaka City
16 reviews
6.2 mi away
Asia Hotel & Resorts
Asia Hotel & Resorts
#47 of 81 in Dhaka City
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Pacific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Pacific Hotel

Property: Asia Pacific Hotel
Address: 120/b Motijheel C/A | Bharidhara District, Dhaka City 1212, Bangladesh
Location: Bangladesh > Dhaka Division > Dhaka City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 81 Hotels in Dhaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Asia Pacific Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Asia Pacific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Pacific Hotel Dhaka Division, Bangladesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing