We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tea Lounge is Beautiful!”
Review of The Tea Lounge

The Tea Lounge
Ranked #2 of 24 Coffee & Tea in Baku
Description: The Tea Lounge has been designed to express the duality between heritage and innovation, permanence and transition. Conceived like a luxurious “chaikhana” for modern nomads, the space is articulated with clusters of loose seating and eclectic furniture to evoke a virtual “caravansarai”, offering guests the choice of individual relaxation and cocooning or group entertainment and socialising.
Restaurant details
Description: The Tea Lounge has been designed to express the duality between heritage and innovation, permanence and transition. Conceived like a luxurious “chaikhana” for modern nomads, the space is articulated with clusters of loose seating and eclectic furniture to evoke a virtual “caravansarai”, offering guests the choice of individual relaxation and cocooning or group entertainment and socialising.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

I am staying at the hotel JW Marriott Absheron which houses The Tea Lounge. Here, Haji is one of the best members of the staff I've ever encountered. He was kind, polite, attentive and very friendly. I am here for several weeks and look forward to seeing Haji and the rest of The Tea Lounge staff who make my day so much better.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Alex U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 37 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2017

Staff is very friendly and professional.
The Lounge has good athmospehere.
Big variethy of drinks, sweets and sandwithes.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank MoniDNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerJWBaku, General Manager at The Tea Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear MoniDNM!

Thank you very much for taking time and posting your review. I thank you for recommending and sharing your positive comments about one of our venues - The Tea Lounge.

I am looking forward to seeing you in the nearest future!

Best wishes,
Martin Kleinmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Enjoyed a great hamburger and fries at the Tea Lounge in the JW Marriott Absheron Baku. Service was very good as was the food.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank DebraL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerJWBaku, General Manager at The Tea Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear Debral2!

Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent visit of The Tea Lounge! We will be delighted to welcome you here once again and make your future visits much more memorable and enjoyable!

Best regards,
Martin Kleinmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

Best place where u can taste different tea and delicious desserts with your friend, it makes me feel at home with his professional staff, thanks a lot for excellent service.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Reshad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerJWBaku, General Manager at The Tea Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Dear Reshad Z!

Thank you very much for your positive comments!
We are looking forward to welcoming you in the nearest future!

With best wishes,
Martin Kleinmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

Wide selection of tea and very tasty desserts. The atmosphere is very good and lounge is luxurious. Meanwhile, price is very reasonable. Waiters are well trained and doesnt bother you unless you call them.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Expertrestaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerJWBaku, General Manager at The Tea Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2016

Dear Expertrestaurant!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We would be delighted to welcome you again at The Tea Lounge.

Best regards,

Martin Kleinmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tea Lounge also viewed

Baku, Absheron Region
Baku, Absheron Region
 
Baku, Absheron Region
Baku, Absheron Region
 
Baku, Absheron Region
Baku, Absheron Region
 

Been to The Tea Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing