We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food for a good price”

Quzu Tandir & Kabab
Ranked #167 of 829 Restaurants in Baku
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

We went to Thandie after it was recommended by a local Azerbaijani. The place is low key, with one two sites about 4 tables that can seat 4 persons per table. The bread is baked fresh in a traditional oven. The food is good, nothing fancy. We had dolma, dushbara and qutab. Good taste for a good price.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jeroen_en_Moniek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2018

a traditional restaurant in Old City. We tried the gutabs- a thin bread/pancake filled with meat, cheese, herbs or pumpkin. 4 or 5 each is about right with a salad. Other food looked good and great to see the bread oven and how they make the gutabs.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GeraldineUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

We stumbled across this restaurant on our first night in Baku.

What a find.

A real gem of a place with a really friendly welcome from all staff

The menu is extensive and we were ably assisted by staff with some pictures and help with basic translation

If they recommend a dish go with it we ate and ate until we couldn’t manage another morsel. What we couldn’t finish was put into a container for us to take away.

Fantastic great atmosphere with some local musicians

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank jdwhu34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2018

Originally, we were looking for a different place that we could not find. Tired and annoyed we came in here since we were hungry after a day of walking and sightseeing. It is a very simple place, tugged in behind the city wall. I absolutely loved the food! The bread was amazing. And everything else we ordered was also amazing! I also very much enjoyed their kompost. Out of all the places we ate at on this vacation, this one was my favourite one. I highly recommend this restaurant if you want some local food.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank loriz155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017

Typical place where you find the locals in for lunch. Very good pickles and "meze" but the leg of lamb was something special. I will go again!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OsloBob1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quzu Tandir & Kabab also viewed

Baku, Absheron Region
Baku, Absheron Region
 
Baku, Absheron Region
 
Baku, Absheron Region
Baku, Absheron Region
 

Been to Quzu Tandir & Kabab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing