We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel
Ranked #18 of 114 Hotels in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
Riga, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very close to airport (just 5 min walk) and nice free transfer to city(every two hours). Very good and friendly staff. Willing to help you.
Breakfest is very good.
SPA could be better.
Rooms are big and clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatis_Stanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBaku, General Manager at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay at our hotel.
We are indeed proud to receive your satisfied comments about our hotel. We always strive to deliver the best services to our guests and it will indeed be our pleasure to look forward welcoming you back soon.
Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Best regards,
Jawaid Akhtar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    50
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
8
9
12
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

You cannot get much better as an airport hotel, walk out of the exit of the terminal and you can see it about 300m away, so no need for a taxi, but the hotel will send a car if you ask in advance.
The hotel is being refurbished at the moment, so a little building work going on, but the work done looks to a good standard and will be very nice when finished.
Hotel staff only too happy to help, making the say easy.
Rooms to a good standard as you would expect for a Sheraton, the rest of the hotel is a bit of a building site at the moment.
If you want to go into the City the hotel offers a free shuttle bus, with several time a day in and out of the city.

Room Tip: For a meeting at the airport this is the one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russ-the-rover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBaku, General Manager at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear valuable Guest,

Thank you for your choosing to stay with us. We want you to know how much we enjoy serving you. We also appreciate your kind expressions of appreciation and especially grateful for your recent stay.

Furthermore, we appreciate your understanding of our ongoing lobby renovation which once completed will further enhance your living experience with us.

While we look forward to your continued patronage we thank you again.

Best regards,
Jawaid Akhtar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Rooms clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff, sports bar with live English and German football,good burgers and beer. You could easily walk to airport terminal but the mini-bus does it in 2 minutes or 1 minute if the traffic light is green. The mini-bus driver was very friendly. You can pre-book the minivan for no extra coat when you arrive. If you have an early morning start like I did on the 4.20am flight to Frankfurt then this is the place to stay. The wifi is good but not free.
Negatives: the reception looks and smells like a building site, some major renovations going on whilst I was there. The entertainment channels were selected and charged to my room but did not work ( the guy at reception deleted this from my bill). The doormen could have been more helpful upon arrival and departure.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilDerry77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBaku, General Manager at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

We are grateful for your patronage. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the convenience and service quality of our hotel.
As we value your business, we would like to address your concerns about our lobby renovation. Please be rest assured our planned lobby renovation will be completed by end of May and on your next visit to our hotel you will experience our new facilities.
We thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back soon to our hotel.

Best regards,

Jawaid Akhtar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very friendly staff only a 5 minute walk from the airport, staff will provide transport to the airport at no extra charge and I've found them always eager to please and make my stay enjoyable. If a non smoking room is required you need to let them know as soon as you check in otherwise they will assume you are a smoker as most Azeris unfortunately do smoke. Food is nothing exceptional but nice nonetheless. Idea for an overnight stay if you have an early morning flight at the airport. Look forward to my return

Room Tip: The plane spotters among you can also request a room overlooking the airport! :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LocheeLoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBaku, General Manager at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

We thank you for your patronage of our hotel. It was indeed a pleasure hosting you.

Your suggestions are a vital part of our success and in this regard we would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible.

We appreciate your trust, and will do our best to continue to offer you the kind of service you expect from us.

Thank you again. We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Best regards,

Jawaid Akhtar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on a regular basis for 8 months and I have to say it is fantastic. The rooms are great and quiet. The beds are among the best I've tried. Ok its 30 minutes from the city but the staff makes up for it. They are so friendly and the service is very personal. After few visits they all knew me by name which was really impressive.
So just to sum it up. Great all over experience and special compliments to a manager called Daniela.

Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Haukur O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBaku, General Manager at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

First of all please allow me take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage of Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel.

It is with pleasure we read your positive comments about our hotel. We always strive to be the hotel where smallest detail is not over looked and in this regard your positive comments are extremely motivating.

We are also grateful for your compliments to Ms. Daniela Meniz, Revenue Director of the hotel. Please be rest assured that we will communicate your appreciation to her.

While we look forward to your continued patronage, we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future at our hotel.

Best regards,

Jawaid Akhtar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

As oil worker in the Caspian Sea I would maybe spend 2 nights a month at the Sheraton hotel. I always found the staff to be very helpful and willing to attend to my need. There’s two things that are outstanding at the Sheraton Baku the beds and the burger If you do decide to stay at the hotel I highly recommend you order the burger from the menu at lunch time, as its quite possibly one of the best burgers I’ve ever had.

Sadly due to an issue with the hotel, BP no longer allows us to stay there. Hopefully the issue will be resolved soon

Best regards,

Paul

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TallSmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBaku, General Manager at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Paul,

First of all please allow me take this opportunity to thank you for selecting the Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel during your recent visit to Azerbaijan. I also wish to thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always great to take part of nice comments, and a true joy for all our associates and the management team to hear you find us friendly, attentive and professional. We always make efforts to provide memorable experiences to all our guests. We are also delighted that you enjoyed our special 'Sheraton Sweet Sleeper' bed and our promotional 'Burger Menu'. I thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Hopefully in the future you will again have the opportunity to stay at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel.

Best regards,
Jawaid Akhtar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nice spacious and clean rooms. The hotel is designed in a very modern style and close to the Baku airport and car park. We took a taxi to the city centre because this is rather far located from the airport. Fast check-in and check-out, free apples to grab at the reception!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stinger008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBaku, General Manager at Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

First of all please allow me take this opportunity to thank you for selecting the Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel during your recent visit to Azerbaijan. I also wish to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Our associates and the management team always strive hard to provide memorable experiences to all our guests. Kindly note that our hotel does provide continuous free shuttle service to/from hotel to the main Baku city center for all our in-house guests convenience. We hope on one of your future visits to our hotel you will be able to avail upon our free shuttle service. I thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We are very much looking forward to be given the opportunity to welcoming you again in not too distant future at our hotel. Until then.
Best regards,
Jawaid Akhtar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baku hotels
12.4 mi away
Hilton Baku
Hilton Baku
#5 of 114 in Baku
782 reviews
8.1 mi away
Bilgah Beach Hotel
Bilgah Beach Hotel
#10 of 114 in Baku
333 reviews
15.1 mi away
Pullman Baku
Pullman Baku
#3 of 114 in Baku
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Fairmont Baku
Fairmont Baku
#4 of 114 in Baku
674 reviews
12.1 mi away
JW Marriott Absheron Baku
10.7 mi away
Boulevard Hotel Baku Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel
Address: Heydar Aliyev International Airport, Baku 1044, Azerbaijan
Location: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Baku
#18 Luxury Hotel in Baku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Baku Airport has the perfect location at Heydar Aliyev International Airport (GYD), just 10 minutes from the beach and 25 minutes from the city centre and just 3 minutes away from the Exhibition Center. UNESCO World Heritage Sites and shopping and entertainment venues are also nearby. All of our 205 air-conditioned guest rooms and suites have everything you need for a restful, productive stay. Keep connected with High-Speed Internet Access, a Flat Screen Television, and a direct-dial telephone. We have plenty of ways to help you stay busy or relaxed. Enjoy a customized session at Gazelli Spa and Wellness, which features Thai massages and a Turkish bath. Swim a few laps at the pool, or get a good workout at the gym. And our business centre offers High-Speed Internet Access to help you get work done. Our hotel also has a wide selection of food and drinks. Flavours serves American breakfasts and Mediterranean lunches and dinners.Stay connected to home and the office at the Link Cafe Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft, located in the heart of the lobby, or watch a game at the Fly Inn sports bar. For an important meeting or event for up to 650 guests, our eight function rooms are ideal. They total 388 square metres and include modern audiovisual technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Baku Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Baku
Baku Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing