We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gobustan and Absheron tour (All Entrance Fees And Lunch Included)
764

Book in advance
from
$65.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Bibi-Heybat Mosque
from $65.00
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
from $58.79
More Info
from $43.00
More Info
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
108
68
27
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
68
27
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 204 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2019

This mosque is in a beautiful location overlooking the Caspian Sea (and docks) just south of Baku on the main road. Please remember that shorts (for both male and female) are not acceptable attire and that women must have a scarf to cover their heads, although the mosque will provide one.
Inside the mosque, the green-ness of the ceiling dominates and delights. There is a central area including the tomb of a descendant of Mohammed. The mosque was originally built in the 13th century but was destroyed by the Bolsheviks and was reconstructed in the 1990s. Alexander Dumas had visited the mosque.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank dragongeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

This place is mosque was built over the tomb of the daughter of the Imam Musa al-Kazim and Sister of Imam Ali al-Ridha.It is beautiful mosque and have great view of the sea and the monutain.Taxi from Old Baku to this place 6 Manat by Uber 6 Mins.To back to the old town the Taxi ask for 10-12 Manat Howver, you can back by 6 or 7 Manat by Taxi.This place is Wonderful Enjoying Ismalic art and fantastic
for praying, Duaa and chance to see member the shrine Bibi.
.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank TaherAlbaghliJulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

Amazing food, amazing ambience... good prompt service. Worth visiting. We ordered cheese burger quesadillas and chicken with corn rice

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Zaheer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

Bibihybet mosque is a beautiful mosque, it is located little far from the city, but u can reach easily. I will recommend to use Uber in baku, its very cheap.
This mosque has history and has holy shrine of (Fatima al sughra) Daughter of Hazrat Imam Musa Kazim , and today is the spiritual center for the Muslims of the region and one of the major monuments of Islamic architecture in Baku.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank NOUMAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

This is a small beautiful mosque. A little bit south of the Baku - but only 5-10 minute taxi or Bolt Ride. Cost about $3-$10 USD. It is small so you only need to spend 10 minutes there. We had the driver wait for us. Right on the Caspian so great for photos. Beautiful inside. If you have an extra hour or so, take a taxi to the Mosque, have driver wait for you, then have him drop you off at Baku Eye or Carpet Museum. Both on the way back. You will need to cover shoulders and head. I was wearing a light jacket with a hood but they will provide cover up if you want to use theirs

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank BBSF12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews