We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gobustan and Absheron tour (All Entrance Fees And Lunch Included)
764

Book in advance
from
$65.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Bibi-Heybat Mosque
from $65.00
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
from $58.79
More Info
from $43.00
More Info
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
108
68
27
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
68
27
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 204 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017

Its a mosque where the sister of Ali Bin Mousa AlRedha 7th Imam of Muslim Shia is buried and its located on Baku Boulevard. Many visitors comes to pay respect and pray in the mosque.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

The mosque and the shrine both are beautiful and amazing. It is bit far from the city center but its worth a visit.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank ZainHaider7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

There are definitely more beautiful mosques in Baku, like the Heydar Mosque, but this one is nice to just peak in for a few seconds. I wouldn't make an effort otherwise to go there.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank TrailingNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

When going south of Baku, a quick stop at the mosque is worthwhile. The exterior is beautiful, and there are interesting views of the Caspian Sea as well as Baku City in the distance.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank jonasdaswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

It's a small mosque with a shrine in it at the edge of the sea side. Located behind the area of the flag square and from the opposite direction you can see some of the old oil pumps. The place is dedicated only for Muslims.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank h-allawati
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews