We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gobustan and Absheron tour (All Entrance Fees And Lunch Included)
764

Book in advance
from
$65.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Bibi-Heybat Mosque
from $65.00
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
from $58.79
More Info
from $43.00
More Info
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
108
68
27
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
68
27
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 204 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2016

. I took a bus from city center to the town of Sıh, a short way outside of Baku to visit Bibi Heybet Mosque. Inside the mosque, lies the mausoleum of Bibi Hakima (Descendent of Prophet Muhammad and daughter of Imam Mosa Kazim, after paying homage to her shrine, I took a public bus outside the shrine and went to city again. Don't pass up the chance to enjoy the view of Caspian Sea outside the courtyard.

Date of experience: October 2016
3  Thank Faraz2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

A famous but relatively new mosque at the peripheric of Baku. It is visited by the local people, and worth to see it.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Krisztina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 27, 2016

A brief visit to the mosque for only 5 minutes...We got a glimpse of the beautiful architecture and colourful designs inside the mosque.

We spent eqaul amount of time in the mosque and in the massive courtyard taking pictures. We didnt take pictures inside as we saw some people praying and didnt want to disturb them.

Please note that women need to cover their heads

Date of experience: October 2016
4  Thank gautammasand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Visiting this place was kind of surprise from our guide, and I appreciate this try. This was the first time I visited a mosque. The mullah was very friendly and told us briefly about their customs.

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank lalik322
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 2, 2016

To a westerner, this is a delightful mosque. It is modern and attractively built. Inside the design is beautiful and fitting for the shrine that bringe people to visit. Sadly, when i wad there, one person chose to be disrespectful in both dress and in lying on the floor to take pictures and selfless. I'm not a believer but I found this very disrespectful.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank NamasteHello
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews