We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place,rooms big enough,bath-room incredibly clean,service ok,managers Razul and Emil, were very helpful.”
Review of Hotel Astoria Baku

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Astoria Baku
Ranked #97 of 116 Hotels in Baku
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The only thing that was not exellent was the breakfast,no expresso coffe,and no continental choice,but this apart all the rest was very good.The location is ok(is not so far from downtown),and value for money is Ok.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alberto g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 28 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2011

my advice is please dont go, going there is a false economy,because you will have to go out for your meals they are terrible and either cold or luke warm. its in need of a complete make over,theres no inside bar its all out side no fun when its raining,no lounge to sit in

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doreen140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

The hotel is nice and depending on your business need, the location is fine as well. The staff is nice and supportive. the breakfast is really fine compared to other similar hotels in town; although they play terribly cheap music at the restaurant. Azerbaijan has great music culture, they could play more quality pieces. The rooms are big enough. The most serious problem probably is staff preparedness: definitely staff is not trained in hotel service. the administration also don't have any hotel management idea. they try their best, but lack very basic amenities in rooms. Overall, it is a nice hotel but lack some basic features. btw, you might be requested to pay upfront or you will be requested to keep your passport at the reception. finally, free wifi is available only at the lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelRFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

The best hotel i've ever stayed!!! Excellent reception staff, especially shift manager Vezirov Ibrahim and great info-operators, and again especially Orkhan Ibadov!!! I've made a chat with them, they are smart people! They do everything to make clients comfortable! And also this hotel have a great swimming pool! Rooms are cheap and very comfortable! Fresh delicious food! So, everything was great!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank great-john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

Stink from the bathroom,dirty bathroom,very small room,no view,no balcony,very unfriendly reception staff.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BELLINZONA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2008

We stayed here at the very start of our Caucasus tour. Booked in the HRS website. The hotel was a very nice place for rest after walking around downtown Baku. We also enjoyed the nice pool and pool bar. Staff was very professsional indeed, although many of them lacked skills in English language. One evening we had dinner in the Astoria restaurant on the premises. I am afraid it was rather low value. The hotel location is not great either, a rather dusty, rundown neigbourhood with a horribly trafficed street. I will still recommend this place for the tranquility and service shown on the premises. And of course for the wonderful pool.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank norwOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2007

I was in serin hotel 4 nighs, Very good service, super VIP personel and tasted restourant.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
13  Thank Itzhak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baku hotels
3.7 mi away
Divan Express Baku
Divan Express Baku
#19 of 116 in Baku
70 reviews
3.9 mi away
Teatro Boutique Hotel
Teatro Boutique Hotel
#26 of 116 in Baku
77 reviews
6.1 mi away
East Legend Panorama Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Ramada Baku
Ramada Baku
#22 of 116 in Baku
115 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Hotel Baku
Days Hotel Baku
#41 of 116 in Baku
48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ariva Hotel
Ariva Hotel
#98 of 116 in Baku
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astoria Baku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria Baku

Address: Babek Avenue 76, Baku Az1030, Azerbaijan (Formerly Serin Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Baku
#29 Spa Hotel in Baku
#64 Luxury Hotel in Baku
Price Range: $55 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Astoria Baku 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 7 minutes from Baku city center, it resembles delightfull nook of nature and takes the guests away from noisy city life. Breathe the air of luxury that fills every corner of this serene paradise. Astoria Baku Hotel provides excellent facilities for its guests. There is a high-quality service with a perfect cookery and different ways for business and privet traveler working alone and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Astoria Baku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serin Hotel Baku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing