We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect location..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Azerbaijan Baku Hotel
Ranked #7 of 113 Hotels in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
istanbul
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“perfect location..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stayed at Park INN Baku just one night for business trip at this week. The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect. Located on Neftciler Street next to the shore and the room was convenient and comfortable. The staff were very kind and helpful. The breakfast was good enough but the only negative thing was about the breakfast there was no toaster. The fitness room smaller than the other 4 star hotels I have ever been and it was a huge disappointment for me. İt could have been bigger and must be renovated .The biggest shopping mall of the Baku is located just across the hotel and you can find many restaurants and shops over there and the roof of the mall has a perfect view of Caspian Sea. To walk, to have a tea or any beverage , to chat and the small funfair for the kids in front of the mall area maybe the biggest attractions of the people in Baku with Targovi entertainment and shopping area. But like the other hotels in Baku the Park Inn is not a cheap hotel. Most of the hotels even if 2 star were not cheap. I can recommend ParkInn Baku because of its perfect location anyone who will travel to Baku . I hope you have fun there !!!!

Room Tip: Corner rooms and the rooms are on high floors have the best Caspian Sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tolga23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Azerbaijan Baku Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Guest (Tolga23)!

First of all let me thank you for your stay with the Park Inn by Radisson Azerbaijan Hotel.
I very much appreciate your comments. I would like to inform you that we are continuously upgrading our product refurbishing still this year the bar, restaurant & conference room area adding useful new feature to the product. During the planned rooms renovation we will introduce Park Inn by Radisson 'Next Generation' room concept especially designed for the global 'Generation Y'.

I truly hope your next travel to Baku will bring you back to our hotel!

with kind regards
Kuehr Stefan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    272
    82
    18
    10
See reviews for
22
21
47
451
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed in the hotel for a week in June 2011, good service, nice food. Location is excellent - right across the road you can enjoy walking along the sea, on boulevard - one of local attractions. There is big shopping mall across the road as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ainur_kaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Azerbaijan Baku Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Guest (Ainur_kaiken)!

The entire Park Inn by Radisson Azerbaijan Team would like to thank you for your great review! It's a great honor to get so many positive feedback's about our hotel which motivates all of us to continue our hard work being the best International Mid-market hotel with best 'value for price' in Baku!

Once again thank you very much and looking forward to have you soon back enjoying our vibrant hotel & this great city!

With kind regards

Stefan Kuehr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

I have stayed a number of times in the past couple of years and as the city has developed, the location gets better and better as it's just across the road from the Boulevard, the main walking, eating and 'place to be seen' location in Baku! In addition the hotel has it's own great top floor sushi restaurant and good meeting facilities for business events. It's not perfect in all services, but it's great value for money compared to the newly opened 5 star hotels nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bikesarefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Azerbaijan Baku Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Guest (bikesarefun)!

Thanks a lot for your review on Tripadvisor! I am always very proud to learn that our guest are very happy with our services, location and prices. We will continue to be the best ' alternative' to newly opened upper-scale hotels offer best 'value for price' in Baku and in this excellent location!

Yours sincerely

Stefan Kuehr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
162 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days in June, 2012. The location is wonderful, right across the street from the seaside walk and an upscale shopping mall with a grocery store in the basement. The included breakfast was excellent, and the size of the room normal. I was on the 10th floor facing the city - did not have any noice issues from the street. There is a very trendy Jazz / Nightclub on the 11th floor - quite upscale, with a dress code. It was fun to visit, but I could slightly hear the music on the weekend. A great somewhat affordable (for Baku) place to stay

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wrldtvlr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Azerbaijan Baku Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Guest (Wrldtvlr27)!

Thank you very much for this very positive review!
It's of great value for us when 'Senior Tripadvisor Contributors' are giving good and valuable feedback about our facilities, service & employees. We will continue to be a great hotel in a superb Location.

With kind regards
Kuehr Stefan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

I booked to stay at the Park Inn for one night in late May. I am a wheelchair-user, so requested a disabled room and emailed before to check that there were safety rails in place in the bathroom. I was assured that the bathroom was suitable. When I arrived at the hotel, there were no safety rails in the bathroom by the toilet - a necessary adaptation for a disabled bathroom. I went down to Reception to explain the problem. The woman at the Reception desk was uncaring, and very rude, especially to an Azeri friend of mine who was trying to explain to her in their own language what the problem was. They could do nothing about the problem, the woman on the Reception desk told me, and added that if I couldn't use the toilet in my own room due to lack of safety rails, then I should come down to the lobby and use the one there! In the middle of the night?! Totally unacceptable!

As a result, I was unable to stay at the Park Inn, but as it wasn't my fault I had been given wrong information about the disabled room (especially when I had emailed and checked before arriving and been told all was okay) I asked to be refunded my one night's stay. I was given assurances that this would happen and that I would be refunded £207.00 which was the cost of my one night's stay. The Reception staff did take my credit card to check me out and I assumed that they were putting the amount back on my credit card, but no refund has been given to me as of this date.

I find this totally disgraceful, especially as I have stayed at the Radisson hotel chain before and experienced such kind and friendly staff and such good service. The Reception staff on duty that morning at the Park Inn in Baku were rude, unfriendly and unhelpful. It was a very bad experience for me, especially as the woman at the Reception desk told me to use the toilet in the lobby if I couldn't use the one in my room in a loud enough voice for all other guests by the reception desk to hear. Very embarassing.

Room Tip: I reccommend that disabled travellers do not choose this hotel, but instead stay at the Hilton or Ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuehrS, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Azerbaijan Baku Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Customer (Nicola A), thank you very much for having posted your reviews about Park Inn by Radisson Azerbaijan Baku Hotel.
I have to admit that I am terribly disappointed that we failed to exceed or even meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences we may have caused.
I have investigated the issues you have detailed, to take all necessary steps that prevent re-occurrence. I assure that your comments will be used to re-enforce staff training, moreover after recieveing your comments we started already intensive daily trainings on handling guest complaints. Being a part of Carlson Rezidor Group we are trying to provide the best possible service and guest satisfaction is our priority number one . We know we failed to deliver on this in your case. We are deeply sorry. I fully understand that we are taking full responsibility on the experience you have had.
Regarding reimbursement, I am glad to confirm that we do have refunded the money a week ago. Please check with your bank, and if need more information, please be so kind to get in touch with me. My email adress is gulnara.akperova@rezidorparkinn.com.
Meanwhile, I certainly hope that you will give us a second chance, should your travels take you back to Baku. We will be glad to offer you complimentary stay in our hotel whenever you would need it.
Sincerely,
Gulnara Akperova,
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Rooms were nice but basic. Wifi was very expensive and you need a separate for each device. Rooms on the upper floors have a sea view, but anything below 6 looks into the shopping center. I asked for an iron 3 times but never received one. Breakfast buffet was very average, but the coffee was good.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umbaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Arrived late in the evening after travelling all day. Check In was quick & easy. Room on 4th floor overlooking the main boulevard. Room was good size. Nice comfortable bed. As always, AC was turned on full blast and down to 10 deg c. Shower room was good. Plenty hot water & nice power shower. Breakfast served on 1st floor. Buffet style & plenty to choose from. Used room service once for food. Good service as food was delivered within 20 mins & was very tasty. Only downside with this hotel is that you have to pay for internet in the rooms. It is free if you want to go down to the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baku hotels
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Absheron Baku
0.1 mi away
Hilton Baku
Hilton Baku
#5 of 113 in Baku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairmont Baku
Fairmont Baku
#4 of 113 in Baku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Baku
1.8 mi away
Boulevard Hotel Baku Autograph Collection
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Baku
Hyatt Regency Baku
#10 of 113 in Baku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Azerbaijan Baku Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Azerbaijan Baku Hotel

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Azerbaijan Baku Hotel
Address: Azadlig Ave. 1, Baku 1000, Azerbaijan
Phone Number:
Location: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Baku
#8 Business Hotel in Baku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Azerbaijan Baku Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic Baku hotel overlooks Caspian Sea harbour. Enviably located in the centre of the city, the Park Inn by Radisson Baku hotel looks out over the Caspian Sea harbour and historic Old City. This hotel in Baku sits nestled in the heart of the business and entertainment district and places guests within walking distance of the main shopping area, Park Bulvar Shopping Mall and Fountain Square. Heydar Aliyev International Airport is just 35 kilometres from the hotel, and the Government House, major business centres and ISR Plaza Business Centres are a five-minute walk away, making this hotel in the city centre of Baku the perfect destination for business travelers. Enjoy quick access to Heydar Aliyev International Airport, a 30-minute drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Azerbaijan Baku Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Baku
Park Inn Azerbaijan Baku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing