We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Safe, clean and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Austin Hotel Baku

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Austin Hotel Baku
Ranked #30 of 114 Hotels in Baku
Marina del Rey, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Safe, clean and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Its now been one year since I stayed in this hotel. I stayed 9 nights, and I can honestly say that the hotel is very clean, good breakfast and I found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. I thoroughly recommend this hotel, especially the safe location next to the pedestrian streets and great cafe's and restuarants.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotland124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    37
    22
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
9
8
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brookmans Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
614 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

The Austin is a real find. Excellent facilities, clean, well managed, strong free wifi, good breakfast, a gym, and right in the centre of the city. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Not too expensive but high quality. Highly recommended. I had room 106 which was large with a good desk and large bathroom. Couldn't wish for more. Will book here the next time I am in Baku.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank breweruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

stayed at the austin hotel in baku for 2 weeks, idealy situated in the centre of Baku, as for the hotel though you have to go up a flight of stairs to reception then after that more stairs to your room as there was no lift quite a trudge with suitcases, the room was ok apart from the leaky bath and no shower curtain so after a shower the bathroom floor was soaked, also the only european tv channel available was BBC world news nothing else, breakfast was of good quality and wifi readily available , also gym facilities were available and the smallest swimming pool in the world i think ( not to much bigger than a bath)all in all not too bad a hotel but could be better

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulyboymunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Not too bad, was told I had a executive suite but not as we'll furnished as some I have been in. It is very central and I could look up and down the Main Street in Baku plenty of shops designer and small. Loads of cafes and restaurants around and the people were very friendly, those that spoke English liked to use it as much as they could for the practice they tell me.

Room Tip: Go late to the hotel and the best rooms are kept to last.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
252 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

the hotel is very central and you can reach almost everything by foot. you are close to the caspian sea, the old city, the fountain square and several restaurants and bars are close by. its the ideal base camp while in Baku - location wise.

The Hotel itself is rather basic and the rooms simple. the mattresses are - at least for my tase - far too soft and the sheets shold be replaced. Dont expect too much from the breakfast, but dont worry, it will fill you. There is bread, cheese and industry scrambled egg.

Neverthless, I will check in again when I am in Baku next time because the location is just too convenient...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sascha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

I arrived back from Baku yesterday having stayed in the Austin Hotel for 9 nights. From the moment I arrived until the moment I left, I can only praise and compliment it. My room was bright, clean and had everything I needed. The hotel location is superb and convenient. The buffet breakfast on the mornings I managed to get up was very good. Lots of choice to suit every taste. Above all, the excellent staff in the hotel deserve a mention. All of those I dealt with are polite, friendly, helpful, spoke excellent English and are in my opinion part of my positive experience in the Austin. If ever I return to Baku, I will book this hotel again. To anyone considering a trip to Baku, it is a great city to visit and this hotel is a must for you!!!

Room Tip: My room was on the 2nd floor, very sunny, great aircon and excellent wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

The Austin Hotel is **** rated and is well located in the center of Baku, approximately 10 minutes from Fountain Square.

As other have said, there is no lift in the hotel so be prepared to carry your luggage if no porter is available. The hotel is also in a pedestrianized area, so you won't be able to get dropped off directly outside.

The room I had seemed slightly small, however it was clean and had been decorated fairly recently. The bathroom was well equipped and tidy, with a bath and a shower. The room had a tv and free wireless internet access.

During my visit there was a lot of snow, the outside area around the hotel was very very slippy and remained so for a number of days - No one was prepared to grit this area and it would have been very dangerous for old people etc.

Good points about the hotel :

My room, all corridoors and the breakfast restraunt was clean and tidy.
Staff were pleasant and friendly.
24hr reception.
Fast check-out.

Bad points :

Satellite TV was down more often than it was up. I think this was due to adverse weather at the time, however for 80% of the 2 week trip I only received 1 English speaking channel, the BBC world service (and this wasn't available all the time)

As above, possibly influenced by poor weather conditions the Wi-Fi was up and down all the time which was annoying.

No carpets in the corridor outside my room meant I heard people walking up and down during the night, also a communal area was situated not very from my room meaning I could regularly hear groups of people chatting and making noise, sometimes in to the night.

Although tea & coffee making facilities are available in the room, housekeeping would only leave one tiny container of milk each day meaning a trip to reception was needed should you feel like more than one coffee/tea per-day !

ROOM SERVICE - The Austin only offers breakfast and outsources room service requests to local businesses. I ordered a steak via the hotel reception, although the food was passable it was very expensive, 45MN for a meal, by far the most expensive I purchased during my trip - It didn't arrive on a plate or even with cutlery !!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b0redj0rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baku hotels
0.3 mi away
Azcot Hotel
Azcot Hotel
#32 of 114 in Baku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hale Kai
Hotel Hale Kai
#27 of 114 in Baku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Du Port Hotel
Du Port Hotel
#61 of 114 in Baku
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Azerbaijan Baku Hotel
0.4 mi away
Shah Palace Hotel
Shah Palace Hotel
#14 of 114 in Baku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.8 mi away
New Baku Hotel
New Baku Hotel
#29 of 114 in Baku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austin Hotel Baku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austin Hotel Baku

Property: Austin Hotel Baku
Address: Nizami str. 58, Baku AZ 1095, Azerbaijan
Location: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 114 Hotels in Baku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Austin Hotel Baku 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Single/Twin/Double Rooms, Individual Climate Controls, Central Controlled Heating System, Cable/Satellite TV, Full Breakfast Buffet, Tea & Coffee Facilities in Rooms, Room Services /, Spanish & West Countries Cuisines, International Direct Dial Call High Speed Internet Access, Business Centre with PCs, Internet Access & Printers, 40 Persons Conference Room with Advanced Audio-Visual & IT Equipments, Mini Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Austin Hotel Baku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing