We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sehirli Tendir”
Review of Sehirli Tendir

Sehirli Tendir
Ranked #35 of 925 Restaurants in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Eastern European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Foods very delıcıous. İf you came to baku if you not try here you know that you not wıll be ın baku servıce top level tendır bread perfect ım so happy because ım try here

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Abbas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent last week in Baku. This restaurant doesn't worth it. The few dishes we tried were "not good, not bad". But, for sure, the problem with the restaurant is the service. The waiters don't speak english or seems not to speak english. We asked for a dish that never arrived, and when asking informations, after 40 minutes, the waiter said "No season, sorry". So, if it's not season, why you took the order? Why you didn't come back and suggest me another dish? Why I had to wait? For what?
And last, but not least, I ordered a dish described as beef on the menu, but it was sheep! So, beware. We were a little hungry when we went away.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank filosim8183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I saw the place was renovated and entered as it was my favourite before. But it was real disappointing for me. Servers had no idea about menu. They rise the prices to double and even though thay have service charge their service was terrible. For simple gutab we waited for 15 minutes and restaurant was not even full.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank nadirn2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Too slated food and the Kufta full fo fat....
The only positive thing is the location
The staff very friendly and welcoming

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank hakim1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A beautiful Azerbaijani experience. We had the delicious dolma and lyulya kebab. A must have in Baku. Overall the ambiance was wonderful and highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 605lamak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sehirli Tendir also viewed

 
Baku, Absheron Region
Baku, Absheron Region
 
Baku, Absheron Region
 

Been to Sehirli Tendir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing