We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
34
37
13
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
34
37
13
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor per night taxi city dust manat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 94 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

Room was very nice, bed was incredibly comfortable, mini bar was well priced and the restaurant on the top floor was delicious. The hotel is an easy 15min walk from the nearest metro, which runs every minute and costs about 10p a ride! Also near a very good restaurant. Stay here!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank H4514PAemmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

We had booked a room at Teatro Boutique for seven nights, but stayed for one only. We arrived at the hotel in the evening after a dreadful taxi drive. I had booked a taxi through the hotel. To this day, I'm not sure, if the taxi was the one we ordered or some other one. Anyhow, the driver used a significant amount of violence to get our luggage into his small car, drove like a lunatic and at the end, robbed us (twice the sum we had agreed in booking).

When we arrived, the hotel lobby was dark and the athmosphere was not very pleasant. Room was ok, but the restaurant, where we had to eat being hungry, was full of smoke.

Breakfast was served with no decent coffee, just instant coffee. In next day's light we saw the environment while walking to the underground and it was a terrible neighborhood (hotel is built in a new living area for tourists). The streets are not ready, they are quite bumpy and so, it was a mess as it was raining all the time.

After the visit to the center of Baku, where it was so much nicer, we left Teatro Boutique. We found a very nice hotel in the old town and there's another review of mine about it in Tripadvisor. In the center, we called the reception in order to cancel our reservation before fetching luggage, but somebody at the reception hung up after I tried to explain our matter. He couldn't speak English. So, we just went back, cancelled and took our luggage.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Taina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016

My friends and I (3 people) stayed in this hotel in September. Although not many people speak English in Baku, the staff in this hotel could speak enough English to help us find the places we wanted to visit and they were very kind and helpful generally.
The only problem was the extra bed in our room, which we were not very satisfied with. The mattress was broken and they didn't change it but instead brought us extra blankets to make the bed softer and tolerable.The breakfast was also simple and the same everyday; not very much to our taste!

The hotel is quite far from the city center but you can still walk to Heidar Aliev's cultural museum, which is one of the most amazing places we visited in Baku.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ElaheRamez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

We arrived and got our bedroom a huge suit with dining room, sofas two bedrooms and beautiful bathrooms. Big problem for us though, this have been or are smoking room because the stench of tobacco didn't let me sleep for a long while.
The breakfast is ok but nothing special.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Norma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

We welcomed by the receptionist personnel, Mr. Ruslan, with polite and smiling face when we arrived in Teatro Boutique Hotel after a long flight. They offered us tasteful tea with the slice of lemon in the lobby before we go up our room. My wife and I were affected by this hospitality and friendly manners. The room was large and in a good condition, bathroom was spacious. Breakfast was good and adequate. Internet was free of charge, however connection was poor and its speed very low. We prefer to staying in this hotel, if we go to Baku again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mustafa_kaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews