We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel”
Review of Divan Express Baku

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Divan Express Baku
Ranked #16 of 122 Hotels in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I was not quite sure what to expect from this hotel and indeed Baku and I must say I was pleasantly surprised.
Arrival: Hotel driver was waiting for me at the airport with a sign. Very pleasant character with acceptal english. Reception was manned at 3am on arrival and I was checked in professionally and courtiously.
Room: Room was nice, very high ceilings, about 12 feet and overall very spacious. TV with english channels, both news and movies. Very clean and looking reciently refrubrished. Mini bar, complimentaty water, armchair etc.
Bathroom: Spacious, towels are thick and all good quality. I had a rain shower, no visible rust and very roomy shower cabin (not a bath). There are all the expected items, soaps, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, ear buds etc. Water pressure very good.
Wifi: Great quality throughout the hotel. Mine was included in the price but this was negotiated as a corporate rate.
Gym: Small but good enough to use the treadmill, Xtrainer etc. They also have a sauna and steamroom.
Restaurant: Breakfast was included and really very good and certainly on par with the quality that would be expected in an international chain. They even had a fresh honeycomb that you could cut chunks out of. Never saw this before so I was quite impressed, it is not often you see something new on a Breakfast Buffet.
Room Service: Ordered in one night and it arrived fast and the food was of good quality.
Overall service: They really do try hard and the team they have are very customer centric. English is widely spoken. They happily organise transport to and from the offices we need to get to in the hotel car and van.

Gripes - one bigger than the other: The train. The hotel must be sitting on top of the metro line. And you hear it constantly from about 6am. I think it stops at about 11pm. This is a problem, but there is nothing they can do about it. I guess the higher you go the better. You do not hear it on the 6th (top) floor when in the restaurant.

The pillows. very thick and hard. If you are not used to this, they can be uncomfortable. I would recommend that the hotel invest in other pillow to be provided upon request for those travellers that want softer pillows and that be shaped when your head goes on it. The investment should be considerably small and would be a nice touch and would add to the quality of service. I never saw this in another hotel.

Over all great hotel. Keep up the fantastic service.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor due to train. However note that the higher floors (4 and 5) are smoking rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 76 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

medium hotel far from the city center , but really sad and not lively !
people workingthere are nice and the service is ok but really better to stay in the city center of BAKOU .
price is very attractive for quality

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xavier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Divan Express Hotel is definetly worth the money! The hotel offers everything what is in your mind for this hotel class. Rooms are equipped in a convenient style, they are clean and big enough. The staff is very, very friendly and assist you in all questions. The rooms are cleaned daily what is not natural in all hotels in Baku. I changed to Divan Express especially for that reason. The famous old town is easy to reach by Metro, which is reachable by a 8 minutes footwalk. The hotel offers a transfer to the airport what is quite useful for foreign business people.

One minus is only for the noisy Metro, which is running under the hotels basement. Nevertheless during the night it doesn't disturb.

Room Tip: To have a good room choose one in the upper floors and not oriented to Hasanoglu Ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MS_GER_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murat-YILDIZSAFER, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Express Baku, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear MS_GER_13,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in April.I liked it very much,rooms are comfortable,breakfast also very good.500 disco club located inside of this hotel,in the evening live music, liked this as well.thanks for all to staff.I want to note that hotel away from the noise,very calm.
Near the hotel located shopping mall,walking distance.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Esra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aure0la_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Ilhan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
3  Thank lina505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baku hotels
2.8 mi away
QafqaZ Baku City Hotel & Residences
0.2 mi away
Teatro Boutique Hotel
Teatro Boutique Hotel
#31 of 122 in Baku
78 reviews
2.5 mi away
JW Marriott Absheron Baku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Baku
Hilton Baku
#8 of 122 in Baku
914 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Baku
Hyatt Regency Baku
#3 of 122 in Baku
284 reviews
4 mi away
Fairmont Baku Flame Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Express Baku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Express Baku

Address: 15/A Hasanoglu Ave, Baku AZ1205, Azerbaijan
Location: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 122 Hotels in Baku
Price Range: $66 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Divan Express Baku 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 7 minutes' walk from Heydar Alyev Cultural Centre in Baku city, this hotel features a sauna and free private parking. It offers air-conditioned rooms with a flat-screen TV. Each modern room at Divan Express Baku Hotel is decorated in brown tones and includes a minibar. Bathrooms come with slippers. Divan's restaurant serves Turkish cuisine, as well as international dishes. Guests can enjoy a drink in the lobby bar. Relaxation at Divan Express is provided by the sauna, and there is also a fitness centre on site. Nurimanov Metro Station and Park are 10 minutes' walk from Divan Express Baku Hotel, while Baku's historical Old Town district is 6 km away. Heydar Alyev Airport is 25 minutes' drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Divan Express Baku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing