We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Azerbaijan National Carpet Museum
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Azerbaijan National Carpet Museum
from $59.00
More Info
from $62.57
More Info
from $107.00
More Info
from $70.00
More Info
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveler rating
599
262
112
38
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
599
262
112
38
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews weaving techniques gift shop is on display for sale the ground floor couple of hours nice building entrance fee nice place to visit caspian sea flame towers rugs art weavers history azerbaijan exhibits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2019 via mobile

Really well laid out , stunning pieces on show. Take your time as it’s truly something to marvel at.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Traveller_Fathima
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

The carpet museum was opened .in 1967.is located at the end of seaside boulevard. The view around is beautiful. U can see the port, on one side, the park with artificial camels full with water, and the flame tower on the other side.
The museum is beautiful, the roof looks like a rolled carpet, inside u can learn about the way carpets were and are done, the artistic work attracted my attention and I loved it.
U can see artistic designs but can see real painting on the carpets as well. U could not see the 2nd big carpet in the world , it was not displayed.
7 Azn per person, 2h visit, free lockers.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank RACHEL E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

My wife wanted to see this museum but I was very impressed with what we seen. Worth a visit if you are in Baku.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank FrodoRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

This was recommended by my tour guide and while it was inexpensive and very modern and professional, I must admit my attention waned after the first 30 or so minutes. Perhaps worthwhile as a filler for some dead time but unless you love working at carpet perhaps there are other things which are more compelling to do.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank worldwandererAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2019

If you love carpets and we do you will really enjoy your visit to the museum. Set out and access is excellent, carpets are displayed in such a way that you can appreciate the beauty and skill of each one. A small amount of written information is given about each carpet. There is carpet room which you view from a doorway it is absolutely stunning, the colours and designs are amazing. Unlike some reviewers we found the staff very pleasant and happy to assist.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank NswAustraliaDidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews