We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, best choice for Baku”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of New Baku Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Baku Hotel
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Baku
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, best choice for Baku”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were staying in this hotel last month while touring the Caucasus, it was a great selection. The staff was so friendly to us, at times we felt like the hotel was one of the attractions of the city. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahir M, Satış Müdürü at New Baku Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2015
Dear Dora S

Thank you very much for your review and posting positive notes about the hotel. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you very soon again in Baku & our hotel.

With kind regards,
Tahir Mammadov
Sales Manager New Baku Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    10
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
6
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bremen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

One of the best hotels in Baku i'v ever seen. Service is perfect. Location is good and i want to mention about behaviour of proffessional stuff as they know how to attract customers, they know their job well. Thank u guys for that 4 days in your hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teymur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahir M, Satış Müdürü at New Baku Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2015
Dear Teymur M
Thank you very much for your review and posting positive notes about the hotel. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you very soon again in Baku & our hotel.

With kind regards,
Tahir Mammadov
Sales Manager New Baku Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Hotel is good ,a little bit noisy but it is OK. The problem is that hotel staff sometimes forget to register at local Migration Service. If you stay in Azerbaijan for more than 3 days it could be problem – fine 400 Euro.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Gleb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahir M, Satış Müdürü at New Baku Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2015
Dear Gleb81
Thank you very much for your review and posting notes about the hotel and our staff mistakes. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you very soon again in Baku & our hotel. Sorry for that problem

With kind regards,
Tahir Mammadov
Sales Manager New Baku Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheki, Azerbaijan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Due to my business I have frequent trips to Baku. Up to today I stayed in several otels in Baku. For me the best was New Baku Hotel .
Stuff is very frendly and are ready to solve any your problem and desire
Rooms are very large, to my mind too large for single businessman, very clean , comfottable and well-equipped.
Hotel facilities, experience of staff, breakfast services are up to high standard,.Hotel locates little far from the sity centre but in good place for me.
I think it is the best around Baku for the prices offered in this hotel

Room Tip: I stayed just one time , after severeal staing in various rooms I can say something . I think all ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Qinyatogllari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahir M, Satış Müdürü at New Baku Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at New Baku Hotel and I appreciate your time and your review on our Tripadvisor page.

I’m very delighted to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed the room and the hotel facilities. I’m also very glad that our team went above and beyond in order to meet your expectations and made your stay a memorable one.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and our colleagues and we look forward to welcoming you back once again at New Baku Hotel in the near future.

With best wishes,
Tahir Mammadov
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stayed for a total of 10 days and I liked it very much. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean. And very quiet as you don't hear the street noise at all. The walls are a bit thin though, as you can hear which TV programme the neighbours are watching...
There is an excellent restaurant , and in particular the breakfast buffet is of high standard.
If I may suggest two things: Please serve real coffee (not instant) and have a larger choice of beers.

Room Tip: take rooms from 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philipp E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Very kind personals. Cheaf of otel (J.Ashurov) very reliable and responsiblity man.
Price of otel for this quality very good. Room service fine.
Espeacially breakfast very delijous.
Cleaning rooms every day.
Rooms of otels very wide and so comfortable. Decorate of Rooms very fine.

Common,Baku New Otel for relax fine otel in Baku.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elchin_Mehraliyev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

I was stayed in this Hotel 1 week. The hotel is very clean and staff is friendly. I wantto say that theresturant and food which is serving here is just amazing. Rooms are very large and comfortable. Location also very good.
Another excellent aspect is thathotel offer free pick up service. When i heard it i was suprised.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abalfaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baku hotels
1.2 mi away
Safran Hotel
Safran Hotel
#19 of 113 in Baku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
2.2 mi away
Opera Hotel
Opera Hotel
#73 of 113 in Baku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
2.2 mi away
Divan Express Baku
Divan Express Baku
#17 of 113 in Baku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Teatro Boutique Hotel
Teatro Boutique Hotel
#28 of 113 in Baku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Hale Kai
Hotel Hale Kai
#27 of 113 in Baku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.8 mi away
Austin Hotel Baku
Austin Hotel Baku
#30 of 113 in Baku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Baku Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Baku Hotel

Property: New Baku Hotel
Address: Hasan Aliyev Street 9C, Baku AZ1010, Azerbaijan
Location: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 113 Hotels in Baku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — New Baku Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Baku Hotel is situated near the Embassies of Russian Federation, The Republic of Turkey and United States of America in the center of Baku. It takes 25 minutes to arrive to the hotel from Heydar Aliyev International Airport. Business and holiday travellers will meet a high level of service and friendly staff which will make them feel at home. There are 48 comfortable rooms in our 7 floor New Baku Hotel. All rooms have air conditioner, a hair dryer, satellite TV, bathroom, Wi-Fi internet access, mini bar and digital safe box. Services Pick-up and transfer services from/to the Airport Air ticket reservation. City tour Baggage service Laundry and dry cleaning Taxi service Car leasing Visa support Daily newspapers and magazines. Room prices include breakfast and internet. Credit cards (MasterCard, Maestro, Visa) are acceptable for payment. Note: Discounts are available for group reservations and guests staying more than 5 days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your New Baku Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing