We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
56
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
56
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surprise party room size metro station excellent hotel professional staff stayed for nights the hotel staff hotel is located sara suleyman receptionist kettle amenities taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 62 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

A warm welcome with a smiling staff Mr. Qurban received us to this wonderful hotel Very quick checkin, offered us a very good tea on our arrival, he was gracious enough to accompany us until to the metro on the first day.
The rooms are big and clean. Bathroom are spacious and well maintained, should appreciate Ms. Sevinc for keeping the rooms clean.
Mr. Rafael is a splendid guy with lot of humor and energy arranging for taxis whenever we go out and arranged all the tours. Talking to him makes your day very happy.
I recommend to book the tours from the hotel itself. It is reliable and worth for your money.
The breakfast is good for a three star hotel. The girl Nigar managing the whole kitchen with a beautiful smile and makes delicious egg omelette. You can have free cofee and tea 24 hours in the kitchen.
Mr. Parviz, Ms.Aygun Mr.Ayxan very energetic young talents are there in reception to help you at any time to know about the metro the nearby places, about the city and their culture.
Lot of local restaurants are there nearby hotel. Metro is a 10 minute walk. With metro you reach Baku city center within 15 minutes.
Even though the hotel is 3 star the staff hospitality there make you feel you are in seven star.
All this is possible I feel is the person who in charge Ms. Sara highly motivated energetic workaholic hotel manager. She has trained this people very well. She takes care of your every single need with accuracy. Ask her for shopping ideas, best restaurants, best places to visit, local shopping markets, she knows in and out of Baku.
Overall we stayed for 6 nights, we enjoyed to the core with their affection and love to the guest.
I recommend this hotel for families who wish to stay in a quiet area with local flavor and need good hospitality. Hotel is very secure and they ensure that you are safe even when you are out.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mjaykum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

The hotel staff welcomed me warmly and showed me their best hospitality. They provided me with all the amenities as mentioned on their advertised post on Booking.com. The best hotel for any solo, group or couple travelers from anywhere around the world.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mohsinjilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

We have been in tourist hotel in baku and we had fabulous time there so I’d like to say thanks for everything specially from management of hotel miss Sara .she is very friendly and kind also she’s very experienced

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hamid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibragimaliyarov, Управляющий at Tourist Hotel Baku, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2019

Dear Hamid,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such kind feedback on your recent visit to Tourist Hotel. We appreciate you for rating us with five stars.We are especially pleased to see that you enjoyed the work of staff. We sincerely hope to have another chance to welcome you as our Guest again in the future!

Kind regards,
İbrahim Aliyarov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

I helped to lead a trip of college students to Baku in March 2019. We stayed for a week at the Tourist Hotel. There were 8 of us. This was a fantastic experience for all of us. The staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. If we needed anything they were right on it and were very professional. The manager and a couple of the staff spoke fluent English.
The living quarters were clean and comfortable. Every room has it's own bathroom that is very nice. The beds were comfy and rooms were spacious. It was a great setup for a group our size.
Breakfast was great! Simple but fresh and tasty. Open 8-11 am. Complimentary Tea, coffee and water were available 24/7.
Finally, this was in a good location. We were within walking distance from tons of restaurants, grocery stores, shopping centers and a nice park. The Metro station was less than a 10 minute walk away as well.

Overall I would recommend it, and plan to stay there again the next time I go

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibragimaliyarov, Управляющий at Tourist Hotel Baku, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2019

Dear Guest!

We appreciate your time and effort to post your review, thank you for letting us know of your impression of the hotel and thank you for rating us with five stars. It is real pleasure for us to read your comment about our service and quality, especially staff's. Thanks for mentioned our good location, we glad to know that you are pleased. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit!

Best regards,
İbrahim Aliyarov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

This is a nice, small and clean place in Baku. Friendly and helpful staff, very good breakfast. There are several good restaurants and coffeeshops close by. Around 10 minutes walk from Narimanov Park, Narimanov Metro Station and "Lviv Handmade Chocolate" pastry shop. Hans, Austria.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Hans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibragimaliyarov, Управляющий at Tourist Hotel Baku, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2019

Dear MR.Hans!

Thank you for taking your time to leave such kind feedback on your visit to Tourist Hotel. We are delighted to read how highly you valued or location and comfortable rooms and of course our friendly staff. We shall share your comments with out team and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit!

Kind regards,
İbrahim Aliyarov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews