We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST BREAKFAST WE HAD IN BAKU!”

Terrace Garden & Q-bar
Ranked #40 of 898 Restaurants in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: "Terrace Garden" restaurant is located on the mansard of Sultan Inn Boutique Hotel. "Terrace Garden" offers open summer terrace and covered area as a winter restaurant. Our summer terrace is most popular among our guests, not least for its remarkable view of the Caspian Sea, Baku boulevard and a pearl of XII century Azerbaijan architecture - Maiden Tower.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

The place is located in the heart of the Old - City. The terrace has a view to Maiden tower, which is a gem of the city. The breakfast is very affordable and veeryy delicious!!

The staff were very polite and friendly. They suggested various local food to try.

Highly recommended!!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pinarism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 107 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2018

Definitely worth a visit. You will have to climb a few stairs but the view is worth it and the food delicious.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sheilahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is located in the old city in a very atmospheric restaurant featuring a great view over Baku. The food was very nice and the staff very friendly.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank 754heleenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Very good location with good food and smart staff. From the open terrace there is a great view for flame towers of Baku.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank expat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

I went here [primarily for the view] as I was unable to get a decent table with a good view at the even worse Cay Bagi 145 [see my review of that establishment].

As the terrace bar area was closed, I went to the restaurant as Plan B.

There was an attractive open terrace next to the restaurant but I was told that this was for the use of hotel guests only.

Seeing so many "western" dishes on the menu should have set the alarm bells ringing, but I selected some Azeri options from the limited choice.

Long story short, it was a waste of time and money and the view from the restaurant in no way compensated for a very disappointing experience.

More than most cities that I have visited, Baku restaurants seem to have their core customers--expats/local "beautiful" people/local "ordinary" people/Middle Easter tourists/"western tourists" etc etc and many establishments seem unwilling or unable to cater to customers who are not part of their core support.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank feckerdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrace Garden & Q-bar also viewed

 
Baku, Absheron Region
Baku, Absheron Region
 
Baku, Absheron Region
Baku, Absheron Region
 

Been to Terrace Garden & Q-bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing