We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
QafqaZ Baku City Hotel & Residences
Ranked #12 of 114 Hotels in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Nice hotel with a clean aspect. Free wifi. Minibar is missing in the rooms. Common spaces have a strange floor plan. A little bit off the bulvar part of the city especially because of the heavy traffic. Good value for your money.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Satriale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali A, Guest Relations Manager at QafqaZ Baku City Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2015

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude to you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. Such reviews are really important for us since they contribute to making our hotel a better place to stay.
Based on your review the management of the hotel has analyzed the minibar issue and we would like to assure you that all the rooms have been provided with a minibar.
If you have any other suggestions, please do not hesitate to contact us by calling +994 124043160.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!
Kind Regards,
Qafqaz Baku City Hotel & Residences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for QafqaZ Baku City Hotel & Residences
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 241 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

If your travels take you to the centre business district of baku, this is a great place to stay. Brand new property. Regular rooms on the small side but superior and up are fine. In the regular room couldn't even fit the desk chair between the bed and the desk. Bathrooms are spacious. There are a number of restaurants but my favourite was the terrace on the 18th floor to just watch the world go by. There was no requirement to order, so often times I just sat.
Service throughout was attentive. Food was excellent. Hotel has wi-fi although if the hotel is busy, connecting can be an issue. Close to a nice supermarket. Nice work out facility but unfortunately no pool. Also close to Haydar Aliyev sports centre. Traffic noise can be heard in rooms facing front of hotel.
10 minute cab ride to old town or shopping

Room Tip: Superior room is better. Rooms that end 14 are nice rooms with good view
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadaSportsDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali A, Guest Relations Manager at QafqaZ Baku City Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2015

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for review which you provided.
Your opinion is very important for us because it helps us improve our service and make our hotel a better place to stay.
We are very pleased that you enjoy our beautiful open-air with a nice panoramic view.
Since our hotel is situated in the business area of the city there is some noise coming from outside.
Please feel free to contact us by calling at +994 124043160 for any requests or future bookings.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel!

Best Regards,
Qafqaz Baku City Hotel & Residences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for eight nights in July 2012. It is brand new - so new in fact that the carpets still smelt, well, new. It had been open for six weeks or two months, depending on what member of staff I spoke with.
My room was very spacious indeed and the bed was comfortable enough without being special. Some might find it a little on the hard side. The bathroom has a walk-in shower. The hotel has a luxurious look about it, but there were some downsides.
The fridge in my room clearly had a defect. It was warm inside and the cupboard containing it was very hot, almost dangerously so in my opinion. It took me six days to get it fixed after I was told it was 'normal'. In the absence of cold drinks in the fridge I ordered ice. On one occasion it took 25 minutes to arrive, on another it took 40 minutes. On the latter occasion I tried to hurry it up by calling reception and the staff member I spoke to snapped, "It's coming" and hung up the phone. When I called back he lied that the phone was broken.
There is an in-room safe, but no instructions on how to set it. I tried the usual way and it failed and when I called reception I was told to key in 0000. That, it seems, is the only code that can be used so it is hardly secure.
Communication can be difficult in the breakfast restaurant if you do not speak Russian. I ordered a plain omelette every day, just eggs, and three times it was delivered with cheese including twice on one day. The breakfast though is quite varied and the staff are generally attentive. The same applies to the restaurant on the top floor.
There are plenty of lifts but they are small and although they say they are for up to six, more than two people with luggage would be a squeeze. Luggage, though, is delivered to your room probably via the much larger service lifts.
There is free wifi in the rooms, and it is excellent, and a comfortable lobby lounge/bar. And 100 metres away is a decent supermarket.
This is a good hotel which would be better with a bit more staff training. I'd be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barry Wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali A, Guest Relations Manager at QafqaZ Baku City Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2015

Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude to you for writing a review on Tripadvisor.The hotel management team will take your review seriously as they do with the other reviews and take appropriate actions to make sure our guests do not experience difficulties when they stay in our hotel.
We will definitely see which dimensions of our services lack quality and professionalism and work toward improving them.
This is very important for us because we are keen on improving our service on a constant basis.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel and make you enjoy your stay!
Should you have any questions or suggestions,please feel free to contact us by calling on +994 124043160.
Please accept our apology and let us know if we can do something for you.

Kind Regards,
Qafqaz Baku City Hotel & Residences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I checked in early afternoon.Front Desk staff being very friedly.My room had a nice view.House keeping cleaned my room every day and was great.At the restaurant Mr.Behruz take care of me and he did a great job.Food quality and taste was great too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank benahem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali A, Guest Relations Manager at QafqaZ Baku City Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2015

Dear Guest,

The hotel management team would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.We are very pleased to receive such a nice review about our hotel.
Our paramount goal is making your stay comfortable and we really feel great when we achieve this high priority goal.
You can easily reach us for questions,suggestions and also objections by calling on +994 124043160.

Best Regards,
Qafqaz Baku City Hotel & Residences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Алексей Е
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ghaidams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayaddin M, Guest Relations Manager at QafqaZ Baku City Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Natalya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayaddin M, Guest Relations Manager at QafqaZ Baku City Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baku hotels
2.9 mi away
Pullman Baku
Pullman Baku
#3 of 114 in Baku
448 reviews
3.8 mi away
Boulevard Hotel Baku Autograph Collection
2.4 mi away
Hilton Baku
Hilton Baku
#5 of 114 in Baku
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Divan Express Baku
Divan Express Baku
#18 of 114 in Baku
66 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fairmont Baku
Fairmont Baku
#4 of 114 in Baku
700 reviews
2.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Baku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to QafqaZ Baku City Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about QafqaZ Baku City Hotel & Residences

Address: Tbilisi Avenue 38 | Nasimi District, Baku 1122, Azerbaijan
Location: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 114 Hotels in Baku
Price Range: $56 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — QafqaZ Baku City Hotel & Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QafqaZ Baku City Hotel & Residences is a 4 star CITY HOTEL. Conveniently located in the heart of the commercial and business district of Baku and easily accessible by car and public transportation. It has 325 well equipped and beautiful guest rooms and residences: Standard Rooms, Superior Rooms, Junior Suites, Executive Suites and a Royal Suite and Residences An open terrace SHAMDAN restaurant located on the 18th floor of the hotel building offers great view of the city. We also provide spacious and light breakfast restaurant, lobby bar with a wide selection of soft/hot drinks and spirits where the guests can relax and work ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your QafqaZ Baku City Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing