We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
5
13
6
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
13
6
6
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 35 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Hotel is located in the old city but poorly maintained.

We got this hotel through our tour operator who presented it as a decent 3* property.
As not on a business trip, with not more than a couple of hours of wake time in the hotel, I didn’t scrutinize this option minutely. It turned out to be a mistake.

We three friends checked-in in room 101 but moved to a smaller room 102 because of stinking washroom in 101. Room 102 was not stinking but over there bath cabin lacked the door.

Staff is friendly but they cannot make up for the structural faults. The minimum one can demand of from a hotel, regardless of class and stars, is clean washrooms. And the one not taking care of even this basic most feature is not worth – to be straightforward.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NordicVagabond201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I was passing through Baku and had to spend a night somewhere and despite always opting for budget accommodations, I've decided that this would not be very practical for Baku (location & comfort) so I looked through aggregators and found this nice hotel.

The hotel is well-located in the old town, close to BP Training Center, the address on the map on booking.com and various others sites is off, so don't just print out the plan and go by it (it's not right next to Noah's Ark Hotel, it's about a five minute walk away from it. Even locals had trouble finding it, so make sure to call in advance and know where it is.

I visited in winter, which is not a tourist season, so I hardly saw any guests, but the place was well-maintained with friendly hotel manager. The breakfast was great, wifi signal strong all through the hotel and rooms are large with clean bathrooms. It's a great budget hotel, sure the reception could be a bit less gloomy and the carpets a bit newer, but overall this hotel is a great value in Baku and I would happily book again.

Room tip: No elevator, so choose accordingly.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017
Google Translation

Room tip: тот номер у которого не будет течь вся сантехника в момент его заселения и проживания .
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
Google Translation

Room tip: manzara güzel,merkezi konum
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016
Google Translation

Room tip: С верхних этажей открывается прекрасный вид на город.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews