We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Baku
Ranked #1 of 113 Hotels in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great hotel. Lovely room. Only issue was the limited options for breakfast considering the luxurious setting. The location is central, and around the hotel one can find a lot of shops and stores. Would probably come here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Kinoby,

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Four Seasons Hotel Baku.
Thank you for your comment about breakfast, we will definitely take it into consideration and will be happy to improve.

Looking very much forward to greet you again,

Best regards,
Sam Ioannidis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    45
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
68
77
21
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marina di Castagneto Carducci, Italy
Level Contributor
100 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The location of this hotel is just fenomenal and highly recommended but the overall operations have yet to reach the excellency to which we are used to at Four Seasons worlwide.
1. The room was very spacious and comfortable but the air ventilation was making a very loud sound and had to turn it off during the night;
2. The air speed could not be controlled
3. No coffee machine in the room and when I asked why, they said that they put it only in certain rooms and not in Others...why? There was plenty of space on top of the minibar.
4. No weight scale in bathroom
5. Breakfast needs much improvement in terms of quality, assortment and presentation...all the dishes on the buffet are too exposed and dont give a sense of hygiene
6. Alot of waiters and breakfast maitres running around but no coordination
7. When you order a drink at the bar table , the customer should not have to wait and ask for some peanuts or other snacks
8. I left the hotel at 01:30 in the morning due to very earòy morming flight and I was charged a ful day use in any event...I believe that at the most they should charge 50% of the daily rate.
9. If they recommend an outside restaurant called Mohan for local cuisine...dont go as it is very very expensive and the cuisine very very poor.
I believe that the hotel needs a bit more hands on and front line management.

All the above comments have been maid with the intention of being supportive to this exellency in the hotel world.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francesco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear FabioGuarducci,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Four Seasons Hotel Baku for your stay in Land of Fire - Baku, Azerbaijan.

I am very grateful for your review that you have left here on TripAdvisor, as mentioning our weak sides that need to be improved is very important for the whole team. We always try to listen to all comments our guests may have, and are making actions immediately to make the hotel service better and better.
We will definitely consider all the points mentioned by you in your review, and hopefully during your next stay you will notice the difference.
Once again, thank you very much for such detailed comment.
I am truly sorry that we did not have a chance to meet in person, but I sincerely hope to greet you soon in Four SeasonsHotel Baku again.

With best regards,
Stephane Gras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The service is just as lovely as the hotel itself. I casually mentioned to the general manager that I found the water pressure a bit low last Saturday night.
To my astonishment Sunday morning the maintenance man was tearing my shower apart. The next morning I had much more water pressure.
The hotel, it's staff and the quality of the food far exceeded our expectations. Don't bother staying anywhere else in Baku.

Room Tip: Enjoy the room service, it is outstanding. Kaspia restaurant is simply delicious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarcMinyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Minyard,

It is a great pleasure to have you at Four Seasons Hotel Baku as a guest, and to receive such a wonderful feedback from you.
On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you for taking your time and leaving a comment here, on Trip Advisor.
I sincerely hope that you will enjoy the rest of your stay with us and looking forward to meeting you again.
My best regards to you and your family,
Stephane Gras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

As of September, this hotel was less than one year in operation; but the staff were efficient and helpful (nothing post-soviet about them.) The restaurant is pleasant and the food was very nice. The rooms were exceptionally clean. I don't about about the front-facing rooms, but the rear rooms all have a small balcony which is very pleasant for leaning out and looking over the old city, or up the hill at the flame buildinngs, which, every night, provide a technology-enabled display to put Hong Kong to shame! The location is across from the promenade on the waterfront, which is perfect for a morning jog or an afternoon coffee at a cafe. When the carpet museum opens, it'll be a 5 minute walk. Maiden Tower is also a 5 minute walk. Fresh fruit in the room every day, and a very comfortable room, very clean, very fresh. No reservations about strongly recommending Four Seasons Baku.

Also: Baku was much nicer than I had expected. I've been told that 5 years ago, it was still in post-Soviet, run-down mode: not anymore. The old buildings have all been re-faced with limestone and softly underlit, giving everything near the water a Paris-esque overhaul that is genuinely charming. The parks are kept meticulously. Every morning, there are elderly women sweeping up, not just trash, but literally small bits of dirt, on every street corner (at least within proximity of the waterfront and old sections. The vibe is like a cross between Istanbul and Dubai. Very tourist friendly. Great, not good, great food. A serious hidden gem.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank 1k_by_June
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear 1k_by_June,
Wow what a great feedback not only about hotel, but about Baku overall, which to be honest makes all of us very proud.
I will definitely show your comment to our big Four Seasons Hotel Baku family.
On behalf of the team I can say that we are extremely happy that you have chosen Four Seasons Hotel Baku for your stay, and it left you with such a positive impression.
As Baku is developing and improving every second - we are very much looking forward to your next visit - Baku will only surprise you more and more.
The doors of Four Seasons Hotel Baku are always widely open for you.
Best regards,
Stephane Gras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

There's something almost mythical about the sound of the Caspian Sea. Like the sea that a prince has to cross to win his bride in a fairytale or perhaps the setting for an epic battle, the Caspian has captured my imagination from childhood. Sleeping in a luxuriously appointed room with a view out across this very body of water was a unimagined fantasy come true. The hotel is perfect all levels - the location, the size and comfort of the room, the EXCEPTIONAL service and of course, it is right across the road from the Caspian Sea. Yes, there are new 5 stars opening up but for the sublime elegance alone, this hotel will make your stay in Baku even more memorable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Chairmansozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Chairmansozz,

Thank you very much for your kind words. Caspian Sea really is magical in some way.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Baku.
Hope to greet you again soon, we will definitely make sure that your room has a view to the magical and mysterious Caspian Sea.
Best regards,
Stephane Gras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying in this hotel in August 2013. This is simply the most beautiful hotel I have ever seen. The location is central to all the major attractions. The lobby is elegant and inviting. We had the one bedroom suite - it had four balconies that open up to the Caspian Sea. So beautiful! All the employees were so attentive. Everyone spoke English and made every effort to make our stay enjoyable. We were treated like royalty. We even got a birthday cake in our room for our daughter's birthday. This is the only hotel I would stay in when we come back to Baku. Thank you, Four Season Baku!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Leah K,

I cannot describe how much such comments mean to the whole Four Seasons Hotel Baku big team.
On behalf of everyone I'd like to thank you for taking your time and writing such an amazing and kind feedback. We are extremely happy that you and your family liked your stay, and happy belated birthday to your daughter again!
Four Seasons Hotel Baku team is definitely hoping to greet you in the hotel once again soon!

With Best Regards,
Stephane Gras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
302 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

There are several top hotels in Baku, and now that the Fairmont opened, the options for 5 stars accommodation get tougher. I believe Four Season has the best location of all. Cross the street and you´re in the Seaside Boulevard; walk one block and you´re in the Old Town. Or one block the other side and you´ll reach the funicular.
The rooms are spacious and the ones that overlook the Caspian Sea have beautiful balconies that actually open.
The main lobby is wide, with beautiful tile floors and huge orchid vases.
Ask for the pomgranate-watermelon smoothie; it tastes like mangosteen!!

Room Tip: Ask for a Caspian Sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RicherTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear RicherTrips,

On behalf of all our team, may I say what a pleasure it is to have connoisseurs like you staying and enjoying our hotel. We are delighted to hear your comments and hope to excel on points you have highlighted.

We will particularly share your comments with our Zafferano team for they are the ones that managed to procreate a delicate and precious taste as mangosteen.

We all are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincere regards,
Stephane Gras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baku hotels
1.3 mi away
JW Marriott Absheron Baku
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Baku
Fairmont Baku
#4 of 113 in Baku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Baku
Hilton Baku
#5 of 113 in Baku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Boulevard Hotel Baku Autograph Collection
1.8 mi away
Pullman Baku
Pullman Baku
#3 of 113 in Baku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Azerbaijan Baku Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Baku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Baku

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Baku
Address: 1 Neftchilar Avenue, Baku 1095, Azerbaijan
Phone Number:
Location: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 113 Hotels in Baku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Baku 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the promenade on the shores of the Caspian Sea in the Azeri capital, Four Seasons Hotel Baku offers the city’s finest accommodations in 171 rooms and suites, four restaurants and bars including the high-style Kaspia and Kaspia Bar, the exclusive enclave of the Jaleh Spa and Pool, lavish meeting spaces, and the signature service of Four Seasons hotels and resorts worldwide. The Beaux Arts-style Four Seasons Hotel Baku is the first in Azerbaijan, and the 89th property in the company’s worldwide portfolio of hotels and resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Baku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing