We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“flawless: great service, great location, beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Baku
Ranked #1 of 123 Hotels in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

As of September, this hotel was less than one year in operation; but the staff were efficient and helpful (nothing post-soviet about them.) The restaurant is pleasant and the food was very nice. The rooms were exceptionally clean. I don't about about the front-facing rooms, but the rear rooms all have a small balcony which is very pleasant for leaning out and looking over the old city, or up the hill at the flame buildinngs, which, every night, provide a technology-enabled display to put Hong Kong to shame! The location is across from the promenade on the waterfront, which is perfect for a morning jog or an afternoon coffee at a cafe. When the carpet museum opens, it'll be a 5 minute walk. Maiden Tower is also a 5 minute walk. Fresh fruit in the room every day, and a very comfortable room, very clean, very fresh. No reservations about strongly recommending Four Seasons Baku.

Also: Baku was much nicer than I had expected. I've been told that 5 years ago, it was still in post-Soviet, run-down mode: not anymore. The old buildings have all been re-faced with limestone and softly underlit, giving everything near the water a Paris-esque overhaul that is genuinely charming. The parks are kept meticulously. Every morning, there are elderly women sweeping up, not just trash, but literally small bits of dirt, on every street corner (at least within proximity of the waterfront and old sections. The vibe is like a cross between Istanbul and Dubai. Very tourist friendly. Great, not good, great food. A serious hidden gem.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank 1k_by_June
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear 1k_by_June,
Wow what a great feedback not only about hotel, but about Baku overall, which to be honest makes all of us very proud.
I will definitely show your comment to our big Four Seasons Hotel Baku family.
On behalf of the team I can say that we are extremely happy that you have chosen Four Seasons Hotel Baku for your stay, and it left you with such a positive impression.
As Baku is developing and improving every second - we are very much looking forward to your next visit - Baku will only surprise you more and more.
The doors of Four Seasons Hotel Baku are always widely open for you.
Best regards,
Stephane Gras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 559 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

There's something almost mythical about the sound of the Caspian Sea. Like the sea that a prince has to cross to win his bride in a fairytale or perhaps the setting for an epic battle, the Caspian has captured my imagination from childhood. Sleeping in a luxuriously appointed room with a view out across this very body of water was a unimagined fantasy come true. The hotel is perfect all levels - the location, the size and comfort of the room, the EXCEPTIONAL service and of course, it is right across the road from the Caspian Sea. Yes, there are new 5 stars opening up but for the sublime elegance alone, this hotel will make your stay in Baku even more memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Chairmansozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Chairmansozz,

Thank you very much for your kind words. Caspian Sea really is magical in some way.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Baku.
Hope to greet you again soon, we will definitely make sure that your room has a view to the magical and mysterious Caspian Sea.
Best regards,
Stephane Gras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying in this hotel in August 2013. This is simply the most beautiful hotel I have ever seen. The location is central to all the major attractions. The lobby is elegant and inviting. We had the one bedroom suite - it had four balconies that open up to the Caspian Sea. So beautiful! All the employees were so attentive. Everyone spoke English and made every effort to make our stay enjoyable. We were treated like royalty. We even got a birthday cake in our room for our daughter's birthday. This is the only hotel I would stay in when we come back to Baku. Thank you, Four Season Baku!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Leah K,

I cannot describe how much such comments mean to the whole Four Seasons Hotel Baku big team.
On behalf of everyone I'd like to thank you for taking your time and writing such an amazing and kind feedback. We are extremely happy that you and your family liked your stay, and happy belated birthday to your daughter again!
Four Seasons Hotel Baku team is definitely hoping to greet you in the hotel once again soon!

With Best Regards,
Stephane Gras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

There are several top hotels in Baku, and now that the Fairmont opened, the options for 5 stars accommodation get tougher. I believe Four Season has the best location of all. Cross the street and you´re in the Seaside Boulevard; walk one block and you´re in the Old Town. Or one block the other side and you´ll reach the funicular.
The rooms are spacious and the ones that overlook the Caspian Sea have beautiful balconies that actually open.
The main lobby is wide, with beautiful tile floors and huge orchid vases.
Ask for the pomgranate-watermelon smoothie; it tastes like mangosteen!!

Room Tip: Ask for a Caspian Sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RicherTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear RicherTrips,

On behalf of all our team, may I say what a pleasure it is to have connoisseurs like you staying and enjoying our hotel. We are delighted to hear your comments and hope to excel on points you have highlighted.

We will particularly share your comments with our Zafferano team for they are the ones that managed to procreate a delicate and precious taste as mangosteen.

We all are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincere regards,
Stephane Gras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

simply, it deserves the 5 stars. service is excellent.
maybe the breakfast could be even more accurate.
couldn't enjoy all the services, but I can add that the position is perfect: Caspian Sea on one side, Old Town on the other.

Room Tip: don't worry if it's not sea-view. the back view is on the old town and it's much quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ducacontemanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Ducacontemanu,

Thanks a lot for your feedback.
We are glad that overall you liked your stay in our Hotel. Looking forward to greet you once again at Four Seasons Hotel Baku.

Regards,

Stephane Gras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in an excellent location, with the usual top standard of Four Seasons service and facilities. Easy to walk around the old part of the city from here, take a stroll in the Bulvar park, and generally enjoy Baku. The spa and gym are fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the Caspian Sea/Bulvar Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Jonathan D,
Thank you very much for taking your time and leaving such a kind and wonderful comment. I am happy that you've enjoyed your stay, not only in Four Seasons Hotel Baku, but in Baku in general. We will be glad to welcome you again someday soon!
Best regards,
Tarek Mourad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The Four Seasons Baku is wonderful. The service is sincere and helpful, the staff extremely efficient and kind. The food and spa were fantastic and the room magnificent. The location is also really great especially if on a business trip. I definitely think it's the best hotel in Baku.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLM235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

It means a lot to know that our guests are satisfied with our service, but it is definitely priceless to know that you consider Four Seasons Hotel Baku as the best hotel in Baku.
Thank you very much!
Looking forward to seeing you again!
Best regards,
Tarek Mourad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baku hotels
1.3 mi away
JW Marriott Absheron Baku
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Baku Flame Towers
1 mi away
Hilton Baku
Hilton Baku
#8 of 123 in Baku
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Pullman Baku
Pullman Baku
#4 of 123 in Baku
475 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Baku
Hyatt Regency Baku
#3 of 123 in Baku
284 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boulevard Hotel Baku Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Baku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Baku

Address: 1 Neftchilar Avenue, Baku 1095, Azerbaijan
Phone Number:
Location: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 123 Hotels in Baku
Price Range: $261 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Baku 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the promenade on the shores of the Caspian Sea in the Azeri capital, Four Seasons Hotel Baku offers the city’s finest accommodations in 171 rooms and suites, four restaurants and bars including the high-style Kaspia and Kaspia Bar, the exclusive enclave of the Jaleh Spa and Pool, lavish meeting spaces, and the signature service of Four Seasons hotels and resorts worldwide. The Beaux Arts-style Four Seasons Hotel Baku is the first in Azerbaijan, and the 89th property in the company’s worldwide portfolio of hotels and resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Baku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing