We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Baku
Ranked #1 of 114 Hotels in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“A beautiful great location”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

There are several top hotels in Baku, and now that the Fairmont opened, the options for 5 stars accommodation get tougher. I believe Four Season has the best location of all. Cross the street and you´re in the Seaside Boulevard; walk one block and you´re in the Old Town. Or one block the other side and you´ll reach the funicular.
The rooms are spacious and the ones that overlook the Caspian Sea have beautiful balconies that actually open.
The main lobby is wide, with beautiful tile floors and huge orchid vases.
Ask for the pomgranate-watermelon smoothie; it tastes like mangosteen!!

Room Tip: Ask for a Caspian Sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RicherTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear RicherTrips,

On behalf of all our team, may I say what a pleasure it is to have connoisseurs like you staying and enjoying our hotel. We are delighted to hear your comments and hope to excel on points you have highlighted.

We will particularly share your comments with our Zafferano team for they are the ones that managed to procreate a delicate and precious taste as mangosteen.

We all are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincere regards,
Stephane Gras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    49
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
82
86
27
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Modena, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

simply, it deserves the 5 stars. service is excellent.
maybe the breakfast could be even more accurate.
couldn't enjoy all the services, but I can add that the position is perfect: Caspian Sea on one side, Old Town on the other.

Room Tip: don't worry if it's not sea-view. the back view is on the old town and it's much quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ducacontemanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Ducacontemanu,

Thanks a lot for your feedback.
We are glad that overall you liked your stay in our Hotel. Looking forward to greet you once again at Four Seasons Hotel Baku.

Regards,

Stephane Gras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in an excellent location, with the usual top standard of Four Seasons service and facilities. Easy to walk around the old part of the city from here, take a stroll in the Bulvar park, and generally enjoy Baku. The spa and gym are fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the Caspian Sea/Bulvar Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Jonathan D,
Thank you very much for taking your time and leaving such a kind and wonderful comment. I am happy that you've enjoyed your stay, not only in Four Seasons Hotel Baku, but in Baku in general. We will be glad to welcome you again someday soon!
Best regards,
Tarek Mourad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The Four Seasons Baku is wonderful. The service is sincere and helpful, the staff extremely efficient and kind. The food and spa were fantastic and the room magnificent. The location is also really great especially if on a business trip. I definitely think it's the best hotel in Baku.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLM235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
It means a lot to know that our guests are satisfied with our service, but it is definitely priceless to know that you consider Four Seasons Hotel Baku as the best hotel in Baku.
Thank you very much!
Looking forward to seeing you again!
Best regards,
Tarek Mourad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at Four Seasons Hotel, Baku for the first time. Four Seasons Hotel was met my expectations.

Rooms are very comfortable and well decorated, the location of the hotel is one of the best with its spectacular Caspian Sea view as well as old city.

Concierge and reception staff are very helpful for the arrangements.

Zafferano restaurant meals are very special and delicious,especially wooden oven pizzas. Every Sunday Sparkling Breakfast buffet with the addition of waffle action station and a glass of prosecco. The restaurant staff is very helpful and friendly.

The SPA facilities and the pool is also very good.

I recommend Four Seasons Hotel Baku to everyone who like to visit Baku.

Room Tip: Caspian Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Selin_Mordeniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
I will definitely pass your words to our chefs in Zafferano, they will be thrilled just as I am to know that you have enjoyed our pizzas made in wooden oven.
Thank you very much for your kind words, and I am hoping to meet you again in Four Seasons Hotel Baku!
Best regards,
Tarek Mourad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Four Seasons Hotel in Baku, Azerbaijan, is a great hotel with all the best facilities you could wish for in a hotel. We stayed in this hotel as a family. We treated like a member of the family. Four Seasons Hotel Baku gave us its outstanding quality service to us. You can also find personalised service.

Rooms

Rooms are very comfortable, big and very well decorated.The room itself was spacious and had a lovely walk-in wardrobe and large bathroom. High quality amenities were provided by L'Occitaine.


Location

The hotel looks awesome and has without a doubt the best location of any hotel in the entire old city.The location is wonderful for walks along the Caspian Sea and just few steps from the old town.

Breakfast & Meals

Zafferano restaurant is great place for all your needs and highlights delicious specialties from Central Italy such as Italian pizzas and breakfast.The Azari tea is also delicious and very refreshing. Cheese cake unlike any we have ever tasted anywhere else.We had a very tasty home made ice cream. Zafferano also has a lovely terrace where you can sit outside and admire the edge of park on the doorstep if the temperature is nice. Every Sunday Sparkling Breakfast, Four seasons Hotel Baku regular breakfast buffet with the addition of a live waffle action station and a glass of prosecco.

Staff

Staffs are very helpful and friendly and the staff made our stay unforgettable.The staff of Four Seasons Baku made us feel at home throughout our stay and we were thoroughly impressed with the service that we received, the professionalism of staff, and the world-class outstanding quality of the services.

Pool & Spa

There is a large indoor swimming pool and spa area which we visited along with the sauna and steamroom. All in all it was very relaxing.


Overall Impression and recommendation

I would say this hotel is unique place to stay and recommend to everyone. You meet all your expectations and have a great unforgetable experiences and the hotel should be proud of their achievements and reputable brand in worldwide.

Room Tip: Delux Rooms with Caspian Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank adnanmordeniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
İ am glad to read such a wonderful and detailed comment as yours. But what makes me more happy is that you have enjoyed your stay at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, and took your time to share your amazing review here on trip advisor. On behalf of my whole team, I can't explain how we appreciate your each word, and how proud it makes me.
Please give us an honor of your visit again, the whole Four Seasons Hotel Baku family will be happy to welcome you!
Best regards,
Tarek Mourad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The customer service offered at the Four Seasons is incredible and made our first visit to Baku memorable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Baku. The small touches like the concierge spending time making calls to find us a restaurant reservation to having toys, gifts, and snacks waiting for us in our room for our 3 year old daughter. Outstanding.

Room Tip: Either view to the sea or to the city appeared great. Don't think you can go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurilio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
May I say what an honor it was to have you and your family with us for your very first visit to Baku. It is great to hear that your daughter enjoyed the toys and hope you've enjoyed the recommended venues.

We are truly happy to hear that you left happy. And we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family once again here in Baku!

My sincere regards,
Tarek Mourad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baku hotels
1.3 mi away
JW Marriott Absheron Baku
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Baku
Fairmont Baku
#4 of 114 in Baku
674 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Baku
Hilton Baku
#5 of 114 in Baku
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Pullman Baku
Pullman Baku
#3 of 114 in Baku
436 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boulevard Hotel Baku Autograph Collection
19.1 mi away
Bilgah Beach Hotel
Bilgah Beach Hotel
#10 of 114 in Baku
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Baku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Baku

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Baku
Address: 1 Neftchilar Avenue, Baku 1095, Azerbaijan
Phone Number:
Location: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 114 Hotels in Baku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Baku 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the promenade on the shores of the Caspian Sea in the Azeri capital, Four Seasons Hotel Baku offers the city’s finest accommodations in 171 rooms and suites, four restaurants and bars including the high-style Kaspia and Kaspia Bar, the exclusive enclave of the Jaleh Spa and Pool, lavish meeting spaces, and the signature service of Four Seasons hotels and resorts worldwide. The Beaux Arts-style Four Seasons Hotel Baku is the first in Azerbaijan, and the 89th property in the company’s worldwide portfolio of hotels and resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Baku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing