We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Baku
Ranked #1 of 116 Hotels in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

The four seasons is a new hotel that just opened.It is perfectly located at the main boulevard and make sure to book a room with a view to the Caspian sea.Service is very good and food was delicious.The spa is great as in all Four Seasons.An overall great experience and one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rynosw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Rynosw,

We are very glad to hear that you had a good time during your stay in our Hotel. Looking forward to greet you again in our wonderful Hotel.

Best regards,

Aynur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 520 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

5 Star hotel in the best location in Baku. Very good choice of restaurants and bars with good menu choice and and drink selection.
The spa, fitness are first class and the swimming pool is big for a hotel pool.
The ballroom is extremely impressive and an ideal location for any business or social event.
The bedroom was extremely comfortable with a well laid out design, walk in wardrobe, bathroom with TV in the mirror and a professional workspace for the business traveller.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Matthew C,

We are really appreciate your kind words.

Hope to see you very soon in our Hotel.

Regards,

Aynur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

A superb and Huge addition to the Four Seasons family. Situated right on the boulevard and ideal for anyone in the Oil business as it is right across the street from the State Oil Company SOCAR. Massive ornate lobby with a cafe restaurant at one end and a bar at the other. Very helpful staff , which they have clearly poached from all the better Hotels and Bars in the city. Right next door to the "Old City". Rooms of the highest standard

Room Tip: Ask for view of Caspian
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordonAbben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear GordonAbben,

Thanks a lot for your kind feedback. We are very much looking forward to greet you once again in our Hotel.

Sincerely yours,

Aynur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The Four Seasons hotel in Baku is a spectacular place to stay but as every new place it needs some details to be perfect and to fullfill the Four Season promise.

The place is amazing, excellent location, great decoration, amazing views and very good food.

The rooms are really nice with all the complimentary services and products you get from a Four Seasons: L' Occitanne soap and creams, fruit in the room, tv, free internet, excellent mattress.

On my visit my toilet was not working well and you don't expect it to happen in a hotel like this, but I called the reception and they sent somebody who fix it right away.

The pool is amazing. The entrance is in the 5th floor and when you get to the place you realize is the best place to chill out in all Baku.

The food is very good, I tried the " all you can eat" breakfast with very good bread, omelets, cold cuts and a lot more. A highlight is the fresh orange juice.

I don't give a 5 rating to this property because they have so many new personnel on trainning, specially in reception. They are not bad but you don't expect when you get to a Four Seasons to find nervous and insecure staff on the reception.

But if I will go to Baku again and have the money to pay for it I will stay in the Four Season for sure.

Room Tip: If you don't get a room with a view of the Caspian Sea, ask for one for with a view of the Old T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hozkhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.
We appreciate not only kind words, but also critics. We try to keep in mind every words, said by our lovely guests and we are doing our best to follow every advice you give us.
We will definitely work really hard on every issue, that you have mentioned, and will be looking very much forward to your next visit.

Aynur Mamedova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

I'm not sure my words can describe this experience. Four Seasons Baku makes you feel as if you are in a dream, a dream in which you never want to awaken from. The hotel is simply a perfect vision of elegance. The rooms are amazingly styled. The staff is exceptionally well trained and the premises are sparkling clean. Service at its best! Check out the swimming pool for a totally blissful experience!

FS Baku congratulations!! This has got to be one of the top hotels in the FS portfolio in my opinion.

Please don't wake me! :-))

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalSwagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Many thanks for your kind words. We are looking forward to greet you once again in our Hotel.

Best regards,

Aynur Mamedova
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed here with my wife at the begining of September for two nights. The hotel had just opened earlier in the week and we were keen to try what is an iconic landmark hotel right downtown on the Boulevard in Baku. It certainly did not dissapoint.

From the exceptionally warm welcome we recieved to every interaction we had with the staff, I could not praise them more. They went out of their way to be attentive and helpful and we found them all to be very charming, without exception. While a few small final maintance and decor touches were being put in place here and there, everything worked well and we had no complaints.

Room
We stayed in a Premier Room, one category up from the standard rooms. The room itself was spacious and had a lovely walk-in wardrobe and large, opulent bathroom. High quality amenities were provided by L'Occitaine.

Dining
We dined from room service for lunch the first day and went to Kaspia restaurant, located on the 9th floor for dinner. The food, in terms of quality and price was excellent. Having stayed in all 5 star hotels in Baku, I was pleasantly suprised - I found the prices compared favourably with other chain hotels we have tried in the city.

Breakfast was served in the spacious downstairs restaurant Zafferano - a sumptous buffet affair with everything you could possibly ask for. On the second morning I was particularly impressed by the poached eggs with salmon and bernaise prepared by chef. Zafferano also has a lovely terrace where you can sit out and admire the nearby park on the doorstep if the weather is nice. We enjoyed drinks here one evening.

Pool & Spa
There is a large indoor swimming pool and spa area which we visited on both days along with the sauna and steamroom. All in all it was very relaxing.


Overall Impression
Memorable. All in all this is a hotel that really surpassed our expectations and we would most definately return. We can safely say this was one of the best hotel experiences we have had to date. The hotel should be proud of their achievements; finally a landmark hotel that Baku deserves.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shamrock104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you so much for your amazing words!
They mean a lot for the whole Four Seasons Hotel Baku team!

Four Seasons Hotel Baku is more than happy to welcome you again and provide its best service to you!

Best regards,
Aynur Mamedova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Hossam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baku hotels
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Baku
Fairmont Baku
#5 of 116 in Baku
769 reviews
1.3 mi away
JW Marriott Absheron Baku
1.0 mi away
Hilton Baku
Hilton Baku
#6 of 116 in Baku
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Pullman Baku
Pullman Baku
#4 of 116 in Baku
463 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boulevard Hotel Baku Autograph Collection
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Baku
Hyatt Regency Baku
#3 of 116 in Baku
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Baku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Baku

Address: 1 Neftchilar Avenue, Baku 1095, Azerbaijan
Phone Number:
Location: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 116 Hotels in Baku
Price Range: $262 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Baku 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the promenade on the shores of the Caspian Sea in the Azeri capital, Four Seasons Hotel Baku offers the city’s finest accommodations in 171 rooms and suites, four restaurants and bars including the high-style Kaspia and Kaspia Bar, the exclusive enclave of the Jaleh Spa and Pool, lavish meeting spaces, and the signature service of Four Seasons hotels and resorts worldwide. The Beaux Arts-style Four Seasons Hotel Baku is the first in Azerbaijan, and the 89th property in the company’s worldwide portfolio of hotels and resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Baku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing