We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding - what a fantastic experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Baku
Ranked #1 of 114 Hotels in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed here with my wife at the begining of September for two nights. The hotel had just opened earlier in the week and we were keen to try what is an iconic landmark hotel right downtown on the Boulevard in Baku. It certainly did not dissapoint.

From the exceptionally warm welcome we recieved to every interaction we had with the staff, I could not praise them more. They went out of their way to be attentive and helpful and we found them all to be very charming, without exception. While a few small final maintance and decor touches were being put in place here and there, everything worked well and we had no complaints.

Room
We stayed in a Premier Room, one category up from the standard rooms. The room itself was spacious and had a lovely walk-in wardrobe and large, opulent bathroom. High quality amenities were provided by L'Occitaine.

Dining
We dined from room service for lunch the first day and went to Kaspia restaurant, located on the 9th floor for dinner. The food, in terms of quality and price was excellent. Having stayed in all 5 star hotels in Baku, I was pleasantly suprised - I found the prices compared favourably with other chain hotels we have tried in the city.

Breakfast was served in the spacious downstairs restaurant Zafferano - a sumptous buffet affair with everything you could possibly ask for. On the second morning I was particularly impressed by the poached eggs with salmon and bernaise prepared by chef. Zafferano also has a lovely terrace where you can sit out and admire the nearby park on the doorstep if the weather is nice. We enjoyed drinks here one evening.

Pool & Spa
There is a large indoor swimming pool and spa area which we visited on both days along with the sauna and steamroom. All in all it was very relaxing.


Overall Impression
Memorable. All in all this is a hotel that really surpassed our expectations and we would most definately return. We can safely say this was one of the best hotel experiences we have had to date. The hotel should be proud of their achievements; finally a landmark hotel that Baku deserves.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shamrock104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you so much for your amazing words!
They mean a lot for the whole Four Seasons Hotel Baku team!

Four Seasons Hotel Baku is more than happy to welcome you again and provide its best service to you!

Best regards,
Aynur Mamedova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Baku
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VVE56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Мне нравятся номера с видом на Старый город, а также на современные Башни огня - одна из главных нов...
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laluna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank abbouda9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Gilyana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBaku, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Baku, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baku hotels
1.3 mi away
JW Marriott Absheron Baku
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Baku
Fairmont Baku
#4 of 114 in Baku
701 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Baku
Hilton Baku
#6 of 114 in Baku
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Pullman Baku
Pullman Baku
#3 of 114 in Baku
450 reviews
2.7 mi away
Boulevard Hotel Baku Autograph Collection
19.1 mi away
Bilgah Beach Hotel
Bilgah Beach Hotel
#10 of 114 in Baku
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Baku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Baku

Address: 1 Neftchilar Avenue, Baku 1095, Azerbaijan
Phone Number:
Location: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 114 Hotels in Baku
Price Range: $251 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Baku 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the promenade on the shores of the Caspian Sea in the Azeri capital, Four Seasons Hotel Baku offers the city’s finest accommodations in 171 rooms and suites, four restaurants and bars including the high-style Kaspia and Kaspia Bar, the exclusive enclave of the Jaleh Spa and Pool, lavish meeting spaces, and the signature service of Four Seasons hotels and resorts worldwide. The Beaux Arts-style Four Seasons Hotel Baku is the first in Azerbaijan, and the 89th property in the company’s worldwide portfolio of hotels and resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Baku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing