We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply AMAZING!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Absheron Baku
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel opened in 2012.
I cant say much more about the hotel apart from saying that it is truly amazing.
Breakfast is good, rooms are very nice. View from certain parts of the hotel are also amazing.
Spa and fitness is top notch.
Only observation is that internet is rather slow.
Loved this place

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy_Godet, General Manager at JW Marriott Absheron Baku, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear GPeto,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to leave a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at the JW Marriott Absheron Baku Hotel.

We are very pleased to learn that you were generally satisfied with your stay.
It gives us a pleasure to learn that you throughly enjoyed Hotel's prime location, your room , breakfast at Fireworks Oriental Kitchen as well as our Absheron Spa and gym.

We appreciate your comment in regard with internet speed. Of course we will review our settings in this regard.

Please note that your feedback and comments are very important for us and are shared with our team for encouragement and improvement.

Again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing the JW Marriott Absheron Baku and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit to Baku
Yours sincerely,

Guy Godet
General Manager
JW Marriott Absheron Baku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 584 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I would like to say that this is the best Marriott I ever stayed. Staff are super. When you are entering the hotel you can see smiling face of Yelena. Check in was very fast. Elevators and room very very nice and clean. Breafast nice, but service can be a little bit faster. Spa also nice with smiling faces. In the end I would like say thank you for such clean, nice and hotel with the best service...

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agayev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy_Godet, General Manager at JW Marriott Absheron Baku, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Mr. Agayev,

Thank you for choosing JW Marriott Absheron Baku Hotel. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

At the same time,we are very pleased to learn that you were generally satisfied with your stay.We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest and we will look forward to welcoming you back on your future stay in JW Marriott Absheron Baku Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Guy Godet
General Manager
JW Marriott Absheron Baku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

being guest of this hotel several times i would like to say "thank you" to hotel staff and managment. wonderfull location perfect service and always warm wellcome. special thank you for the hotel concierge department. they make my stay!! all my needs, help and recommendations!! best outstanding service!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jomac78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy_Godet, General Manager at JW Marriott Absheron Baku, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Jomac78,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to leave a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at the JW Marriott Absheron Baku Hotel.

We are very pleased to learn that you were generally satisfied with your stay.
We are also happy to know that our concierge service left you satisfied and our Associates in general were responsive to your requests and/or needs throughout your stay. There are feedbacks like yours which motivate us and our team to always improve and deliver best services to our valuable guests.

Please note that your comments are very important for us and are shared with our team for encouragement and improvement.

Again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing the JW Marriott Absheron Baku and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit to Baku
Yours sincerely,

Guy Godet
General Manager
JW Marriott Absheron Baku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed here for a week in Jan/Feb the hotel is nice reception staff were friendly. Had to call room service a couple of times because the room hadn't been cleaned but generally it is a nice hotel.
The main problem was they charged me twice for the stay as I paid in advance through Expedia and then the hotel said that they hadn't received it and charged me again and that was a month ago and I'm still waiting for a refund. So unimpressed with the Marriott on their customer service. I usually pay in advance and this is the first time that I have ever had this problem.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy_Godet, General Manager at JW Marriott Absheron Baku, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear DonnaH

Thank you for your recent comment.

My investigations over the past few days have uncovered that we never received payment from Expedia prior to your departure and as such we needed to charge you accordingly for the Accommodation.

This concern regarding pre-payment should have been made aware to you when you arrived on January 29 and I can only apologise that my team did not make you aware of this at the time.

It was on February 24, only a few days ago, that we were contacted by Expedia in regards to your booking questioning why you had been charged.

What was made apparent and addressed to Expedia was the fact that no payment advice was received along with the booking request and additionally, why it has taken 12 days for them to raise this concern with us.

The following day we received a method of payment from Expedia in regards to your stay and, as you may be already aware, we subsequently refunded the accommodation charges which were incorrectly billed to you.

Unfortunately we have still not heard from Expedia as to why it took them 12 days to action your concerns however I have my colleagues following up on this so as to ensure that this doesn’t occur again in the future to you or other guests.

Whilst this is never a nice experience, I trust that you can appreciate that we would never wish to double charge any guest and I hope that this does not cloud your otherwise enjoyable stay with us.

I sincerely apologise again for any inconvenience this has caused and I wish to thank for choosing to stay at JW Marriott Absheron Baku.

I hope your travels bring you back to Azerbaijan soon where I look forward to personally welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Guy Godet,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is truly one of the out-standing hotels in the city and that is a big statement when there are several first class hotels here. For someone who spends a large part of his business life traveling, I have a rather cynical view on both reviews and hotel service. But when it is of this level, then I can only applaud the standard of service and more importantly welcome. For a 5 star hotel, it has all of the amenities that you would expect but where is really excels over the others, is that little extra personal service and attention to detail. The welcome is friendly, helpful and genuine - no force smiles and rehearsed greetings but a genuine attempt to put the customer at ease, which they achieve effortlessly. SO rather than a gushing tribute - these guy's have gained my respect.

Room Tip: The corner suites over looking the sea are out-standing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jdmLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy_Godet, General Manager at JW Marriott Absheron Baku, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear jdmLondon,

I would like to thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at the JW Marriott Absheron Baku Hotel.

We are very pleased to learn that you were generally satisfied with your stay.

Please note that your feedback and comments are very important for us and are shared with our team for encouragement and improvement.

Again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing the JW Marriott Absheron Baku and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit to Baku
Yours sincerely,

Guy Godet
General Manager
JW Marriott Absheron Baku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I must say that JW Marriott in Baku has almost all facilities to make your stay perfect: good location, perfect view, great rooms.Hotel is good for both business travellers and tourists.
The staff at the reception is friendly. The rooms are perfect, very modern, with fancy bathroom, very comfortable bed, espresso machine and great design.
Hotel has two restaurants:one is Italian and another offers azeri, punjab abnd persion dishes. I tried Italian and must say that food is really deliciose.
They have a very good spa with big swimming pool, sauna and the atmosphere over there is calm and relaxing! The only thing which was not great is that I got used shampoo and shower gel at the spa...Not only me by the way, so itäs not a coincidence therefore.That's not good to economize on such small things when you are managing JW Marriott, so I guess the management should pay attention at this.
Warning! The breakfast is quite expensive! The internet in the room as well. So be ready for some additional expenses!
Overall JW Marriott is certainly good hotel and definetely one of the best in Baku.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flower53_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy_Godet, General Manager at JW Marriott Absheron Baku, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Flower53_10,

I would like to thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at the JW Marriott Absheron Baku Hotel.

We are very pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your stay. At the same time, deep thanks for positive comments about our restaurants and spa.

There are feedbacks like yours which motivate us and our team to always improve and deliver best services to our valuable guests.
Please note that your feedback and comments are very important for us and are shared with our team for encouragement and improvement.

Again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing the JW Marriott Absheron Baku and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit to Baku
Yours sincerely,

Guy Godet
General Manager
JW Marriott Absheron Baku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is one of the best choices to stay in Baku. The rooms with sea view are large and fully equipped with all amenities a luxury hotel should have. It is recommended to stay in one of the executive rooms on higher floors with great view. The executive lounge has all services, provides full breakfast and canapés with a wide selection of drinks during the evening hours. The fitness, the swimming pool, the sauna are located at the top floors with stunning views of Baku modern and old city.
The service is great overall, yet the restaurant service (Fireworks) was slightly slow and not very attentive as it should be in such an upscale property.
Overall JW Marriott Absheron is the hotel to be in Baku.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelogue88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy_Godet, General Manager at JW Marriott Absheron Baku, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear seawolf63,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to leave a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at the JW Marriott Absheron Baku Hotel.

We are very pleased to learn that you were generally satisfied with your stay.
It gives us a pleasure to learn that you throughly enjoyed our sea view room as well as our gym and pool facilities. We are also happy to know that food and beverage offerings at the Executive Lounge left you satisfied and our Associates in general were responsive to your requests and/or needs throughout your stay.

There are feedbacks like yours which motivate us and our team to always improve and deliver best services to our valuable guests.

Please note that your feedback and comments are very important for us and are shared with our team for encouragement and improvement.

May I take this opportunity to wish you a wonderful Festive season and a very successful 2013!

Again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing the JW Marriott Absheron Baku and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit to Baku
Yours sincerely,

Guy Godet
General Manager
JW Marriott Absheron Baku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baku hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baku
Hilton Baku
#6 of 118 in Baku
882 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Baku
1.8 mi away
Fairmont Baku Flame Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Pullman Baku
Pullman Baku
#4 of 118 in Baku
466 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Baku
Hyatt Regency Baku
#3 of 118 in Baku
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Azerbaijan Baku Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Absheron Baku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Absheron Baku

Address: 674 Azadliq Square, Baku AZ-1010, Azerbaijan (Formerly JW Marriott Hotel Absheron Baku)
Phone Number:
Location: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 118 Hotels in Baku
Price Range: $164 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Absheron Baku 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Absheron Baku is ideally located among the city centre's futuristic skyline and historic buildings. This stylish, modern hotel in Baku, Azerbaijan offers exceptional comfort and amenities to business and leisure travelers alike with lavishly appointed rooms featuring views of the Caspian Sea, luxury bedding and the latest technology including flat screen TVs and WiFi. The hotel is set in the heart of the business, shopping and entertainment district with Azadliq Square, Baku Boulevard and high-end retailers, from Dior to Bentley, just steps away. You are invited to make a culinary journey in five dining venues. The spa and 24-hour fitness centre feature the hotel's crowning glory - a rooftop indoor pool overlooking the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your JW Marriott Absheron Baku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing