We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveler rating
310
80
40
21
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
310
80
40
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice territory beach bar enjoyable weekend outdoor pool excellent buffet beautiful hotel great design beautiful lobby nice service room service is small room spa facilities tennis city caspian relaxation seaside
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 469 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2019

I am frequent customer of Bilgah Beach hotel, today i had a bad experience when i had dinner at the Budda Bar restaurant. I ordered fried rice, but i did not like it was not the fried rice as usual i eat. I told the waiter that i did not like the taste, it is not good, please take it, after few minutes waiter came to my table and told me that our chef told that i cook fried rice like that if he doesnt like it is your problem, and again he put the same fried rice on my table, it was very awfull, unpolitely, it is such a pity to have this kind of staff in hotel, please train your staff about politeness, they dont have any idea about customer satisfaction (((

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aflatun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leffler R, General Manager at Bilgah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Dear Aflatun,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We regret if service attitude was perceived as lower than expected, however, we will take all needed actions to improve that part of the hotel. Please kindly rest assured that your comments will definitely be of great help in further improvement of our service quality and training the team members.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Bilgah Beach Hotel!

Sincerely,
Leffler Rodderich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

Me and my family use to visit Bilgah Beach waterpark couple times each summer and it could not be not a pleasing point that the quality of the leisure, rest and service stays on the same good level.
However, it’s a little bit saddening that the food service, I assume because of the restaurant, closes at half past 5. It would be way better if, at last, easy-to-cook dishes, fast food and snacks were possible to order right till the closing of the waterpark itself.
Best regards!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Teeasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leffler R, General Manager at Bilgah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to thank you for posting your review for the Bilgah Beach hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. However, we noticed some missed opportunities and constructive comments which will be taken on board positively.

Your kind feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Leffler Rodderich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

I stayed in fairmount baku for whole week . But i came to bilgah beach to spend a day at beach, pool and spa .
The guy in the reception (forget his name) was so nice and welcoming i asked about rates and he show me room in the hotel .
We went to the beach it was so far from the hotel when we got there we decide not to go to the beach . We pay about spa and swimming pool and pay 40 manat for each person (include turkish hammam , 2 steam rooms and heated beds 40 degree) . I was little bit surprised i thought that i can pay entry and use the beach and swimming poo and the aquapark . But the rates is is not the same so you have to decide what you want .
The pool was so nice the weather was perfect . The spa waaaas soooo good every thing was clean . The receptionist were so nice to us and explains every thing to us . The bathrooms is clean . There is lockers if you want to put your staff and enter the spa .
There is no music at the pool .
The restaurant near the pool wasnt good .

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ragdas2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leffler R, General Manager at Bilgah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2019

Dear Ragdas2017,

Thank you very much for being our guest at Bilgah Beach Hotel!

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments. It makes us very happy to know that we manage to exceed your expectations! Your remarks about music and restaurant near the pool will be taken into utmost consideration.

We look forward to having you back again.

With warm wishes,

Leffler Rodderich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

Overall we had a very good stay. The beach was good and the water park was also nice. Dinner was good only let down was the breakfast that had a good spread but food quality was not of high standard. There was also a smell in the restaurant.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kjellake1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leffler R, General Manager at Bilgah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Dear AmanSWE1971,

I would like to thank you for posting your review for the Bilgah Beach Hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are happy to hear that in overall you had pleasant stay with us. However, we noticed some missed opportunities and constructive comments which will be taken on board positively.

Your kind feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Leffler Rodderich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights with family from 5 June. Although the building is beautiful and common grounds are nicely done, the hotel falls behind a 5 star in terms of customer care.
Receptionists are nice and caring but a bit baffled and bemused. My late check out was not activated on the key cards despite mentioning, we had to walk down to the reception again to get them fixed. I arrived early and paid a whole extra night to be able to check into a room at 4 am. Once we moved to our reserved room at 12:00 am I realised that we had left behind my son's baby toilet seat in the previous room. I asked the reception 3 times for it but it was never found or replaced.

The room was nice and spacious with a balcony and lovely sea views.

The bathrooms were already showing signs of againg but the amenities were fine.

Buffet breakfast was adequate although a bit limited in choice compared to what u expect from a 5 star.

We also paid big money for one of their themed Indian night dinner buffets to find it quite disappointing. Chicken grilled before hand warmed under a lamp that was hard and chewy, bland limited choices of main course dishes. Buffet was supposed to start at 6:30 but at 7:00 p.m. still the waiters were running around shouting at each other, the setting for the singer not yet ready, as if no guests were expected.

Pool and beach, waterpark:
To much disappointment, the water park was not operational, outdoor pool water was not heated while temperature was between 27 and 19 which made it impossible to use the outdoor pool.
Beach was kept nice and clean, had a lift that would take u down to the beach and up back to the hotel grounds.

Kids club: had fantastic staff who did their best to keep kids amused although there were not much toys .

The shuttle service to town is no more operational, and there isn't much surrounding except for Amburan mall (5 minutes taxi drive) where u can find a super market and a series of entertainmet for kids.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MrsMarcopolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Leffler R, General Manager at Bilgah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Dear Mrs. Marcopolo,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We regret if service attitude was perceived as lower than expected, however, we will take all needed actions to improve that part of the hotel. Please kindly rest assured that your comments will definitely be of great help in further improvement of our service quality and training the team members.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcome you back to Bilgah Beach Hotel!

Sincerely,

Leffler Rodderich
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews