We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!!!!!”
Review of Bilgah Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bilgah Beach Hotel
Ranked #10 of 114 Hotels in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Everything at jumeirah Baku is perfect and at top level.
Rooms are perfect and well kept. When you leave the room, even for one hour, they make in order and change towels.
Wifi is perfect.
Food at top.
Staff more than professional.
Really jumeirah style

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank STEF240566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mete A, General Manager at Bilgah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our rooms, food in the restaurants and colleagues service were at your pleasure. At Jumeirah Bilgah Beach Hotel we strive to receive this kind of comments from all our guests.

Thank you once again for your positive review and we look forward to your next stay with us.

With best regards,

Mete Atakuman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for Bilgah Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 342 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Good – Hotel is beautiful and well maintained and well laid out.

The bad – Anything that involves any level of service……difficult in a hotel!

Looking forward to having a meal on the esplanade which last year was tapas. This year its kebabs.
I like Azeri cuisine but I can travel 100 miles in each direction other than the sea and eat kebabs for a fraction of the cost.
Buts that it, the menu is only kebabs and some tokens salads. Take yourself along the road to Qala Bazaar if you want fresh tasty and a great choice of Azeri cuisine
Uzuk restaurant was probably the worst buffet I have seen since I was 18 years old on an all-inclusive 2 star teletext special in Gran Canarias.
If they had Alsatian in one of the pots it wouldn’t have mattered as all the meat was grilled salty and plain, absolutely no sauce choice.

The salads were basic not even the tomatoes where chopped. Nothing special, nothing interesting only fuel provided by a bottom line maximizer executive F&B team.
I spoke to the head chef on duty and asked him if he though this buffet was the standard expected from a 5 star jumeriah hotel…..eh……No.

Again the breakfast is poor. If you are only catering for the local cuisine then not problem, but take a trip up to QAFQAZ resort Qabala if you want to know how to cater for a good local cuisine breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grant g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mete A, General Manager at Bilgah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us with your family. We appreciate your time and your review on Tripadvisor.

We are very concerned about your comment and I am very disappointed to hear that you didn’t enjoy the food in our restaurants during your stay. At Jumeirah Bilgah Beach Hotel we value our guests feedbacks and that helps us to improve our service. I should mention that the food concept in Promenade restaurant was changed to Azeri cuisine based on our guest’s request and now, because of that, we see the flow of return guests to this restaurant. Our buffet restaurant offers a variety of International & Azeri food options and I am surprised to hear that the quality of food was not to your satisfaction. In saying that there were no chopped tomatoes , we agree as the local Zire tomatoes are served whole together with fresh herbs and green onions and this is also how it is served in the local restaurants you mentioned as well.

Rest assured that your feedback was addressed to our Executive F&B team and our guests have positively commented already on the variety and quality in our buffet restaurant.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back at Jumeirah Bilgah Beach Hotel in the near future.

With warm wishes,

Mete Atakuman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Jumeirah Bilgah Beach is located in a stunningly quiet and clean location. It is absolutely a great weekend getaway. And usually a perfect family resort the family and I love to visit often. Though, tonight I feel obliged to review in sheer frustration. I think the Hotel needs to be reminded that it is a family resort and not a nightclub with music clearly pumping through the heavy "soundproof" windows. Even complaints to reception has not irred enough of a concern to request the volume be reduced. Otherwise, this is a beautiful RESORT. I hope these comments are taken onboard as many families have babies and this night time environment does not help with allowing tired children to sleep. Infact, something like this would make me question choosing Bilgah Beach as my next weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinfasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mete A, General Manager at Bilgah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your loyalty and for choosing to stay at Jumeirah Bilgah Beach Hotel with your family during the weekends. We are glad to hear that your family loves our hotel and I sincerely apologize that the loud music in our beach club caused you and your children discomfort and disturbance.

Your feedback is valuable to us and should have been handled in a more informative way during your stay. Being a family resort we try to accommodate not only adults and children needs, but we also arrange activities for the young crowds to enjoy. Rest assured that your comment was addressed to concerned departments and we will try to minimize the disturbance of the music as much as possible during the upcoming events.

Thank you once again for your review on Tripadvisor and we look forward to informing yourself of future events for your return visit.

With warm wishes,

Mete Atakuman
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I have been here for a social event. The Resort is outstanding, thousand and one night style.
You can find everything you need including water park, tennis club, baby park etc. We had a long dinner here and the food is fantastic. This is the ideal place for company events, weddings or if you want to impress someone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Gio_SlowFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mete A, General Manager at Bilgah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting our hotel during the event and we appreciate your time and your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you liked the hotel facilities and that you enjoyed the food in the restaurant.

Should you wish to be informed of all the activities in our hotel, please visit our Facebook page.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back at Jumeirah Bilgah Beach Hotel in nearest future.

With warm regards,

Mete Atakuman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great hotel! We've never seen resort like this in Baku! We traveled with family and kids in mid June. Our kids loved the water park, especially dedicated kids area with smaller slides and the kids zone near the restaurant. The service is very good in all areas, staff is very friendly and always happy to assist. Beach area is also nice with the bar, so you can just order a drink and staff deliver it within few minutes. We also loved Promenade and Pier grilled restaurants with its beautiful sea view and best grilled food in the city. Rooms are very nice and clean, overlooking the sea. Definitely will come back again and strongly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadejda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mete A, General Manager at Bilgah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Nadejda,

Thank you very much for staying with us this summer and we appreciate your time and your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is my pleasure to hear that you and your family loved the hotel facilities and enjoyed the service provided by our colleagues. At Jumeirah Bilgah Beach Hotel we strive to make each guest’s experience as memorable as possible.

Once again thank you for the opportunity for having looked after you and we look forward to your return in near future.

With warm regards,

Mete Atakuman
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Still shocked after visiting aqua-park, there is no management at all, I had my two kids with me, and called hotel before going there, the prices vary from those, which were promised by phone, nobody is responsible for nothing, no waiters, safeguards very familiar, restaurant is horrible, with their plastic plates. very bad organised. smell in shower room was disgusting, very uncomfortable. it's a pity, but truth

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mete A, General Manager at Bilgah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting our waterpark with your kids and for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

It is very disappointing for us to hear that your experience was uncomfortable and an unpleasant one. Our lifeguards are going through various trainings every day and should be able to assist the guests with all their queries, therefore I would appreciate if you could specify more in details on your comments like ‘nobody responsible for nothing’ or ‘safeguards very familiar’ so that we could investigate more further in order to improve our service in those particular areas. The plastic cutlery and plates in the fast food cafeteria are there for the guests and their children's safety in order to avoid any accidents from a Health & Safety perspective. I’m surprised to hear that there was no staff at the cafeteria and that you didn’t happen to meet any of our managers around the waterpark which should have explained the concepts in further detail.

I have noted your comment with regards to smell in shower room. I do understand your frustration. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience you had during your visit. Rest assured that the Safety and Hygiene of our guests are our priority and we have resolved the technical issue which caused the smell on this occasion.

Thank you once again for your time and we look forward to personally welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Bilgah Beach Hotel and outline the improvements that have taken place.

Sincerely,

Mete Atakuman
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Nice hotel, awesome rooms, SPA, aquapark, breakfast on a top level. Perfect location if you are there for expo. Comparing to accomodation in the city it will save you an hour daily without traffic jams.
For business travelers: there is a free wifi everywhere, set of shampoo and shower gel of a perfect quality (Clarins), but no toothbrushing set, so bring your own.
As for minors, there are a few: short drink selection in bars, not really careful with room cleaning (left a used knife on a table, though put it back into a napkin), I claimed on a poor wifi signal in my room and no visible action followed, bars were closing at midnight and there is nowhere to go around (in was in mid June, not a season I suggest), and this was the first hotel who missed my birthday which happened during a stay there.
Overall this is a perfect place to stay in Baku!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IOPAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mete A, General Manager at Bilgah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Jumeirah Bilgah Beach Hotel! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel's facilities and the breakfast in the restaurant were to your pleasure. We are also happy to learn that you appreciated in-room amenities, however the toothbrush set is also available on guests request.

Your comments on our Tripadvisor page are highly appreciated and rest assured they were addressed to concerned departments for further improvements. We bring our sincere apologies for missing your birthday during your stay with us.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Jumeirah Bilgah Beach Hotel in the near future.

With warm wishes,

Mete Atakuman
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baku hotels
19.6 mi away
Fairmont Baku
Fairmont Baku
#4 of 114 in Baku
700 reviews
16.9 mi away
Boulevard Hotel Baku Autograph Collection
18.2 mi away
Hilton Baku
Hilton Baku
#5 of 114 in Baku
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
JW Marriott Absheron Baku
19.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Baku
20.6 mi away
Pullman Baku
Pullman Baku
#3 of 114 in Baku
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bilgah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilgah Beach Hotel

Address: 94, Gelebe Street, Baku AZ 1122, Azerbaijan (Formerly Jumeirah Bilgah Beach Hotel)
Location: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 114 Hotels in Baku
Price Range: $85 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bilgah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bilgah Beach Hotel - Baku’s ultimate idyllic retreat for both leisure and business.Set alongside a 300 meter Bilgah Beach on the Caspian Sea shore this hotel is the first international luxury city resort in Azerbaijan.This contemporary lifestyle complex comprises 176 luxurious rooms and suites, and 14 stand-alone cottages along with extensive business and leisure facilities.It features an array of exceptional restaurants and bars, conference centre including ballroom, multi-function venue and private meeting rooms, water park, private beach, a health club & spa, tennis court, football, volleyball and basketball fields, bowling alley, and a night club. It will offer the ultimate retreat on the Absheron Peninsula within close proximity of the major attractions of Baku and its suburbs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bilgah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing