We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly excellent, but let down by restricted dining options”
Review of Hilton Baku

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Baku
Ranked #6 of 116 Hotels in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Let me start by giving credit to the quality and helpfulness of the staff. They are welcoming and frequently checking that guests are happy - and genuinely listening to concerns or problems. The views are good and the décor is upmarket and impressive. Rooms seem to be well equipped and spacious.

We were running a conference and the service and facilities are outstanding for this. A minor gripe is that the pricing structure for admin services seems to have been developed by someone not familiar with technology, as a scan is 5 times more expensive than a copy - despite being done on the same equipment and with no variable costs....

The only reason that I didn't give 5 stars is that - despite their advertising continuing to state that the 'general purpose' restaurant (Cilantro), usually the heart of a business hotel's dining service, is open for dinner - it is NOT. This means that guests have the choice of the 'fine dining' in the Sky Grill - pleasant but too expensive to eat there every night for most - or the bar, which has friendly good service but only a choice of a burger or sandwich. Normally a city centre hotel means that walking down the street will provide other restaurant options, but regular Baku visitors will know that good restaurants tend to be a little harder to find, so dining each evening during a 6 day stay at the Hilton was more hassle than it should have been - particularly after a hard day's work.

Still, I hope that occupancy rates will improve soon to the level where it's economic to provide a full range of evening dining, and the hotel can reach its 5 star potential!

Room Tip: Mid height rooms (floors 10-18) with a sea view are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

476 - 482 of 858 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Hilton Hotel in Baku is located in the center of the city, with nice views to caspian sea and to the city as well. It's easy to reach to any point of Baku. Itself hotel is very nice with Excellent service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Merab S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TODORI, General Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Merab S,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are so happy that we met your expectations in general. Once again thank you very much and we look forward to see you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location, facing the Caspian Sea, near to Park Bulvar, walking distance to the historical Old City and Maiden Tower. Center of the Baku city. It was a pleasant stay at this hotel. Friendly staff, excellent room service. Sceanic sky bar, stylish swimming pool yet relaxing. Recommended for both bussiness and leisure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictorianoSecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TODORI, Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear VictorianoSecret ,

Thank you for your positive review of Hilton Baku. We are honored that you chose us and delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A top quality hotel, beautifully designed and run by expert and friendly staff. The rooms are generously spacious , well equippped and sparklingly clean, and the amenities are all one could esxpect. It is the staff which makesit so pleasant, though; they have the balance of quiet discretion and happy friendliness just right. I look forward to meeting them agian on my next trip

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank William John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TODORI, Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear William John G ,

Thank you very much for your kind and precious comments on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to learn that our facilities met with your expectations and that you were very satisfied with your stay, especially with the services of our team member,cleanliness and comfort of our rooms.

Thank you so much for your gracious remarks and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is a very good hotel and I would have given 5 stars but had to take out one because of the average internet service.

Free wi-fi is only available at the reception level. It is extra in rooms and I found it annoying to having to enter the log in info each time you go back online. Besides it only allows two devices to be logged in with the same details so between a laptop, a tablet and a phone, I had to eliminate one and use the other two.

The room and especially the bathroom is very spacious and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is excellent.

The location is central and walking distance to everything at the city center.

I will definitely stay again and recommend everyone who is looking for a good hotel in Baku.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UmutB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TODORI, General Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Umut B,

Thank you for selecting the Hilton Baku for your stay and for also sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the hotel design and facilities were of your convenience.While I fully understand your opinion about free Internet, I am afraid we cannot offer free access in our rooms until the company makes that decision on a global basis but do so in public areas.We have 3 Internet packages available in the hotel. Hourly, daily and also weekly. When a package is accessed a password and user code needs to be entered due to security reasons. After this password is entered your device should remember this password automatically and auto log-in when your Internet browser is activated. If this did not happen as explained it could be due to your browser settings. I hope that this information is satisfactory.

Meanwhile, we will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, and to any of the many Hilton family of hotels & resorts worldwide.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I am very glad that I chose Hilton Baku for my business partners during their trip to Baku. I did the booking and was very anxious about the comments on my choice. The hotel has the best location possible for business meetings as well as pour leasure time. We had several business lunch and dinner at Hilton 360 and Sky Grill restaurants and were very happy with the quality of service. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TODORI, General Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Gunel S ,

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent Hilton Baku experience on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to learn that you were so satisfied with your recent stay at our hotel and that you found our services, location an amenties to your satisfaction.

Thank you very much once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great stay at the Hilton Baku. Location was perfect for me (very close to work site). Rooms were well appointed. Food was good from room service and delivered promptly. The only negative I had was A/C could have been better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TODORI, General Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Brent B,

Thank you for selecting the Hilton Baku for your stay and for also sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.

We were pleased to learn that you were generally satisfied with your stay.We are sorry for any inconvenience due to the air condition. Please be sure that this is shared with related department heads at our hotel to take necessary actions.

Thank you very much once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baku hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairmont Baku
Fairmont Baku
#5 of 116 in Baku
765 reviews
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Absheron Baku
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Baku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pullman Baku
Pullman Baku
#4 of 116 in Baku
462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Azerbaijan Baku Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Baku
Hyatt Regency Baku
#3 of 116 in Baku
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baku

Address: Azadlig Avenue 1B, Baku 1000, Azerbaijan
Phone Number:
Location: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 116 Hotels in Baku
Price Range: $149 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Baku 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the business, shopping, and entertainment district, Hilton Baku offers luxurious rooms & suites decorated with most noble materials. 25 story building with unrivalled views to the Caspian Sea and the city from the unique 360 revolving bar, Sky Grill restaurant and Executive Lounge. All rooms and suites have high speed internet access, coffee & tea making facilities, video on demand, floor to ceiling windows, and separate bath and shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Baku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing