We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be five star, but not perfect!”
Review of Hilton Baku

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Baku
Ranked #6 of 112 Hotels in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
Riverton, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Should be five star, but not perfect!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Just spent 6 days here. Beautiful hotel, grand views, well constructed, clean, staff friendly and plentiful. So what is wrong? Phones were difficult to work with, but it helped after I went back to front desk and asked them to please turn the phones on. Restaurant staff at lower level buffet area were slow in cleaning tables and getting new silverware, for some reason it seemed to be a trained slow response?! It was just odd, you had to ask all the time. Water didn't work twice during the stay. Used bottle water which they charged $20/liter for in the room! Room was not cleaned one day, returned to room around 5pm, not cleaned, told the maid we were going back out at 7:30 and she could clean then, so no cleaning, no towels, no water! Again everytime you bring something up with desk or manger it is like you are the odd one.

I still would encourage you to stay here, staff is eager, but I believe are lacking a little training.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    245
    65
    20
    8
See reviews for
72
65
34
504
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Excellent friendly service from local staff. Location is amazing - lovely walk down the waterfront across the road or into the old town. Only fault is revolving bar with great views is a complete indoor smoking area. Stinks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JohnHydePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TolgaAytan, Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear JohnHydePerth ,

Thank you very much for having selected our Hilton Baku for your stay in the city and also for having posted your review. I am very pleased to learn that you found most of our facilities and services to your satisfaction, and that you also enjoyed our location.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hilton Baku, and to any of the Hilton family of hotels & resorts worldwide.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ufa, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very nice hotel, good location (near Park-Bulvar), with great cuisine, SPA and pool. There's 360 deg Bar at the top floor. Breakfasts are with wide choise of food. Staff is extremely polite, provides high level of service and hospitality.

But there's one disappointing thing though. When room costs over 200 euro per night; you probably expect to have free internet in room... unfortunately, not in that Hotel.
And that is really unpleasant exerience which diminish overall satisfaction of staying at Hilton Baku.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_from_Ufa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TolgaAytan, Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Traveller_from_Ufa,

Thank you very much for having selected our Hilton Baku for your stay in the city and posted this review.
I am happy to read that you found our facilities and services to your satisfaction. We will continue training our staff and up-keeping the facilities to ensure continuity and consistency.

While I fully understand your opinion about free Internet, I am afraid we cannot offer free access in our rooms until the company makes that decision on a global basis but do so in public areas. Our HHonors Gold and Diamond members also enjoy free Internet, If you would like us to enrol you to this program please let us know or you may also enrol on-line through www.Hilton.com thus you will enjoy this benefit once you move upwards from your the entry level of Blue status.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have stayed here twice and the hotel really is outstanding. It is very impressive both inside and out. The rooms are large and comfortable with air conditioning that works, the staff are great. The hotel is ideally located on the large waterfront promenade which is lovely for a walk.

The highlight for me is the pool/spa on the 23rd floor. It is really quite special and a must see if you visit the hotel. The pool is large enough to have a proper swim, the views are amazing and the facilities top notch!

The only negative to this hotel is that if you are sharing a room with someone and you do not want them to watch you using the toilet/bathroom then you are out of luck. The bathrooms have a glass wall so you are visible to all in your room!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKHandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TolgaAytan, Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear UKHandC,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review.

I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the hotel design and facilities were of your convenience.We will continue training our staff and up-keeping the facilities to ensure continuity and consistency.

Looking forward to welcoming you to the hotel, or to any of our great Hilton family of hotels & resorts worldwide.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel is remarkable and from registration to the room is seamless.
The food is excellent and only one fault - the service in the bar is a bit too slow.
The lifts are fabulous and the rooms are excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dermot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TolgaAytan, Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Dermot H,

Thank you very much for having selected our Hilton Baku for your stay in the city and posted this review.

We are grateful for your valuable feedback that you have provided. As Hilton Baku Team, our main goal is to provide excellent service to our guests, exceed their expectations and excel in every respect. Your comments regarding service in the bar have been brought to the attention of our F&B Manager and it has also been shared with the team.

Meanwhile, we will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, and to any of the many Hilton family of hotels & resorts worldwide.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This Hilton is bang in the center of all the must see, eat , party places in Baku. The views from any room are fantastic. You have the sea in front you the flame towers behind you. The service is equally good and friendly.

The rooms are well appointed, bright and have all amenities. The staff are friendly and always willing to help.

The lounge on the 25th floor is a revolving one and its a great way to unwind. The pool and spa too are fabulous.

One of the very few hotels were you had nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: Views on both sides are great so you can either ask for the city view with the flame towers or you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TolgaAytan, Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Vivivan M,

Thank you very much for having selected our Hilton Baku.I am really happy to read that you were satisfied with your stay with us.

We will continue training our staff and up-keeping the facilities to ensure continuity and consistency.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, and to any of the many Hilton family of hotels & resorts worldwide.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

As it was a special occasion we decided to have pre dinner cocktails in the 360degree bar in top of the Baku Hilton. The Lounge was delightful and the view just before sun set superb. What was a disappointment was the appalling service. It took over Half an hour from ordering until our drinks arrived. True it gave us time to admire the view but when paying the high prices for the drinks you do expect them to arrive promptly. We won't be gong back as there was many other hotel bars in town with almost as good a view and cheaper prices.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jacaranda88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TolgaAytan, Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Jacaranda 88,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review.
I am happy to read that you found our facilities and services to your satisfaction with the exception of service at the bar.
Your comments have been shared with the Food & Beverage Manager and the bar team and corrective actions will be taken to prevent recurrence.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, and to any of the many Hilton family of hotels & resorts worldwide.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baku hotels
1.5 mi away
Fairmont Baku
Fairmont Baku
#4 of 112 in Baku
647 reviews
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Absheron Baku
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Baku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pullman Baku
Pullman Baku
#3 of 112 in Baku
426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Azerbaijan Baku Hotel
1.8 mi away
Boulevard Hotel Baku Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baku

Property: Hilton Baku
Address: Azadlig Avenue 1B, Baku 1000, Azerbaijan
Phone Number:
Location: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 112 Hotels in Baku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Baku 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the business, shopping, and entertainment district, Hilton Baku offers luxurious rooms & suites decorated with most noble materials. 25 story building with unrivalled views to the Caspian Sea and the city from the unique 360 revolving bar, Sky Grill restaurant and Executive Lounge. All rooms and suites have high speed internet access, coffee & tea making facilities, video on demand, floor to ceiling windows, and separate bath and shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Baku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing