We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful but pricey”
Review of Hilton Baku

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Baku
Ranked #8 of 123 Hotels in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I have to say that this is one of my top 5* hotels I've stayed in. The room and bathroom are clean. The staff are friendly and speak very well English. The hotel has a 360 rotating bar which shows beautiful views of Baku. The mall and the Cornish are just a cross the street. Downtown is about a 15 minute walk. Luxurious high-end shops are also a walking distance. The Old City is walking distance. If you have a good budget, I recommend you stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evilmisspolite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TolgaAytan, Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having stayed at the Hilton Baku, and also for having posted your review.
It is a great pleasure that you were generally very satisfied with your stay.I was also happy to learn that our team members and services met with your needs and hope that all the other aspects of your visit were as pleasant and successful.

Thank you once again for your favorable comments and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (913)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 913 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

I had a business meeting in Hilton hotel, Onyx room. It's a really high level of services provided by the experienced personnel. Good facilitation, nice house keeping, ventilation. Good lunch with in-time waitress service.
So the hotel really very well prepared to host business conferences, meetings, training etc.

Room Tip: The restaurant on the top has incredible view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SNR79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TolgaAytan, Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on Tripadvisor. I hereby would like to express my pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your overall stay at Hilton Baku as this motivates us to do better in the future.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, and to any of the many Hilton family of hotels & resorts worldwide.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

If you are travelling baku for business this is one of the best hotels. Central location and beatiful view of caspian sea greets you when you woke up. the breakfast buffet could have been improved but the current situation is fine frankly speaking.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srdrmmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TolgaAytan, Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear Srdrmmc,

Thank you very much for having selected our Hilton Baku for your stay in the city and posted this review.We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we would like to thank you for your valuable comments, especially for the location and the view of our guest rooms..We will continue training our staff and up-keeping the facilities to ensure continuity and consistency.

Looking forward to welcoming you to the hotel, or to any of our great Hilton family of hotels & resorts worldwide.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hilton Baku is a very good hotel, with good service, big rooms, very confortable beds, amazing spa, and an expensive 25th floor bar. The location is good, near the sea and 10min walking from old town. But this hotel could be in Baku, NYC or Sidney, there is no local atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fbrunosilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TolgaAytan, Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review.

I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the hotel design and facilities were of your convenience.We will continue training our staff and up-keeping the facilities to ensure continuity and consistency.

Looking forward to welcoming you to the hotel, or to any of our great Hilton family of hotels & resorts worldwide.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Really a first class hotel in a first class location. the staff are friendly and the quality of service is as good as anywhere. Really a surprise - brand new hotel and someplace I will return to use on business.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimOB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TolgaAytan, Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear obrij1,
I would like to thank you for your kind comments on tripadvisor with regards to your recent stay and I was really delighted to read that you have had a positive visit to our hotel.

It is also great pleasure to see that your impression of our service was good and that you felt well taken care of during your stay.

I truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, or to any of our Hilton family of hotels & resorts worldwide.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful, Check in was quite speedy and my room was very clean, spacious and overall lovely. Many thanks to Roman and reception staff which made my stay even more enjoyable.
In general your service is much more better than other hotels in Baku with your smile, helpful, professional and polite staffs.

Cox Sag Olun . .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TolgaAytan, Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Juvandi,

Thank you very much for having stayed at the Hilton Baku, and also for having posted your review.
It is a great pleasure that you were generally very satisfied with your stay.

I was also happy to learn that our team members and services met with your needs and hope that all the other aspects of your visit were as pleasant and successful.

Thank you once again for your favorable comments and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I travel a lot, and very few times I have found friendly and helpful staff as here at Hilton, Baku.
Many (myself as one, for a start) are unaware of the difficulties of travelling in this region, due to political issues with bordering countries. Staff have been pleasant and full of information which (believe me) is unavailable anywhere else.
Comfortable room, enjoyable food...what else can you ask for ?

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianMcMahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TolgaAytan, Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear BrianMcMahon,
Thank you very much for having selected our Hilton Baku for your stay in the city and posted this review.
We are grateful for your valuable feedback that you have provided. As Hilton Baku Team, our main goal is to provide excellent service to our guests, exceed their expectations and excel in every respect. We will continue training our staff and up-keeping the facilities to ensure continuity and consistency.

Meanwhile, we will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, and to any of the many Hilton family of hotels & resorts worldwide.

Sincerely,
Tolga Aytan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baku hotels
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Absheron Baku
1.5 mi away
Fairmont Baku Flame Towers
1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Baku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pullman Baku
Pullman Baku
#4 of 123 in Baku
475 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Baku
Hyatt Regency Baku
#3 of 123 in Baku
284 reviews
1.8 mi away
Boulevard Hotel Baku Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baku

Address: Azadlig Avenue 1B, Baku 1000, Azerbaijan
Phone Number:
Location: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 123 Hotels in Baku
Price Range: $108 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Baku 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the business, shopping, and entertainment district, Hilton Baku offers luxurious rooms & suites decorated with most noble materials. 25 story building with unrivalled views to the Caspian Sea and the city from the unique 360 revolving bar, Sky Grill restaurant and Executive Lounge. All rooms and suites have high speed internet access, coffee & tea making facilities, video on demand, floor to ceiling windows, and separate bath and shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Baku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing