We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic five star hotel, lack some atmosphere”
Review of Hilton Baku

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Baku
Ranked #6 of 112 Hotels in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelos, Portugal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic five star hotel, lack some atmosphere”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hilton Baku is a very good hotel, with good service, big rooms, very confortable beds, amazing spa, and an expensive 25th floor bar. The location is good, near the sea and 10min walking from old town. But this hotel could be in Baku, NYC or Sidney, there is no local atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fbrunosilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TolgaAytan, Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review.

I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the hotel design and facilities were of your convenience.We will continue training our staff and up-keeping the facilities to ensure continuity and consistency.

Looking forward to welcoming you to the hotel, or to any of our great Hilton family of hotels & resorts worldwide.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    243
    63
    20
    8
See reviews for
69
64
32
500
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
1,036 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Really a first class hotel in a first class location. the staff are friendly and the quality of service is as good as anywhere. Really a surprise - brand new hotel and someplace I will return to use on business.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimOB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TolgaAytan, Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear obrij1,
I would like to thank you for your kind comments on tripadvisor with regards to your recent stay and I was really delighted to read that you have had a positive visit to our hotel.

It is also great pleasure to see that your impression of our service was good and that you felt well taken care of during your stay.

I truly hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, or to any of our Hilton family of hotels & resorts worldwide.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful, Check in was quite speedy and my room was very clean, spacious and overall lovely. Many thanks to Roman and reception staff which made my stay even more enjoyable.
In general your service is much more better than other hotels in Baku with your smile, helpful, professional and polite staffs.

Cox Sag Olun . .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TolgaAytan, Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Juvandi,

Thank you very much for having stayed at the Hilton Baku, and also for having posted your review.
It is a great pleasure that you were generally very satisfied with your stay.

I was also happy to learn that our team members and services met with your needs and hope that all the other aspects of your visit were as pleasant and successful.

Thank you once again for your favorable comments and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I travel a lot, and very few times I have found friendly and helpful staff as here at Hilton, Baku.
Many (myself as one, for a start) are unaware of the difficulties of travelling in this region, due to political issues with bordering countries. Staff have been pleasant and full of information which (believe me) is unavailable anywhere else.
Comfortable room, enjoyable food...what else can you ask for ?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianMcMahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TolgaAytan, Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear BrianMcMahon,
Thank you very much for having selected our Hilton Baku for your stay in the city and posted this review.
We are grateful for your valuable feedback that you have provided. As Hilton Baku Team, our main goal is to provide excellent service to our guests, exceed their expectations and excel in every respect. We will continue training our staff and up-keeping the facilities to ensure continuity and consistency.

Meanwhile, we will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, and to any of the many Hilton family of hotels & resorts worldwide.

Sincerely,
Tolga Aytan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulton Broad, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

As you would expect from a high end brand the prices will also be high end...but the prices charged for food, beverage, room service and laundry services far outstrip most hotels I've stayed at or entertained in around the world and I for one was not expecting this to be the case in relatively modest Baku.
I cannot fault the hotel for quality or rooms or service but I sometimes wonder if these hotels understand the concept that charging less might actually mean they turnover a whole lot more.
A case in point is room service where a Hilton burger costs a colossal $30 plus another $7 for the pleasure of bringing the somewhat meagre portion to your room. Even though my company were paying the tab I still felt somewhat aggreived at the bare faced cheek to charge an exorbitant $37 for a reasonable burger and a measly portion of fries.
The Executive Lounge in my opinion was somewhat of a saving grace as the upgrade (which starts at $70 and goes up depending on your initial room booked) $102 in my case was almost worth the money in as far as you were not charged for Wi-fi in your room, alcoholic or soft drinks from 7am to 11pm, plus breakfast and all day snacks with finger food in the evening. If you like a tipple this will be much kinder on your wallet than paying the over-inflated prices at 360 or Sugar Lounge.
Would I stay here again...for the quality and service; Yes but not for the prices; No

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Flame Towers
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazzking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TolgaAytan, Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Dazzking,

Thank you very much for having selected our Hilton Baku for your stay in the city and posted this review.
Regarding your feedback about high prices at his point, I have to say that our prices are in line with the high import taxes we pay, and also with other hotels and restaurants in town. Nonetheless, we will monitor this issue very closely to ensure that we do not price ourselves out of the market, and mainly beyond customers' buying power.

Meanwhile, we will be looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, and to any of the many Hilton family of hotels & resorts worldwide.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Have been travelling to Baku over the last few months for work and have stayed at a variety of hotels in Baku – The Hilton is by far the best (although my expense budget doesn’t stretch to the Four Seasons!) so I stay here all the time now.
Very attentive staff, modern well-appointed and clean rooms – dulexe rooms are large. Great views from the 360 bar at the top of the hotel
Slightly away from the Old Town but it’s only a 15 minute walk along the boulevard by the Caspian Sea

Room Tip: Upgrade from a guest room if you can. High floor rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wansfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TolgaAytan, Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Wansfell,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review.

I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the hotel design and facilities were of your convenience.We will continue training our staff and up-keeping the facilities to ensure continuity and consistency.

Looking forward to welcoming you to the hotel, or to any of our great Hilton family of hotels & resorts worldwide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were pretty disappointed with the quality of cocktails at the 360 Bar. The mojito is far below any standard you can find in any bar at that standard. The drink we received was mainly lemon juice and hardly a drop of rum, therefore tasteless. The Virgin Mary was only tomato juice barely any vodka in it. The presentation if these cocktails were not creative at all, served in very ordinary glasses and accompanied with basic nuts in a very average pot.
The bar was strongly recommended by some friends in Baku, yet the service as well as the overall ambiance has been disappointing. The music was not at all categorized as lounge music. The waiters seem to be very busy with their tasks rather take care if the guests.
As international travelers we expect to find the quality standards offered in Hilton international here as well.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelogue88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TolgaAytan, Manager at Hilton Baku, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Seawolf63,

First of all i would like to apologize for the late reply. This seems to be a result of a technical glitch in our tracking system. Thank you for having selected our Hilton Baku for your stay and posted this review.

I am sorry to see that we were not able to exceedd your expectations at 360 Bar. Your valuable comments have been shared with the Food & Beverage Manager as well as the Bar Manager and the team. How ever I must point out that a Virgin Mary is a non alcoholic drink therefor should not contain any vodka.

Looking forward to welcoming you to the hotel, or to any of our great Hilton family of hotels & resorts worldwide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baku hotels
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Absheron Baku
1.5 mi away
Fairmont Baku
Fairmont Baku
#4 of 112 in Baku
620 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Baku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Azerbaijan Baku Hotel
2.7 mi away
Pullman Baku
Pullman Baku
#3 of 112 in Baku
422 reviews
1.8 mi away
Boulevard Hotel Baku Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baku

Property: Hilton Baku
Address: Azadlig Avenue 1B, Baku 1000, Azerbaijan
Phone Number:
Location: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 112 Hotels in Baku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Baku 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the business, shopping, and entertainment district, Hilton Baku offers luxurious rooms & suites decorated with most noble materials. 25 story building with unrivalled views to the Caspian Sea and the city from the unique 360 revolving bar, Sky Grill restaurant and Executive Lounge. All rooms and suites have high speed internet access, coffee & tea making facilities, video on demand, floor to ceiling windows, and separate bath and shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Baku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing