We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will not recommend” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Badamdar Baku

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Badamdar Baku
Ranked #3 of 114 Hotels in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“I will not recommend”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Due to my work I stayed 12 nights cleanness of rooms very good.. Staffs are good very kind and smily but they need job knowledge worst cuisine I ever seen..if you go at closing time no food will be available and they will tell you directly it's closing time..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suvis2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    82
    28
    7
    3
See reviews for
58
37
17
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed in this hotel quite a few times over the past 5 months due to my work. Staff are always very helpful, and will go out of there way to help you. The rooms are very spacious and beds are very comfortable, always get a good nights sleep.
They have a good leisure and spa facilities, and have used the swimming pool on a few occasions.
The hotel is situated a few km's from town, but it is easy to get a taxi. It costs around 4 - 5 AZN into town.
Food is a buffet service, which is okay. Can be a bit repetative, but its each to there own.
My only negative and again its my perspective, is that is very few english speaking TV channels, wish there was more to choose from

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stuartbowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed just one night on a business trip to Baku. Wonderful rooms and professional helpful staff. They fixed a tiny technical TV Remote problem in minutes. Took me about 15 minutes by taxi to reach the city center on a weekday evening. Overall good service for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliBaskomurcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski Baku M, General Manager at Hotel Badamdar Baku, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Mr Baskomurcu,
thank you for your most positive comments on our hotel. It is a pleasure to share these with all our team members for encouragement. I look forward to your next stay with us.
Cordial regards,

Pierre U.Stacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rambouillet, France
Level Contributor
141 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel is good quality but far away from old city. By the way for tourism, probably not the good place except if you want to enjoy aquaparc in summer. I've been there for business purpose and for this purpose the hotel was good. Nice room, swimming pool and fitness are opening early and late which give you opportunity to enjoy.
Breakfast quality is OK, but dinner at the buffet of the hotel is under expectation for this kind of hotel and price. The service at the bar in the lobby can be perfect or ugly, depending the bar tender. There is in the second tower a nice Lebanon restaurant. The irish pub is fine, but you can't pay with your hotel keys or credit card. You need cash.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnaud P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski Baku M, General Manager at Hotel Badamdar Baku, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Cher Monsieur Arnaud,
many thanks for the comments after your recent stay and for all the positive points you highlighted. I was disappointed to read that our dinner buffet and at times our Lobby Bar service did not meet your expectations.
You show that we have work top do, and I hope that you will find improvements should you visit us again.

Cordially,

Pierre U. Stacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel because of my work approximately 10 separate occasions for at least 25 nights. There is defiantly no reward for being a return customer. The past 3 times they have stuck me in a room on the second floor with a view a metal wall hiding a shanty town just behind the hotel. The room was noisy due to the people outside and it smelled of cigarettes. When I asked the desk manager, he arrogantly told me they were full, when they were clearly empty. The A/C didn't work all night and only started to work after 830 am. The internet often does not work. Having said this, besides the 1 gentleman at the front desk the staff is very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeshmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski Baku M, Manager at Hotel Badamdar Baku, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Mr Shmigelski,
thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I was very disappointed to read about your unsatisfactory experience, especially the one you made with one of our Front office employees. This is not the way we want our guests treated, especially not our return guests who stay with us for an extended period. Should you have a similar case in future please contact me directly.
The internet is a constant challenge. Although we pay a lot of money for ample capacity at all times it happens quite often that the capacity is mysteriously cut. The problem lies unfortunately outside the hotel.
Indeed we had a couple of instances where the chillers were turned off at night due to the rapid change in weather. Be assured that we have taken corrective action.
Once again thank you for your valuable feedback.

Kind regards,

Pierre U. Stacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Pros. Wonderful hotel in general. Looked after me very well.
Rooms clean and new.
Gym, spa and pool pretty good.
Staff were mostly pleasant and there were even a few smiles (unusual for Baku).

Cons. Jacks bar run by very rude ignorant man, I went once never ever again.
The hotel is a bit far from town (15 mins in taxi) which is ok except in rush hours which can be upto an hour.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski Baku M, General Manager at Hotel Badamdar Baku, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Ralph,

thank you for commenting on your stay with us. I will gladly share your positive impressions with the team here.
Sorry about Jack's Pub. I apologize for your experience and I will share your comments with the owners. Note this space is not managed by the hotel nevertheless we expect of course that the respect the Kempinski standards.

Let me know when you next return to our hotel.

In the meantime many thanks again and best regards

Pierre U. Stacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Have been a resident in the office building for a few months now. Generally, very happy with the experience. The infrastructure and facilities are great quality. The staff are very friendly. The Residence Manager (Mr. Maksud Aliyev) is simply superb with his undivided attention to all needs and quick resolutions. The sales team is also attentive when needed. Haven't had any business events here yet, so can't comment that aspect. The hotel recently started offering a much better business lunch for office tenants, which is another big plus. The only mediocre experience I have had was in the hotel lobby restaurant. They never impressed me with timing of service and delivery. And prices are steep. Al-in-al, if you are contemplating a 5-star office location in Baku, this property is a strong candidate, provided you do not need to be in downtown for most of your meetings.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski Baku M, General Manager at Hotel Badamdar Baku, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Sanan,
thank you for expressing your positive experience as a tenant of our Offices and for recognizing the value of Maksud, our Residences Manager.
Your experience with the service in the Lobby Lounge certainly came to my attention a couple of weeks ago. I am sorry that we let you down on that occasion. We have used your feedback with the employees there and hope that on your next visit you will find improvement in both service and attitude.
I am pleased to have you as a tenant in the Offices and hope to interact with you from time to time.
Kindest regards


Pierre U. Stacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baku hotels
3.0 mi away
JW Marriott Absheron Baku
1.2 mi away
Fairmont Baku
Fairmont Baku
#4 of 114 in Baku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Baku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Baku
Hilton Baku
#5 of 114 in Baku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
4.5 mi away
Boulevard Hotel Baku Autograph Collection
2.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Azerbaijan Baku Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Badamdar Baku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Badamdar Baku

Property: Hotel Badamdar Baku
Address: Mushfig St.1C | Badamdar, Baku 1006, Azerbaijan (Formerly Kempinski Hotel Badamdar Baku)
Location: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 114 Hotels in Baku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Badamdar Baku 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Badamdar is located in the heart of Badamdar district in Baku, Azerbaijan a short drive away from the international airport of Baku "Heydar Aliyev". The luxury hotel features 280 elegant rooms and lavish suites, 4 restaurants and 5 bars, state-of-art conference and banqueting facilities with 21 venues inclusive Ballroom for up to 500 person and Auditorium for up to 500 person, unique 3,500 sqm wellness centre comprising a Kempinski the Spa, a fitness studio, indoor pool, hammam and sauna, even an extra Aqua Park. The Hotel Complex includes as well a 14-floor Kempinski Residences tower boasting 37 serviced apartments, 36 fully furnished offices and a 5,000 sqm Entertainment Center featuring retail centre with three-level shopping mall and one level of entertainment offering billiards, bowling, an ice-skating rink and a lot of other gaming facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Badamdar Baku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing