We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kempinski and Baku, what a great visit!”
Review of Pullman Baku

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Baku
Ranked #3 of 113 Hotels in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Kempinski and Baku, what a great visit!”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I booked Kempinski 7months in advance for eurovision in Baku. It was incredible. They moved breakfast hours to later for ESC people, the room was beautiful as was the bathroom and then pillows were the best anywhere. Even the extra bed in the living room was comfortable. The breakfast was yummy although the dinner buffet you can give a big miss. Although not centrally located only cost 5azn by cab to go to Bulvar and during ESC was a nice escape from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. Thank you Kempinski and Yevgeniy in reservations for making my visit back to my birth city after an absence of 32 years such a memorable week. I left my heart in Baku and would hilly recommend the Kempinski. Thank u thank u thank u. You made me even more proud of my birthplace. Land of fire. Love Baku! Love Kempinski! David, Jason and Julie from Australia...dtars73@gmail.com

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidbaku73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    86
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
64
38
18
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

In a city that is half cultural centre and half oilfield, a couple of nights here were a welcome break from visiting various business opportunities in country.
The hotel is comfortable ,well staffed and managed. The restaurant offers simple ,uncomplicated fayre and there is a good bar in reception . The local beer is a good as any European brew.
The Spa and Gym offer first class facilities and with a shopping mall next door there is no need to look elsewhere after you have finished downtown.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: South facing rooms provide a welcome sunrise in the mornig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Luxury building. Clean and cozy place. It is obvious that big monies were spent. But the location is far away from the center, and small number of personnel is serving in such large building. Sometimes it is difficult to find someone serving staff to address your concerns. Also prices are very high in light of provided services and hotel's location. From my experince I could say, pepsi with cost of $0.5 in markets, costed me around $7.5 (AZN 6) in Kempinski Baku hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MS_trip advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski Baku M, General Manager at Pullman Baku, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Dear Mr MS,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We always see guest feedback as an important tool to improve the service and the overall experience in our property.

In regards to the distance, although it seems that the Hotel is not directly in the city center, in reality it is only 10 min by car/taxi to the Oldtown like many other deluxe Hotels in Baku.

We have noticed as well your point regarding the price of the Beverages. Our F&B Manager took already action and has changed the prices in all outlets of the Hotel.

We hope to welcome you back soon and extend to you the finest Azeri hospitality here at the Kempinski Hotel Badamdar.

With kind regards
Henri Blin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I ended up having a few days spare in Baku after working offshore. I decided to get a hotel more central to Baku so did a bit of looking around and found the Kempinski Hotel. After looking at the prices and location it seemed like a good deal for a 5 star place.

It was lovely after a few days and the spa is amazing. It's a bit weird that you have to take two elevators to get there, bad planning. The gym was also very good with touch screen tv and internet attached to all the machines. The sauna and pool were also very nicely done. I wasn't impressed that the steam room was not working for the whole of my stay, problems like that should get fixed quickly.

The problem is that after a few days you start having a look at what's outside the hotel and for any nice bars since the only english tv channel was the news!! First of all the Hotel isn't in the centre, have to take a taxi to get to town since there is nothing outside the hotel. There was a leaflet for the Irish bar in the entertainment centre so I tried that. I was the only person there and the rest of the entertainment centre was unfinished and completely deserted. I had one pint of beer which cost me 10 manat!!! Way too expensive and explains why if was so quiet. After that I tried the lobby bar and it was a bit better but still no-one in sight. I ended up taking a taxi to town and had a great night, recommend the 360 bar in the Hilton!


Another problem was the room service, they just kept getting every order wrong. You ask for still water and they bring sparkly, bread but no butter, jug of milk for tea and they forget. I really don't recommend the Caesar salad, just a bowl of old lettuce drowned in dressing.

The main meals on the other hand were delicious with very large prawns and exceptional taste, looks as if you will get the best room service during meal times.

If you want a relaxing short stay with a good spa then I recommend this hotel. Otherwise look at the Hilton or Park Inn since these are very central with good facilities.

Room Tip: Face the sea if possible, lots of noise towards the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dom_j41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski Baku M, General Manager at Pullman Baku, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear Mr Dom_j41,

First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Kempinski Hotel Badamdar.

It is very important for us to continuously get direct valuable feedback from our guests, this helps us to focus faster on areas of need.

However, of course we have noted your remarks regarding the Irish Pub at the Entertainment Center and the Room service and we are sorry it was not to your entire satisfaction. I discussed the issue personally with theFood & Beverage Director and we are looking for a satisfactory solution.

Together with my team, I hope to welcome you back soon again and extend to you the finest Azeri hospitality here at the Kempinski Hotel Badamdar.

Yours sincerely,

Henri Blin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaporizhzhya, Ukraine
Level Contributor
234 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

i spent 3 days there and the whole hotell looks and feels great!
The double room is very clean and large, the only minus was the windy windows (it caused some cold on the floor)
Room cleaning was almost perfect
room had free wifi
Meals in the restaurant were just fantastic
but the hotel is located not so close to the city center
toom delivery was slow although

Room Tip: choose lower grounds in the winter to avoid winds from windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Its what you expect from a five star property, smooth check in, a very genuine welcome from all members of staff, all of whom are very willing to please. Comfortable and beautifully appointed rooms and no irritating internet charge, well done Kempinski! Enjoyed the food and bars whilst taking in the wonderfull views of a very wintery Baku.

Room Tip: Rooms facing front have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

I stayed here with my wife for 3 nights in November. We have stayed in all 5* hotels in Baku and can safely say this is the best in terms of comfort and service. We will return.

+ The rooms - beautifully furnished and practical

+ The SPA - Fantastic! The best spa experience I have had in the world.

++++ Service!!! Usually lacking in Baku, it was a fresh experience to have such well trained staff and expert "hands on" German management.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shamrock104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski Badam... B, Manager at Pullman Baku, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Dear valued guest,

it was our pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay at our property, especially the practical room, the fantastic Spa and the great service - the remarkable European Flair, .
We do look forward in welcoming back in Back and at the Kempinski Hotel Badamdar soon again with high standards we strive for - services we deliver.

Yours truly, Your Kempinski Baku Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baku hotels
3.0 mi away
JW Marriott Absheron Baku
1.3 mi away
Fairmont Baku
Fairmont Baku
#4 of 113 in Baku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Baku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Boulevard Hotel Baku Autograph Collection
2.7 mi away
Hilton Baku
Hilton Baku
#6 of 113 in Baku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Baku
Hyatt Regency Baku
#8 of 113 in Baku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Baku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Baku

Property: Pullman Baku
Address: Mikayil Mushfig St. 1C | Badamdar, Baku 1006, Azerbaijan (Formerly Kempinski Hotel Badamdar Baku)
Location: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 113 Hotels in Baku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Baku 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pullman Baku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing