We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old East Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$329
$221
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Baku(Baku)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
19
27
9
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
27
9
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomold city wallsstay there againgreat hotelminute walkflame towersreception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 68 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2011

The staff at Noah's Ark Hotel (and there are always many of them on duty) are incredible ! They are so helpful and smiling, and treat you like family. This is a small hotel of only about 10 rooms, but has a fantastic location in the Old City (which also means a very quiet location, due to lack of traffic). They have a very nice restaurant, with a good view, on the top floor.

The price was very good for Baku, at about $100 for a double (in Baku, you generally get crap for that price).

My only complaint is that they shampoo the carpets in the rooms after each guest leaves, meaning that the carpet is rather wet for the first day of your stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAURU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Wonderful friendly staff, and owner - no complaints there whatsoever!

It was truly the Baku experience, warm people, but the product is kind of patchy. Frequent power cuts, and a small quantity of hot water which always ran out when I came to have a shower. Major work being done outside which started early in the day, including the weekend. But the breakfast was plentiful, if predictable. Proper coffee would be a good addition (I cannot stand instant but call me fussy!)

The hotel is situated in the Old City or Icheri Sheher. This area is the most touted attraction in Baku. And it is very nice. But there is so much more to explore. As always with 'touristy' areas it is what the powers-that-be want you to experience. But the great thing about Baku is that it is a thriving, at times contradictory, but quite a rewarding modern city in its own right and does not have to rely on Icheri Sheher.

Anyway, back to the hotel, it is well situated for the metro, buses, and minibuses from outside the metro station (20 qepiks for a ride on the bus, a bargain!). Taxis can be expensive, a bit of Turkish or Azerbaijani gets the price negotiated down! And my airport transfer back to Heydar Aliyev was in a London taxi which was nice, even if it cost 30 manat.......

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony!!!!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan_June2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I'd like to thank you all for the nice welcome and good experiences I had during my stay at your hotel from August,27th, till September,2nd,2011 .... although its a 3 star hotel , but the service and helpful staff up grade it to 5 star ... I'll advice every one to go and tray your hospitality and to live the spiritual moment of the old city over there ..
looking forward to come and see you there once again ...
thanks a lot
Basilio

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank basilio a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

The stay in this hotel has been a fiasco! Staff is cheating and not friendly at all. They keep asking for paymen and "CASH" before the check out. Moreover, staf harrassed me and my friends by keeping calling us even at 1 a.m. asking for money. I had to ask insistently to clean my room. It has been don only after two days. There is no doubt, next time I will visit this beautiful city, I will keep far away from this horrible place. Strongly advice against choosing this accommodation.

Room Tip: rooms are dirty, and staff unfriendly
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Giuseppe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Location couldn`t be better: the hotel is on the peaceful small street inside the old city of Baku, and the new city centre and the seaside boulevard are in few steps. There was a nice view to the city from the breakfast room. Hotel staff was really friendly and extremely helpful in every situation. And the best of all, it was not at all expensive! Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wind41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews