We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just AMAZING!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Landmark Hotel Baku
Ranked #19 of 116 Hotels in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2013

i came to baku with my family and was planning to stay at sherton for some reason i thought that the reviews were Crazy because some people said in was in the center and etc when it wasn't my conclusion was that there were people faking reviews. well then i found the landmark hotel. it look quit nice exept for a few bad review so i said why not, it was well priced it had great view and in the center. the time i spent there was amazing and very addictive i cant wait to go there again if i come back to baku

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 125 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

Strangely compelling Baku hotel. Fabulous original art collection (including some little known 20th century locals) not only in public areas but in every room. Wonderful breakfast terrace overlooking the Caspian and the whole of Baku. Huge rooms with great fittings. And yet. The loos are those ones which flush every time you come into the room. That’s just weird. The lifts are hilarious. The building shares floors with the EU embassy and various other official bods, all served with different lifts, security levels etc so you can have endless fun trying to find a lift to your floor, a bit like hitch hiking: few cars stop for you, and when they do they’re rarely heading in your direction. The ground floor reception is pure soviet: there is not even the slightest pretence that it is there to welcome or help you, it’s simply there to screen out undesirables. You actually check in at one of the upper floors). But all of that adds up to a package that is pure Baku, and it remains stubbornly a favourite for me and I suspect many others.

Room Tip: you want a room with a caspian view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5marh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

It was a business trip as usual and the beginning was kind of weird, when car dropped me off to a building with no visible sign of a hotel, I grew somewhat suspicious. To reach the lobby of the hotel, I needed an extra trip to the 19th floor because that was the location of the lobby and the lobby bar which is incidentally the place I am sitting now waiting for my turn for check-out. In fact, this waiting is the reason why I cannot give better score to the hotel. Somehow I find it strange that there is one person working there. I kind of expect more from the hotel claiming to have five stars. When entering my room, I was also disturbed that there was a smell of tobacco there but well, it is the place where almost everybody smokes. But hey, the rest of my stay was just positive surprises. Rooms are spacious, and bathrooms very good. Views are excellent as was the location which is important in view of constant traffic jams in the city. Breakfast could have had some more choices but it was adequate and wifi was good. I had a good bed to sleap and good chair to sit and work, and CNN was running in the TV. So all basic needs were covered and for the little extra one could go to the spa on 9th floor. So, i'll come again when needed and won't comlain of hardships. And sample of some more of excellent restaurants opened in town recently. There is a good sides to Eurovision.

Room Tip: Ask specifically for non smoking room, they seem to have them, just forgot to tell me about those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivar_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I traveled to the Landmark in September for business and while there the hotel experience was very good. My issue is that when I booked the reservation, the hotel charged my credit card for a one night stay hold (which I haven't seen before), but I was informed that this is a practice that some hotels do now.

In any case, I paid my bill in full upon departure and was told that the "hold" would be credited. After one months time, it has not been credited and the Landmark has been unresponsive to requests to rectify this situation. I just spent 1 hour gathering and detailing information for my credit card company to dispute the charge. At this point, I am recommending that people NOT stay here because this is not the type of hospitality or professionalism that one expects from a hotel.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I had a room with a side view of the Caspian Sea and a great view of the city and the Fire Towers by night. I agree that the service in the restaurant was very slow, particularlky in obtaining a menu but the food itself was hot and delicious. I was confused by being given a menu with very few items. It turned out this was the 'English' menu and I managed to order a more interesting meal from the 'Asian' menu. The wait was made tolerable though by the fabulous views. Bathroom very nice although the rainforest shower was not as great as I anticipated as several of the outlets were blocked by limescale.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pollyanna1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Hotel is very close to the sea with nice view of the city. Rooms are separated from the reception which is new to me. No one is bothering you if you receive a visit or similar which is in my case perfect as I’m here while searching for new apartment to rent. Cleanness if very good, breakfast also. Restaurant on 20th floor is great with stunning view. They offer two menus, Chinese and Caspian cuisine and both are very good. Internet is free but the wireless signal is bad and somewhat nerve-racking. If you need hotel in the city center, with lower prices than big International ones, I think this is a good starting point.

Room Tip: Rooms looking towards a sea tend to be noisy because one of the biggest roads in center is 50 meters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Small_TwoWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed in this hotel already several times, never dissapointed.
The staff is young and friendly, very quick with check in and check out. They speak Russian and quite good English.
The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. Bed is just enough hard to sleep well. The rooms are ok isolated so I could actually sleep well. I also like the bathrooms, with both bath and shower and very soft towels.
Breakfast is also good, on the 20th floor with wonderful views over the bay and the city.
I choose this hotel also for its swimming pool and fitness, so useful after the long flight and sitting whole days at the meetings.
There are three minuses - Internet was not strong enough to use skype. The price is really high - but I guess this is what you need to pay for a central location, wonderful views over the city and good breakfast. And the lift system is so weird that I was always irritated, they should really make more efforts explaining it.

Room Tip: I guess rooms on the 19th floor where is reception and bar may be a bit more loud. I always stay on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mademmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baku hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Baku
Hilton Baku
#5 of 116 in Baku
823 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairmont Baku
Fairmont Baku
#4 of 116 in Baku
719 reviews
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott Absheron Baku
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Baku
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Azerbaijan Baku Hotel
2.9 mi away
Pullman Baku
Pullman Baku
#3 of 116 in Baku
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark Hotel Baku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Hotel Baku

Address: 90 A Nizami Street, Baku 1010, Azerbaijan
Phone Number:
Location: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 116 Hotels in Baku
Price Range: $141 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark Hotel Baku 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark is a mixed-use complex located in the centre of Baku, a few blocks from the Caspian Sea. It is the location of choice for the international business and diplomatic community operating in Azerbaijan. The Landmark Hotel is a highly individualized five-star boutique hotel offering guest rooms, suites and apartments. All rooms have high ceilings and an abundance of natural light. Floor-to-ceiling windows provide commanding views of the city skyline or the Caspian Sea. Each room is decorated in warm earth tones and has authentic works by Azeri artists. Rooms feature complimentary high speed internet access and WiFi, large flat-screen TV, DVD player and electronic safe. Oversized bathrooms feature heated floor, washlet, deep bathtub and a separate walk-in rain-shower. The Landmark Hotel was designed to meet the expectations of business executives. Complimentary use of Executive Lounge on the 20th floor, complimentary use of computers with internet access, printing and scanning facilities is available in the Sky Lobby, local calls are free. Guests receive upon arrival a welcome drink and a bowl of fresh fruit in their rooms. They also benefit from the hotel’s flexible check-in and check-out times policy. The Landmark Health Club encompasses 2,500 m2 on 2 floors and includes a south facing terrace for sunbathing. The 28 m long “sky pool” is maintained at a comfortable 27° to 28° C. A sauna, steam room and 3 treatment rooms are available. Fitness, yoga and dance classes are provided on most days. A state-of-the art golf simulator is also located in the Health Club. Outdoor Spa on the 9th floor terrace is open to Landmark Hotel guests every day from 6.30 am am to 10.30 pm. The pool is heated up to 37 C degrees and is designed to be used all year round. The Landmark has 8 restaurants, 2 of which have large outdoor terraces. The Conference & Banqueting Centre has rooms of various sizes including a 700 m2 ballroom. Guests can enjoy watching their film in our private screening room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Landmark Hotel Baku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing