We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, cheap and in centre of Baku”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Guest House Inn & Hostel
Ranked #23 of 113 Hotels in Baku
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good, cheap and in centre of Baku”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Last minute hostel for me. After my host, decide that she will not gonna host me in Baku, I start to look for a new place to stay, and found this. After several mails, I got a bed in 4 bed room with share toilet (a bit more expensier from the second hostel in Baku, but with better standards).

A big plus, is that the hostel sends to you, the confirmation, scanned with signature and stamp, which is helpfull when you want to aply for a visa.

The hostel is very close to the Metro station 28 May and the bus stop to Airport (line 116) or the bus who goes to outskirts of Baku and change for the second bus which goes to Qobustan.

The reception was very good (even I got an upgrade from 4 bed room to a double!) and the room was good. You have a TV with cable tv (and some English channels), toilet and good WiFi.

If someone would like to eat something, exactly next to he hostel, is a good Bakery with very good prices or you can go to the Mall, just 3 minutes wal, on Azadlig.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thanasis89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    23
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
11
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We have had a great time in Baku. Accommodation was perfect for staying there a few days. There was a very hospitable staff, they were standing there always for our service. Free tee and coffee in a common dining room. Comment can not be here without mentioning the perfect location. The closest metro Station is 28 May. Thank you guys for all, we will return!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Zsolt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Guest House Inn & Hostel is one of the cheaper places to stay in Baku, though still expensive in terms of low-budget travelling (double room 40 AZN / laundry service 12 AZN). Located close to the main train station at 28th of May, it provides basic, but clean rooms and a friendly & helpfull staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Hans W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

I have lodged some friends from Europe in there. The property is well-located, city centre, next to seaside boulevard, historical points, nightclubs, pubs, markets and other places of interest. The place is very quiet and clean and safe. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The prices are much cheaper in comparison. The major thing is that the property can accommodate either for private stay (single and double room) or hostel-like lodging. I have got good reviews from my friends, and they wish to stay there again next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azer_soltanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

The guesthouse, run by a Russian couple has basic, very tasteless, rooms, with all amenities in working condition -which is an asset in those countries! So the TV-set is working, though mini-sized -and don't forget to switch the mains on, where the socket is. As is the mini-fridge. There is warm and cold running water, though the shower door tend to get stuck. There is a towel, though small and rough. Electricty is avalilable, though the sockets are feeble and bring your own adaptors. There is an airco, though noisy. And this airco is fitted in the windowpane; so when the curtains are closed it's not effective, and if you want it effective you have to keep the curtains open, thus you cannot sleep during the day and have no privacy during the night. Free WiFi is available, though you have to scan the room or hallway where to pick up the signal. The breakfast is served in a plastic kitchen setting and is very basic too. The guesthouse belongs to the cheapest in the city; though it is located very central. So all in all: the price/quality ratio is correct.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BB10Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baku hotels
2.0 mi away
Safran Hotel
Safran Hotel
#20 of 113 in Baku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
4.4 mi away
BP Hotel Baku
BP Hotel Baku
#83 of 113 in Baku
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Hale Kai
Hotel Hale Kai
#27 of 113 in Baku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
East Legend Panorama Hotel
0.5 mi away
Austin Hotel Baku
Austin Hotel Baku
#29 of 113 in Baku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.8 mi away
Consul Hotel
Consul Hotel
#42 of 113 in Baku
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guest House Inn & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guest House Inn & Hostel

Property: Guest House Inn & Hostel
Address: Azadlig ave, 16/21, Baku 1010, Azerbaijan
Location: Azerbaijan > Absheron Region > Baku
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 113 Hotels in Baku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Guest House Inn & Hostel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest House Inn & Hostel is located in the center of Baku, Azerbaijan. You can find us at one of the oldest and important streets in the city. We are only a few steps from the Oil Academy, railway station,underground station,boulvar,cinema and theatres. We are in the middle of amazing shopping area, plenty of restaurants and bars are all around the corner or within a minute of walk. Both business travellers and tourists will be amazed how close we are to several central metro stations. We offer budget beds and private rooms in our cute building. All rooms look different so you can always choose your favourite one! We accept groups bookings, families with children, business travellers and you can always rely on our help in any situation! We have 24h reception and 24h secutiry, TV, free drinking water, coffee & tea, free Wi-fi all around the building and many other facilities! We are doing our best to make our home safe, clean and comfortable for all our guests and help you out wherever you need us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Guest House Inn & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing