We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Baku
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
  
Ways to Experience Nasimi's Wine Tours
from $70.00
More Info
from $37.00
More Info
from $100.00
More Info
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
25
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
25
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews organic wine an amazing experience day trip vineyards factory knowledge tea azerbaijan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 25 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile
Review of: Wine Tour Qabala

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed the Qabala wine tour. It was a private tour, so we felt valued as guests and really learnt a lot! Nasimi was a fantastic guide - knowledgeable and personable, it was like being on a day trip with a friend. The Savalan Winery was brilliant and every wine we tried was absolutely divine - we ended up taking several bottles home with us! If you like wine and are visiting Baku, I strongly recommend booking this tour! :)

Thank hayleycjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nasimi S, Owner at Nasimi's Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Dear Hayley, thanks so much for your review. Thanks for choosing us and enjoy wines from Azerbaijan :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

Amazing experience guided by Nasimi! We learned not only about wine culture but also about Azerbaijan. We did the wine tasting and everything was lovely!!! After that Nasimi arrange food and that was fantastic!!!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank myriamsotelof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nasimi S, Owner at Nasimi's Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Dear Myriam, it was pleasure to having you on our Organic Wine tour Shamakhi :) Enjoy the wines and remember Azerbaijand and us, see you in future! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

Excellent personalized tour by Nasimi, specially adapted to our interests and needs. We highly appreciate his dedication.

The tasting room has a charming environment for wine tasting, we loved the pairing set up with local cheeses. The wines from Shirvan are of very good quality. The explanation of the staff showed us the great hospitality of Azerbaijani people. The delicious lunch at Abqora restaurant allowed us to learn more about local cuisine.

Totally recommended tour if you want to know about Azerbaijan, it’s food, landscape, wine and history and of course an amazing experience guided by Nasimi.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank CK_Hernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nasimi S, Owner at Nasimi's Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Dear Cesar, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us review. it was pleasure to having
you and your family and especially Sofia :) hopefully we will meet in future! all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile
Review of: Wine Tour Qabala

An excellent well organised tour by Nasimi that introduced my family to a whole array of delicious local wines and food. If I could rate him 7 out of 5 I would definitely give it. A recommended tour operator to plan a wine tour that explores unique wines and cuisines of Azerbaijan.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank PERCIVAL0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nasimi S, Owner at Nasimi's Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Dear Tony, thanks for your kind words and really happy that you enjoyed wines of Azerbaijan :) All the best to you and your family, see you in future! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Spent a fantastic day with Nasimi in Savalan vineyard. This is something you must do when you are in Baku, ensure one day is reserved.

We picked up from our hotel on time and headed towards to Cubala district. Nasimi had panned everything so well, we enjoyed the comfortable ride while looking at beautiful view around. Of course stopped in few places to take photos and treated us with a traditional tea and sweets on the way by the famous lake near cubala.

After couple of hours we reached Savalan winery with a warm welcome from the head sommelier and team.

We weren’t lucky as fruits weren’t ripe enough but glad to see how they were treated and seen beautiful vineyard. Spend few minutes taking photos, tried couple of grapes while operation team explain about the vineyard. And it’s a beautiful place to be at!

We then entered the factory and gone through each process how this amazing art of wine come to a bottle.

Best part started with the head sommelier where we offered to try ample amount of wines. Gone through each wine deeply with tasting notes and also give a sheet for us to rate different wines that we tasted.

Obviously you also can buy your favorite wines from there and you pay a very little amount.

Overall, it was great experience and I must say this is something you must do when you are in Baku. Let Nasimi to organize everything you all need is to sit back and enjoy!

Thank you for this amazing time and definitely recommending this to anyone who want to explore out side of Baku as well as those who wants to know at of wine making.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank MDinPit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nasimi S, Owner at Nasimi's Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear Dinesh, thank you so much for taking time to leave review and thanks for your lovely words. it was pleasure to having you. enjoy the Azerbaijani wines you took with you and remember us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews